Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

I bought this for my guest room trundle bed. I was expecting a firmer foam matress and was surprised at how plush this mattress actually was. I am very pleased with this purchase. I have a 16" memory foam mattress I purchased from Costco and would say that this 6" mattress is just as comfy and feels exactly the same just in a more petite version. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is a memory foam mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the price
 from New York,  Jul 28, 2011

I was looking to replace an extra long twin mattress for a trundle bed. I needed the mattress to be no more than 6 inches high. This one fit the bill. The mattress arrived quickly and boxed. Once opened the mattress truly expanded to the size as indicated. I could have used an extra 2 inches on the length to accommodate the true size of my bed, but once I added sheets, blanket, etc. this was fine. I would recommend this mattress if you need a low profile extra long twin. This would be great to take to school to be used in the dorm. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Foam is very comfortable and keeps it's shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Mountain Home, AR,  Nov 29, 2011

love the product; will definitely think about replacing my other mattresses with a memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Maryland,  Nov 18, 2011

bought 2 for my guest room. my 6 ft. kids love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable XL twin mattress
 from Erie PA,  Nov 15, 2011

This mattress came tightly rolled and expanded once opened. It is thinner than described, but still a very comfortable mattress to lie on. I bought it for a spare bedroom and we actually built a wooden frame just for it. I slept on it the first night and was impressed with the good night's sleep I got. I've had my husband and daughter try it out and we all think it is firm, but comfortable with a pillow or two under your head. I would recommend to a friend. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected from photo and description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality foam mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress is a little smaller than the twin XL fitted sheet I put on it, but it measures over 79 inches long, just over 36 inches wide and so far about 6 1/2 inches thick. Still plenty thick for a comfortable sleep.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress's are comfortable
 from Minot North Dakota,  Nov 10, 2011

I boutght 10 for my men ranging from 150lbs to 280lbs and they all say it's comfortable. I got the xl for these guys and they all like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and comfy too!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

I ordered this for my son who needed a mattress when he moved out of the dorms and into a campus apartment. The shipping was slow, but compared to the local mattress stores, the price couldn't be beat. The comparable product at the local stores was over $600. We added a mattress topper for a little more thickness, and now all of my son's roommates want to sleep on his bunk!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for college student
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress in a box!
 from Montana,  Mar 9, 2013

This was an interesting surprise. Opened the box to find the mattress was tightly rolled in plastic. I slit the plastic wrap and it unrolled right onto the bed frame. No odor like other foam mattresses. I like the feel of the mattress. Very comfortable memory foam. Used as bunk bed mattresses in a guest room. Very happy with this mattress and would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and firm!
 from Bklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a very comfortable and durable mattress. Don't let the quality fool you. We've had it for a year so far and it is just as sturdy as my son's old standard mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color and sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far, hasn't broken down considering it is not a big fancy mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my college-aged son's room. He has used it several times when he has been home and finds it very comfortable. I slept on it once and also found it to be very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6" Back to School Twin XL Mattress-in-a-Box
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Jun 7, 2012

Excellent product. Came in record time. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Maryland,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a firm yet very accommodating mattress. Very substantial. It's amazing how small and tightly wrapped it was on arrival, and yet how big and solid it became once the box and wrapping were opened. Nice and long. We have two, each with its own terry water-proof mattress protector. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from huntsville, al,  Jan 28, 2012

i received the product in a fairly small box. make sure that you have a sufficient amount of room for the product to expand. it is quite comfy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Balto, MD,  Jan 19, 2012

I ordered this mattress for my son based solely on the reviews at the time. Eleven out of 11 gave five stars. Unfortunately after two nights he went back to his old mattress b/c he said the 6 inch foam was not dense enough and he felt like he was laying on the box spring. Can't return it since it is a mattress so I will chalk it up to an expensive lesson not to order mattresses without testing it in a store. I order from Overstock often and this is the first time I have been disappointed in an item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as accurate as possible, shipping took only about a week
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SplendoRest 6-inch Back to School Twin XL-size Mat
 from Woodville, MS,  Jan 4, 2012

We bought two SplendoRest 6-inch Twin XL-size mattresses for bunk beds for our grandchildren. The mattresses are great! They supply a good night's rest. We have told everyone we know about these mattresses!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality ia great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress and value
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

I was impressed with the small size of the shipment due to vacuum packaging, but was even more thrilled that I didn't have to be home for delivery. Once I opened the package, the mattress took its proper shape and density in less than five minutes. I've already had a guest sleep on it who noticed that her back pain was significantly improved after just three nights. I have tried it myself and think it's better than my fancy store-brand mattress since I don't feel any pressure on my joints as a side sleeper. The quality of this product is outstanding, and the price unbelievably reasonable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality memory foam mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazed!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 17, 2011

I ordered this bed Wednesday afternoon for my daughters XL twin upper bunk bed. It was here by late Friday and she slept great on it Friday night. I CANNOT believe the turn around time from order to delivery. AMAZING! It arrived in a small box and we got a good laugh that there was an actual bed in the box. Within no time, we had the packaging opened and the bed in place. It expanded for about 2 hours that I could tell. It is comfy and just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bed
 from new york, ny,  Dec 13, 2011

Used it once on a guest bed and guest had a good night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this for my visiting mother whom complain about my sofa bed. Really she complains about everything except this mattress. It's very comfortable as everyone described and no more complaints from my mom. Didn't have any strong odor as far as i can tell and my mother didn't complain about any odors. The price was great, Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable mattress and great value!
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

My husband and I wanted to update our growing boys bedroom. They are ages 9 and 11 currently and getting taller by the day. We purchased these XL twin mattresses for the new platform beds we had ordered. We received them within a week of ordering. As others have mentioned, they did have a slight odor from being wrapped tightly inside a plastic bag, but we let them air out before using and this odor dissipated within a day. My boys were so excited to use their new mattresses they actually went to bed early to try them out. The next morning they both said how much better they rested due to how comfortable the mattresses were. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress looked and felt exactly as described on website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought