Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2006

this media tower is great - i bought it to store all of my dvd's and it looks awesome!! the only downfall of this product is that it took me almost 3 hours to put together - but as i am a girl and not the greatest at putting things together, that should probably have been expected :) great product!! i would definitely recommend this!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Serves the Purpose for Which it was Intended
 from East Haven, CT,  Sep 17, 2009

I couldn't find anything to fit all the media I had, until I saw this on Overstock. I read the reviews and found it be be highly regarded, so I gave it a shot in black, to match my media center. Friends put it together for me and they did have some difficulty, but it all came together. It is fully loaded, looks great and works fine. I don't think you will find anything else that will hold so much and display it so nicely. The shelves are all adjustable for any type of media. I have CD's, DVD's, VHS and Cassettes stored in there now and what's nice is, if you decide to rid yourself of the cassettes and VHS, you just create more room for new media and can adjust the shelving accordingly. I would definitely consider a second if I had the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised by the quality
 from South Carolina,  Sep 11, 2007

This is a heavy well made unit. If you follow the directions supplied with the unit, it is fairly straight forward assembly procedure. I bought 2 and will probably buy a third one at some point. If you have a lot to store and want to be able to access them easily, this unit is the ticket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these cabinets!
 from California,  Dec 4, 2006

We have more than 700 DVDs and tons of VHS, too. I bought one cabinet to check out the value & workmanship. The first one was perfect! It held maybe 250 DVDs and only takes up 18" sq. So I bought another. It had a problem with the top and some of the peg holes were a little off....but nothing serious. Now I'm ordering cabinet #3. Instead of taking up 16' of wall space, I am able to put 3 of these along a 5' wall. Terrific value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from OkC/OK,  May 18, 2006

Received all the parts with none of the problems mentioned before. My husband tried to put it together following the instructions and ended up with something really weird looking. I took it apart, looked at the instruction sheet and decided to study the pictures - which is really almost all that is in the instructions and put it together in about an hour. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who isn't familiar with putting furniture together (like my husband). It isn't a beginner project. It looks great except for the dents and cracks where he tried to force it to fit where he thought it should.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ewing, NJ, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This unit is really great and I was even happier with the purchase when I saw it in a catalogue for more than $150 more. That made my day. You must pay attention to the instructions and not assume you know what you are doing, because you will end up taking it apart and starting over like I had to. Takes about an hour to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hammonton/NJ/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Was really difficult to assemble, for one person. I dropped the sides many times and damaged one of the sides doing this. I also received two tops instead of one top and one bottom which lead to the overall frustration of the assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Organizing
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2009

Very sturdy, plenty of room for DVDs and CDs. It makes catergorizing easy and because it spins, every movie is easy accessible. Was not difficult to put together with instructions. Only one note to keep in mind, when trying to relocate it you will need two people...because the spinning base is not connected as one to the shelves. The shelving just sits on top of the spinning base. Wish it had wheels too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinning Media Storage Tower is GREAT
 from Phoenix,  Feb 17, 2009

I love this product. It's so sturdy and has a high capacity. In fact this is the second one I've purchased and they look great in my living room. Don't skimp on a cheaper product. It's worth the money. Follow the instructions carefully, though, it's easy to get confused.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 sided Media Storage Tower
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 1, 2009

I bought the 4 sided Media Storgae tower..Looking at the pictures posted I was under the assumption that you can actually fit in 7 shelves on each side which can hold up to a total of around 400 DVDs (as advertised). The pack did come with a total of 28 shelves but we were able to fit in just 5 shelves on each side to be able to accommodate the height of the DVDs on each shelf. I counted the total number of DVDs that this tower could hold and it is around 300. Please be cautious when buying this product. We ended up not returning it as we spent a lot of time assembling this and didn't want to buy a new one after all the work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They'll do...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 21, 2008

They accomplish what I need, although they do look a bit cheap. It's just that typical pressed board furniture look. I wish I could have found the same piece in a real wood build. The way the shelves are spaced doesn't fit a full rack of DVDs, you'll end up with one short (or long) shelf on each side. There's room, so if you want to drill your own holes you could, but it's poor planning on the designers part. Putting them together was pretty easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size matters
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 3, 2008

I set up the media tower with no problem at all. It freely spins even fully loaded with no snags or catches. My only problem I ran into(my fault really) is that the width that they indicate in the specs is the width of the unit...not the width needed to actually rotate the tower. We had built an open closet in our home theater to house the tower and were unable to place the tower in the closet area because the width of the closet needed to accomodate the diagnal dimension(not given in the specs) when the unit spins. Therefore it slid in, but we couldn't rotate it. Bottom line is that it is a great unit but the manufacturer should advise the consumer of the needed dimensions on the spec sheet in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spinning media storage tower
 from batesville in,  Feb 20, 2008

assembly was very easy to follow . Seems to be very well crafted . An the price seems reasonable and it cleared up space made more room than a standard video case

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical purchase
 from georgia,  Dec 11, 2007

good value for the amount of storage. overall appearance is okay---for informal living space. for more formal space, would recommend getting something other than covered particle board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is just okay...
 from Martinez, Ca,  Sep 2, 2007

This product is nice and easy to assemble but, it came with a ton of scratches. I used all the ink on my scratch cover up pen. Probably would not buy it if I had it to do over again. A more realistic price would be between $100-150.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item, very practical
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2007

Would recommend to people who are looking for compact storage for DVDs, very practical and perfect for small rooms

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Tower
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 10, 2007

Good value for all the storage space offered. Easy to change shelf height between DVD or VHS or Box sets. Seems to balance well no matter the weight per side. Shelf pieces perfectly sized so there is no shift or tip. Excellent design. The plastic turntable part however, is dissapointing. For the cost I had expected at least a high durability resin-plastic or partial metal - bearings or bushing. Also, packing paper between shelf sections would prevent the few minor scratches and corner skizzies. Sincerely - pleased customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great problem solver
 from El Cerrito, CA,  Apr 8, 2007

I have avoided towers because they are usually so unattractive. But I'm overwhelmed with CDs, DVDs and also VHS tapes. I am very satisfied with this product and plan to buy another one. Another great buy at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME
 from Baltimore,  Dec 27, 2006

I REALLY DIDN'T EXPECT THE QUALITY. THIS ITEM IS VERY WELL MADE AND IS TRUE TO ALL SPECIFICATIONS. THE STORAGE IS UNBELIEVABLE. I WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS ITEM HIGHLY. LOOKS GREAT ANDT THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT. IF PURCHASED IN STORE YOU WOULD SURELY PAY MUCH MUCH MORE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Palmer Township, PA,  Dec 27, 2006

I am so glad I got this DVD holder. It is perfect and was not hard at all to put together as long as you follow the directions. I am saving to buy a second one. The space that it has freed up is amazing. No more DVDs on a couple of different shelves or in different rooms. I would highly recommend this product. Thanks Overstock.com for selling this item and at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Two-sided Spinning Tower
Today $95.99
Compare $123.99
Save 23%
(76)
Typhoon Multimedia Games Spinner
Today $53.80
Compare $74.93
Save 28%
(8)
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
Today $224.99
Compare $305.00
Save 26%
(45)
Back to top