Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

The bed arrived on time and not with one scratch on it. The only thing I would suggest is more/better slats for the bed. But I was 5 months prego and was able to put it togeather no problem, however I did have the delivery guys take it out of the boxes for me and set it where I wanted it so all I had to do is put it togeather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Bethesda MD,  Sep 25, 2013

I accidentally ordered the wrong size bed but Overstock gave me credit and sent the right size. It was slightly damaged when it arrived but not noticeable so I kept the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, beautiful
 from Maine,  Jul 26, 2013

ONly problem was their sending only 3 bed slats which wouldn't hold a foam mattress without a box spring (as shown in illustration). Had I known about the model with the drawers underneath, I could have used that and would have chosen it instead, but am happy with the purchase. Overstock's dust. serv. people did a great job in obtaining extra bed slats once requested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

We love our new bed. We have a regular depth box spring and a pillow top mattress and it is pretty high but we like that. Highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid frame. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 6, 2012

The packaging was top quality, which makes you feel like the product will be top quality.Why spend so much time protecting if it's not going to last, right? So after setting up, I realized the bed is VERY solid and doesn't move at all. The joints are quality and the connection points are sturdy. Just what we wanted and expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and safe packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from saint peters, MO,  Jan 10, 2012

we love our new bed. It is just like the Description said. We have cherry dressers and it matches perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what we ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from California,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a great bed frame. The first came cracked, but it was immediately replaced with OUTSTANDING customer service. The bed is sturdy, beautiful and was easy to assemble. Just amazing value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description, but it was really better than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reviedw
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Jul 19, 2011

This is a wonderful/beautiful bed. We love it! Make sure you understand how tall it is...we were a bit surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton bed
 from western Massachusetts,  Jan 17, 2011

We assembled our bed yesterday and we love it! It's very solid, especially the headboard. It's very large and much more sophisticated looking than we originally thought. (And it didn't smell like laquer or paint like other furniture I've bought previously. ) The box that it was shipped in is very large, but the pieces were packed well and the directions clear. The only issue I had was that the little legs that supported the mattress (that are screwed into the cross beams) were shoddy. One broke (screw fell out), but I called Overstock and they're shipping me replacements. I would suggest using one mattress and a bunky board (thin mattress on the bottom). With both the box spring and the mattress (ours is a pillow top), the bed is VERY high (too high for us). It's just right with the one mattress. The price dropped after I had ordered it. So I called Overstock and they offered me the difference as a store credit --- I was happy with that. For a beautiful and well-built bed for a great price, we recommend the Brighton. We shopped around at the local furniture stores, and in comparison, this bed would probably go for at least $500 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I"ve been looking for a bed so long, I thought I might have to build it myself. Nothing in a resonable price range was what I wanted. This bed is so pretty, it's hard to believe I got it for such a good price. Easy to put together and sturdy, and the shipping was priced right and easy to schedule. We have had it for a month and there is nothing I can complain about. If you like the look of the bed in the picture, I think you'll be even happier with it once it comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 Nov 1, 2010

This Bed is beautiful. Fabulous quality for the price. Looks stunning in a room, and is very sturdy. I would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 18, 2010

I purchased this bed to match my antique mahogany furniture; i liked the classic wood tone with the clean lines and newer style. I purchased in a king and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. It arrived much quicker than expected (about one week from order date) and was extremely easy to assemble (took about 20 minutes with two people.) The bed seems sturdy; I have two dogs that wrestle around on it and it holds up like a champ. The bed has been getting daily use for just over a month and both my boyfriend and i love it. I highly recommend this purchase, especially for the money. I looked at many similar purchases that were close to $1000.00 and up - this was a GREAT DEAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panel Sleigh Bed
 from Myrtle Creek, OR,  Mar 26, 2010

I loved this bed when I saw it Overstock and love it even more set up in my bedroom. Delivery was faster then I expected, the bed was packed okay but I feel it could have been reinforced better. Assembly directions were very easy to and we had it assembled within a half hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed & good value
 from Southeast,  Feb 3, 2010

The bed arrived safely & quickly. Assembly was simple despite the directions not matching the parts for the inside support of the mattress set. The bed is sturdy, the finish is even & smooth, and overall detailing is good. The only real issue is that the trim on the upper-right side of the headboard was applied unevenly. It's on the far side of the bedroom, though, and probably not visible to anyone but me, so it's not worth making a fuss over. For the price, I am satisfied & would recommend this purchase to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 from Clemson, SC,  Jan 27, 2010

Very nice quality for the price and easy to assemble. It arrived with a minor scratch in the side but it was not noticeable enough to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighton Eastern King size bed
 from Live in NC , Doctor at a research institute.,  Dec 1, 2009

The entire shopping experience was outstanding , when the driver arrived the headboard carton showed damage and pleasantly driver opened the carton with me and we both agreed that the package protected the headboard completely with no damage. I carried the 3 cartons into the home and within 30 minutes the bed was assembled , made and ready for nights sleep. The quality of the mahogany and finish on it and sideboards were excellant. This is Just an outstanding purchase and the price was over the top in value delivered. I will return shop for sure !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought