Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Siler City, NC,  May 18, 2009

The headboard on this bed is simple yet elegant. It is quite high and makes a statement in your bedroom. I can't say enough about the color. It is a beautiful warm medium brown. After you construct it you will appreciate how solid and sturdy this piece of furniture really is. I feel certain that you could not go into a store front furniture store and buy a bed of this quality at this price. It is solid wood and I love the fact that it doesn't have a footboard protruding from the end of the bed. I have a pillowtop mattress on it along with a low profile box spring and it is a little high off the floor but this is the effect that I was going for. I am sure that if you choose to not use a box spring that it would set much lower. I would definitely recommend that you purchase this bed if you are not looking for an ornate headboard. Beautiful, sturdy at a reasonable price; I don't know that you could ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think twice
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2009

I had terrible problem with shipping co...It arrived damaged..However;Overstock has been very helpful throughout this whole horrible situation. I am waiting on replacement headboard. I hope it looks better and is of better quality than the one I received. The wood color is very nice. I think that for the price you could get something of better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than pictured
 from South Lyon, Mi,  Nov 6, 2012

The color is my only complaint, since I bought it to go with an existing dresser I will probably end up refinishing the frame to match the rich cinnamon tones my existing piece has.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible none of the cinnamon tones very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size split panel wooden sleigh bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

I bought the bed to replace another one thinking it would match the rest of the old bedroom set but was very disappointed when it arrived and looked totally different than the bed that i ordered but i had to return the bed and was very happy with customer service, it was steady as ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from El Monte, Ca,  Dec 27, 2011

Beautiful quality bed for my guest room. I would highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and good buy
 from IL,  Aug 24, 2011

I would recommend this for sure. The other reviewers that have commented on shipping would be better off finding a place to pick up their furniture or a company that charges more than 2.95 to ship your order. I think they use the best priced companies which doesn't always mean are the most careful. There were some marks on my boxes and the boxes say to not lay flat and the trucking company said--right--that they will fit it in however they can. Thankfully I had no issues with shipping and the quality of this is great! If you are leary about shipping companies, read the policies and be prepared to possibly reject the shipping if damaged. I did open all the boxes before the shipper left my house and NO ISSUES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great. one small split in one of the rails.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleigh Bed
 from Bothell, WA,  Aug 9, 2010

I am so impressed with this beautiful bed. My son and I put it together in about 20 minutes. It's not flimsy or cheap looking. It is a substantial piece of furniture. I love the low foot board. With the box springs and the mattress it sits up off the ground fairly high. A lower box springs would probably be perfect. The color is stunning. I saw something similar at xxxxxx for more than twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed!
 from Loomis, CA,  Mar 8, 2010

We ordered this bed frame for our guest room. It arrived quickly and in good shape, the construction is good and putting it together was also simple. Just a couple of things, the slats are pine and could stand to be fir or better and more of them would be best for a daily use bed and/or if ALOT of weight is going to be on the bed. But that's an easy fix with a trip to Home Depot. There were center support legs in the package that were too short, either they forgot a piece or the supports are too short, but we figured for a full size bed not really necessary. The finish is a really nice mahogany or dark cherry color, the lines of the bed are very cool and the grain as well, very solid. All in all a great bed for the price. Overstock rarely disappoints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from Wyoming,  Apr 16, 2009

We just love it. I got it for my little girl's room and it is perfect. It is a little higher, not low to the ground so she really feels she has a big girl princess bed. The color works with the other red cherry-mahogony furniture in her room. It really makes a nice presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from California,  Mar 9, 2009

I love this bed, looks rich and warm and am very happy. Quality is good in most areas. Problem I had, two of the threads that receive the screws had problems, so they did not go in easy. I think it could have used two more slats, as they only provide four. Also not all the pre-drilled holes for the slats lined up, as they should. Overall I am happy with this bed and would buy the bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trying again
 from Deerfield, NH,  May 6, 2011

I'm currently waiting for another delivery - hope it is delivered without any problems

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the first time this was delivered there was a crack in the headboard
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought