Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set, Fun Design
 from Central Florida,  Dec 26, 2011

After eating off the same plated flatware my whole life....it was pretty ugly after 50 + years...I determined to get myself something fun and easy to care for as a Christmas present. I chose this set because of the funky dot design on the handles. I also researched Stainless Flatware and the 18-10 type is the best / longest lasting / etc. The set arrived in a timely manner....BUT...was short a salad fork. I called and within a day or so, Overstock sent a replacement. BUT...they sent a dinner fork. I emailed and told them the error (even sending link to the photo on O.co website) and in a day or so....I got another package...with BOTH a salad fork AND a dinner fork. I am guessing that the warehouse folks didn't know the difference and so sent both. LOL. I have to say that even with all this silliness, Overstock handled it professionally and quickly and without a lot of stress. They did everything they could to make it right, despite the problem having begun with the manufacturer. What a shame that the person at Spode who originally packaged the flatware could not count to 8 in the salad forks category. Thanks O.co...I LOVE THE FLATWARE! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and solid
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

I wanted some silverware to go with a midcentury motif. This delivered. The pieces are well made and nicely weighted and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jun 27, 2012

Very happy with the speed with which our order was processed and shipped. Product is very good quality and looks really good with the other new kitchen items in our lake house

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality flatware that fits well in the hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set.
 from PA,  Jun 1, 2012

It’s cute and whimsical, makes me smile Has nice weight to it and cleans very well. We are ordering second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent flatware
 from Bend, OR,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a great set of flatware. I have waited for two years to find the right set and these were much better than I had anticipated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are nicely done. Great weight in the hand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter than I thought they would be
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 9, 2014

This flatware is pretty, and I like the pattern, but it's not nearly as heavy as I would have liked. The metal is embossed, meaning that if there are bubbles on the top of the flatware there are matching indentations on the back. The triangular shape of the handles is a little awkward, but in all fairness I should probably have figured that out before purchase. I almost sent them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I purchased them!
 from USA,  Aug 12, 2014

Heavy, shiny, long, beautiful pieces of flatware. I've been looking at them for months, then finally decided to purchase . Using them for 1 month now. Does not bend. Unique design (bumps). I recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror NOT Satin
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

The handles on this flatware are mirror shiny which makes the dot pattern almost invisible due to the distorted reflection of everything around it. The forks and spoons have stamped circles on the front, depressed craters on the back. They are also lighter than most quality tableware. The ultimate impression is a vague, cheap and overpriced set, not presentable for company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Boston, MA,  May 7, 2014

My daughter needed a flatware set, and I wanted to give her something special. This set was just perfect, and she loves it. They feel weighted just right when you hold them, the style is pretty and unique, and I spent just a small bit more than I had originally planned, but it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not exactly like the picture
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Feb 28, 2013

I haven't seen anyone else make this comment so I am just putting in my two cents. I am keeping mine but I don't think the picture is exactly accurate. The picture makes it look like they are a more matte silverfinish than they actually are. The difference between the flat surface and the circles is only a textural difference. There is no color variation. They are essentially a mirror bright silver with raised circles. I still really love mine but think people should understand what they are getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high qualify
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whimsical flatware
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Dec 28, 2012

I love this flatware! It's whimsical and fun. I've had a lot of compliments on it. My only complaint is that I wish it were a little heavier. That's my own personal opinion and having said that, I would still buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Delaware,  Dec 1, 2012

I am very pleased with this set. They are attractive and functional. I like the fact that they are shiny and they dress up the table. I use them for every day, so I have washed them several times in the dishwasher and they still come out looking just as shiny. They hold well in the hand and are not too heavy. I would not hesitate to purchase flatware from this company again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to the picture, but beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Not too heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look - even my daughter liked them!
 from Northwest Iowa,  Nov 14, 2012

I ordered these with a little apprehension because I was afraid they might be too big and/or heavy. When they arrived, I was happy with the size and weight of them. They are very pretty and modern. Even my daughter, who doesn't like anything I buy, liked them! That is a feat in itself. Don't hesitate on buying these - you will love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ME
 May 6, 2016

Great product... Would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flatware
 Mar 30, 2016

This is a very nice set-not thin and light weight, but a nice balanced weight. I love the design-so different and modern. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 Feb 9, 2016

High quality stainless steel set. We love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 Jan 3, 2016

Love the style, nice all around,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 Oct 26, 2015

I love this set. It is not heavy and it has been wearing well with regular use and being cleaned in the dishwasher!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such an adorable pattern! Makes me smile.
 May 16, 2015

I love this set. We bought it for our weekend house upstate, and then I ended up bringing it to our home in Manhattan. I really love this design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LORI HIGH POINT NC
 Jan 16, 2015

Love this silverware. I wanted something different and it's perfect. Seems to be good quality and just the right weight. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought