Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Dec 1, 2010

This coat rack is wonderful. With three school age children DH and myself we needed help and this rack holds all of our sweaters and jackets beautifully. It's sturdy and very attractive, nicely complimenting our front entryway. It was very easy to assemble(my son took care of that). It was hard to tell from the picture but the rack is made of hollow tubing, was surprised but not disappointed because it doesn't affect it's strength. Thanks for selling such a great rack for such a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from NY, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a great coat hanger it's nice and heavy. I've had it for over a month now we have a bunch of stuff hanging on it and it's not tipping one way or another. The only reason I took away a star is when putting it together not all the nuts and bolts fit the way they should so one of the parts is a little loose but it still works so I don't care as long as it's not falling apart and it's not (I am the only one that can see that part).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from long island, ny,  Apr 25, 2011

This was the first time I ever purchased anything from Overstock and I have to say I was very pleased with my purchase. The reviews others had written on the coat rack helped me purchase it because I was afraid if I put heavy coats on it, it would topple over, but based on someone elses review stating that they thought the same thing but they took a chance and they claimed it was very sturdy. I have many coats, pocketbooks, etc..... hamging on it and it has been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Nov 18, 2011

Have had this product for over a year now and has served a function in multiple rooms, always looking good. The only down side is that it is very light and is not designed to cary heavy loads like the coat racks of old we grew up with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SVery close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but looks nice
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Easy to essemble, only a few pieces. It looks nice but I thought it would be a little bigger than it is. I could see it holding 4-5 large jackets, but possibly not a huge pile. Overall, looks nice, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mudroom addition
 from Orange County NY,  Apr 19, 2011

I purchased this for our newly remodeled mudroom. I thought this would be a nicer look than simply putting hooks on wall. It does look great and holds coats, backpacks and pocketbooks instead of having them hanging on the back of chairs. I think with any item of this nature, the items do need to be balance somewhat to prevent tipping. If packpacks and pocketbooks are all on the same side, ti will tip. I love the look and functionality of this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 27, 2011

I had a wooden coat rack/hall tree before. It ended up breaking into many pieces. It was awful. I got this metal one because I didn't want another one to fall apart. It's great!! It was very easy to assemble. It only took a couple of minutes. It is SUPER sturdy. I have a lot of coats hanging on it. It hasn't tipped once. It hasn't broken. I'm VERY satisfied with this purchase. This is a great product, especially with the low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Feb 8, 2016

Love it !!! It the second one I've ordered. Great for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not great
 Jan 20, 2016

nice to look at sturdy but was missing screws when it arrived so stars only

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Jan 4, 2016

Holds all my daughters hats and beautiful design. Great item for good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Nov 8, 2015

Its sturdy, holds all of our jackets and hats and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job
 Oct 14, 2015

Bought this to use in our small office for husbands uniform jackets, does the job without needing a large cabinet to store them. Classier and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 May 11, 2015

Just as pictured - very solid and well balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 May 7, 2015

This coat rack is very sturdy and holds multiple coats. It's easy to put together. Good Buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2014

Do not purchase -- this is not steady -- wobbly and not sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASED
 from East Dorset, VT,  Oct 17, 2013

Solid, does not tip like my old one, pleasing to the eye... good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack, but...
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

My husband had a terrible time getting it screwed together and then the screws stripped so he had to get more at the store. They didn't have black so he put in silver screws which I will spray paint black. I didn't bother to contact Overstock because if they replaced the rack I imagined we would have the same problem. I'm only using it for the bathroom so it's all going to be covered with robes anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality except for the hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 6, 2012

Solid and easy to put together. I have had it in my entryway for more than a year. I hang everything from hats and coats to umbrellas on it. Looks as it did a year ago. Solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Durable
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Aug 22, 2012

For the price, this is really a good stand. VERY steady and durable, and quite attratcive! I bought it for extra hanging options in our guest room, and it works very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy once assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I was able to assemble this is 20 minutes. It is really very lovely and a bargain at your price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought