Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Dec 1, 2010

This coat rack is wonderful. With three school age children DH and myself we needed help and this rack holds all of our sweaters and jackets beautifully. It's sturdy and very attractive, nicely complimenting our front entryway. It was very easy to assemble(my son took care of that). It was hard to tell from the picture but the rack is made of hollow tubing, was surprised but not disappointed because it doesn't affect it's strength. Thanks for selling such a great rack for such a great price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a great coat hanger it's nice and heavy. I've had it for over a month now we have a bunch of stuff hanging on it and it's not tipping one way or another. The only reason I took away a star is when putting it together not all the nuts and bolts fit the way they should so one of the parts is a little loose but it still works so I don't care as long as it's not falling apart and it's not (I am the only one that can see that part).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from long island, ny,  Apr 25, 2011

This was the first time I ever purchased anything from Overstock and I have to say I was very pleased with my purchase. The reviews others had written on the coat rack helped me purchase it because I was afraid if I put heavy coats on it, it would topple over, but based on someone elses review stating that they thought the same thing but they took a chance and they claimed it was very sturdy. I have many coats, pocketbooks, etc..... hamging on it and it has been fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Nov 18, 2011

Have had this product for over a year now and has served a function in multiple rooms, always looking good. The only down side is that it is very light and is not designed to cary heavy loads like the coat racks of old we grew up with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SVery close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but looks nice
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Easy to essemble, only a few pieces. It looks nice but I thought it would be a little bigger than it is. I could see it holding 4-5 large jackets, but possibly not a huge pile. Overall, looks nice, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mudroom addition
 from Orange County NY,  Apr 19, 2011

I purchased this for our newly remodeled mudroom. I thought this would be a nicer look than simply putting hooks on wall. It does look great and holds coats, backpacks and pocketbooks instead of having them hanging on the back of chairs. I think with any item of this nature, the items do need to be balance somewhat to prevent tipping. If packpacks and pocketbooks are all on the same side, ti will tip. I love the look and functionality of this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 27, 2011

I had a wooden coat rack/hall tree before. It ended up breaking into many pieces. It was awful. I got this metal one because I didn't want another one to fall apart. It's great!! It was very easy to assemble. It only took a couple of minutes. It is SUPER sturdy. I have a lot of coats hanging on it. It hasn't tipped once. It hasn't broken. I'm VERY satisfied with this purchase. This is a great product, especially with the low price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2014

Do not purchase -- this is not steady -- wobbly and not sturdy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASED
 from East Dorset, VT,  Oct 17, 2013

Solid, does not tip like my old one, pleasing to the eye... good buy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack, but...
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

My husband had a terrible time getting it screwed together and then the screws stripped so he had to get more at the store. They didn't have black so he put in silver screws which I will spray paint black. I didn't bother to contact Overstock because if they replaced the rack I imagined we would have the same problem. I'm only using it for the bathroom so it's all going to be covered with robes anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality except for the hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2012

Solid and easy to put together. I have had it in my entryway for more than a year. I hang everything from hats and coats to umbrellas on it. Looks as it did a year ago. Solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Durable
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Aug 22, 2012

For the price, this is really a good stand. VERY steady and durable, and quite attratcive! I bought it for extra hanging options in our guest room, and it works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I was able to assemble this is 20 minutes. It is really very lovely and a bargain at your price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product doesn't offer you the proper screws
 from Denmark WI,  Mar 30, 2012

I had to take this coat tree to a friend who put long screws reaching through to both legs. He then welded everything together. I don't recommend this product to anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The screws were not long enough to hold the legs on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks GREAT now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tipsy
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 3, 2012

Although it was fairly easy to assemble. The legs are not even and it therefore rocks side to side. It is stable enough that it has not tipped over however I am careful with placing jackets. It is able to hold many jackets/hats/bags without difficulty once stabilized from rocking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair considering price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not stay together
 from Madera, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I was dissatisfied with the way this product was in so many pieces, and was unable to keep the legs attached. Would not recommend this product. Customer service was helpful and kind on the return of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack
 from Bartow, Georiga,  Jan 9, 2012

I will have to admit when the coat rack arrived I was not impressed because it came in such a small box. When I got home, I opened the box and read the instructions. It took me about 15 minutes to assemble. The instructions were very good and the finished product was very impressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The metal coat rack is sturdy and good looking.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2012

This is the second item we purchased from Overstock. I will continue to use them as they were so responsive to our request to send replacement screws. The company stood behind their product and we are very pleased with the service. The coat rack is sturdy now and very attractive. We have hung heavy winter jackets on the rack and it has been well balanced. I am amazed at how many different types of items one can purchase through this company. The variety is mndboggling. One never needs to shop in stores any longer. If groceries were sold through Overstock I think I would purchase them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is black as shown in the picture. There was one small scratch on the pain but it was not visible when using the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first we were unable to assemble the coat rack because the screws that came with the item were too short. After calling customer support they sent out replacement screws very quickly and now we have our coat rack as was originally ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described accurately. I was very impressed by the speed of shipping the replacement screws from customer support.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from New york,  Jan 3, 2012

The track is beautiful and adds a lor to the room. It also has many hanging options and it stays stable. Nonetheless, the quality of out is not the best and screws that came with it did not fit because got worn out when screws in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rack looks very good and is steady enough, though the screws that come with out are not colloids quality and I had to get new ones to replace a few that were wein off and didn't fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat rack!
 from New Mexico,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my sister who needed a place for coats of visitors. It was lovely gift and exactly what I thought she wanted. The quality for a unit you have to put together was flawless. I'd buy another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was exactly as I hoped it would be. Thick and sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, no surprises when delivered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Metal Coat Rack
Today $91.99
Compare $152.58
Save 40%
Stainless-Steel Coat/Hat Rack
Today $60.73
Compare $131.69
Save 54%
(1)
Abbey Antique White Hall Tree
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
(32)
Back to top