Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't support enough weight
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2012

Arrives in a compact box with only minor scratches and goes together very easily. The spine bends quite a bit as books are added - especially at the top. It bent so much that it looked ridiculous and the books started to slide off and fall on the floor. So, you can't really load this up like the more expensive metal ones you see at (other stores). If you plan to use it for the amount of books that are in the sample photo, or if it's just for small paperbacks it should be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average for self-assembly furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? by saying very little about the product they don't over-promise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Easy
 from Bryan,Tx,  Oct 12, 2011

The spine standing book shelves ordered were exactly as described on the site. The wood was a quality product not a poor reproduction of glued wood product. Directions for assembly were specific and easy to follow. Love the space saving and modern look it gives while keeping our favorite books close at hand. Price was better than comparable products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture was a perfect match to the black finish of the bookshelf.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bookshelf was quality wood and was easily put together. Directions were specific and easy to follow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2011

I would give this 5 stars if I had not encountered an issue with the enclosed hardware. I had to make do with different nuts & bolts because the enclosed hardware just did not fit. There is a chance I did something wrong but I was in a hurry to assemble it and I just figure out a work-around. It looks good!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish & Sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 5, 2011

I have to admit that I was pleasantly suprised when I open this tower and assembled it. This book spine was EXTREMELY easy to assemble and took me all of 5 minutes with an electronic screwdriver. It's an excellent value and instantly adds style to the room it goes in. I especially like being able to see the wood grain in the shelves. This is one purchase that will not disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To me it seems like a black wash instead of solid black, but it still works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shotty bookshelf
 from LA,  Nov 20, 2013

easy to put together but not well crafted so it leans and feels unsafe... I had mine for about 2 weeks before I had to get rid of it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Monroe, New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

This bookshelf I love because it saves space and looks great in my townhouse the only downside is the assembly it is very difficult to put together as the screws are hard to screw into the holes. Other than that it is sturdy and the color looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really good quality item
 from Quincy, MA,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this to use as shoe shelves. It works so well together with a lean tier shelf. I just love overstock---best price and quality. I wish i had realized how good it was to shop here sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just FIne
 from NYC,  Mar 27, 2013

I like this -- I have a good amount of books on it -- and it is holding up fine. I put the heavier art books on the bottom -- but don't think it would be safe to put heavier books on upper shelves. Looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Memphis TN,  Mar 11, 2013

I really like this piece, have at least 20 books on it and they all fit great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Maryland,  Nov 24, 2012

Shipping was quick it arrived in 2 separate boxes. Easy to put together it was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!!!
 from sylmar,ca,  Nov 19, 2012

easy to assemble. beautiful shelves. everyone loves it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book spine holds up lounge decor!
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Sep 4, 2012

I searched the whole of Australia to find a black, wooden book spine for my lounge room and couldn't find one anywhere! I used the net to search the US (I knew the Americans wouldn't let me down) and found a couple of different companies promoting book spines for sale. One wouldn't ship to Australia. Much to my delight, Overstock accepted an internet order. I was a little apprehensive about what this thing would look like, how long it would take to get here and knew I'd be in strife if it arrived broken (after all, I can't really take it back to the store!) Well, it arrived within two weeks and I love it!! It's actually better than I expected. It's top quality, sturdy and looks great in my lounge room. Plus, I reckon I'm the only Aussie who has one!!! I will definitely order from you again. You're reliable, reasonably priced and quick. Plus, Americans have awesome stuff!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spine Standing Black Book Shelves
 from order was shipped to NYC as a gift,  Jul 1, 2012

We will order this product again when Overstock emails me and lets me know that it is again in stock. We still want the black spinal book tower that is 67" high with all the parts!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black as requested
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. part of the order was missing - there was no base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the part of the product that was received was fine - but had to return it as there was no base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Shelf
 from Fall River, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

I had seen this product in several magazines for much more money. Very happy that I could find it at O.CO at a great price. Just a regular screwdriver was used to put it together and it really helps with storage of my magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spine book shelves
 from Rockford,Il.,  Feb 15, 2012

With little effort and electric screwdriver puting it together was very easy. Overstock fast delivery and great customer service gets me coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well describd,color was wery accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spine Book Tower
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
(161)
Upton Home Weldon Lime Green Spine Book/ Media Tower
Sale $97.20
Was $108.00
Compare $139.99
Save 31%
Spine Wall Black Book Shelves
Today $72.99
Compare $103.80
Save 30%
(6)
Back to top