Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spode Porto 45-Piece Flatware set
 from San Bruno, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

I love flatware - have had over 11 sets in 35 years. Some I keep, some I give to family. This set is a real keeper - I also love that the knives are patterned on each side. I have had sets where only one side had a pattern. The pattern is different. Very nice set. I must comment - the review from the person saying it was inexpensive looking - couldn't be more wrong. Lovely set at the best price ever. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - heavy, shiny - beautiful pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Vintage Looking Flatware
 from North Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a beautiful vintage looking flatware set. The motif is a delicate spray of flowers. It is a very substantial set. Meaning if you are used to 18/0 stainless, this set is bigger and heavier. I have arthritis in my hands and I find this set easier to grip and use than the cheaper thinner, lighter flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The flatware is lovely.
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Jul 28, 2011

I hadn't purchased flatware in about 25 years. The Spode will surely last me for the remainder of my life and it could be passed along to my granddaughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Nice weight and balance. Very proud to offer to guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from West/central Illinois,  Aug 24, 2012

I like this item, but have mixed feelings on some of its features. I love the weight/quality and the fact that the design continues on the underside of the flatware. The Art Nouveau inspired motif is lovely but I wish that the depth of the embossing was a little deeper and that the manufacturer had maybe used a slight black accent to "pop" the design out a little. With the bright shininess of the steel the design becomes a little lost and doesn't stand out nearly as much as I had hoped. What I don't like is the size, which is HUGE. I was replacing a vintage flatware set and had no idea that the newer flatware had become so over-sized. The pieces are 3/4" longer than my old set and the salad forks are nearly as large as my old dinner forks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware!
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

thanks! can't wait until my next purchase! hmmm, so many ideas for that...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous! nice and thick but not heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost like real silver
 from Stevenson, Washington,  May 2, 2014

I finally sold my silver since it was so much work to keep tarnish free. Wish I had done it years earlier. This set feels good to hold and is a lovely addition to my table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual set
 from California,  Mar 14, 2014

We bought this set for every day use. For that purpose it's a very nice set. If you have small children, the forks may be too delicate, as the tines are very long and slender. But for our household of adults only, the set is fine and I like the way they look. We've had them for about a month now and they have all been used daily and ran through the dishwasher as well as hand-washed and are still holding their shine without showing scratches. Impressive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from SW PA,  Jan 25, 2014

I liked the first set that I ordered so much that I ordered a 2nd set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I bought these as a wedding present. Not quite as "heavy" as some, but still pretty substantial. The Bride LOVED them!! It is such a beautiful design, not boring like so many in this price point. I really like that the server set is included.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SILVERWARE
 from Rochester, WA,  Nov 30, 2013

This is the most beautiful set of silverware I could ever have hoped for. I've used it for several months now and it looks like it did when I first bought it. Shiny and beautiful. Perfect weight. And OMG I love the Italian forks....the shape...I love this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice in purchase
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 30, 2013

Very well made. I was pleasantly surprised on the quality and the feel of the silverware set. It is just right. I am thrilled with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Louisiana,  May 3, 2013

I was very satisfied with this flatware. I have other Spode items however I had never seen their flatware....absolutely love the pattern, weight and balance. I definitley recommend this! I rate it EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from The Wild West,  Apr 13, 2013

I am so disappointed in this set, so I've returned it. The flatware is really huge, ridiculously huge. It seems very lightweight for supposedly being 18/10. It'd not as heavy as my other 18/10 sets. In the photo on the website, the flatware really looks beautiful. In person, it's pretty cheap looking by my taste. I just couldn't bring myself to like it enough to keep it, so it's going back. It is definitely not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern does not appear the same as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that Spode represented a high quality product. This set is not high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It claims to be 18/10, but I have other 18/10 flatware that is much, much heavier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of this set and I am giving it as a gift. I might get a set for myself as we..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!
 from Western Mass.,  Feb 20, 2013

Another design I had wanted was out of stock, so I searched again. I'm glad I did, as I like the Porto design even better. Very elegant!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very good finish, nice weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Incredible quality set -- I bought 4 of these sets because they are so wonderful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter and new son-in-law were delighted
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 17, 2012

thank you for this offer. It was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spode Porto 45-piece Flatware Set
 from Australia,  Nov 16, 2012

Best Cutlery set I have Bought In My Life, Just Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry
 from North Carolina,  Oct 28, 2012

Just did not like it once I opened it...so I sent it back...which was very easy..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was really taken with the beauty of this set!
 from Salt Lake City,  May 24, 2012

I wanted to purchase the Wallace set I now have, but at the time O sold out on that set so I looked around for another set. When I saw the above set, I was so taken with the sheer beauty of it, I impulse bought it right then and there. It's a beautiful set anyone would love to own but I'm into old and I just love the five different patterns of the Wallace set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spode Woodland 20-piece Flatware Set
Today $105.15
Compare $133.98
Save 22%
Oneida Pacifica Mirror 42-piece Flatware Set
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top