Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spine book tower
 from New york,  Aug 19, 2014

Small enough to fit in a corner and display pictures and in knicknacks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovative design at a great price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

I have a lot of books and modern furnishings so love having the option of this unique design.First ordered one to try it and now on number 2 . Not possible or desirable to overload but each little shelf can hold max 3 books depending on weight and size. I like it a lot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Tower
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 6, 2014

This can be used for many trhings and especially a combination of books mags and stuff!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Little Bookshelf
 from Chicago,  Jun 13, 2014

I love this bookshelf. It barely takes up any floor space. All of the shelves are the same size, but sturdy enough for several small books or a couple larger ones. It was easy to put together and came with the required Allen wrench. Plus it looks cool!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  May 30, 2014

Uglier than I could have imagined. And notice you cannot return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slats misshapen
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

One of the slats was bent so the shelf could not fit in. Poorly made product. We have a sapien bookshelf at home and I thought that I could find a similar product, expecting it not to be as well made, but at least functional. Proof to pay extra for a superior product that you will enjoy and will last.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Exactly as shown. Easy to put together. Can really hold a lot of books and is very sturdy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice just wish it was a little taller!
 from Alabama,  Feb 15, 2014

Different from other book shelves I have seen. Nice contemporary look, fits snugly into even small spaces without being too overpowering.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book Tower
 from Texas,  Feb 8, 2014

I would have just liked them a little taller, I just hung a picture above them and they look great!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book shelf
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 21, 2013

I originally found this product on an expensive modern website. But I always check overstock for better deals. It was not only also on overstock but half the price! I love this piece! You can put the shelves where you want which made it more convenient for our purpose for it which is children's books.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from MA,  Nov 1, 2013

Easily assembled, with included allen key. NO other tools needed. Took maybe half an hour. Looks great! I always wanted one of these vertical book towers, but couldn't spend the usual $$$. I was so glad to find this on Overstock at such a great price, and with book on the tower, you can't tell any different. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how to keep the overflow
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2013

I was going through my cookbooks as I had no more space in the kitchen bookcase for them....I realized that it was like giving away a collection I still wanted to keep and I needed to organize them and display them at the same time. I found this online and read reviews carefully; liked the price on this one (about half compared to other sites) and the fact that it organizes books in a less bulky way. It arrived late in the evening and I told my husband women said it was easy to put together and I would do it tomorrow. Next morning when I got up, he had already taken it out of the box and was looking at the directions (unlike me he loves to assemble things) It looks very nice our kitchen corner. It took about 20 min. for him to put it together with me holding on to the spine. He liked how the directions were drawn; "like a blueprint". He did say it would have been nice if they added an extra screw, but nothing was missing, so that was no problem. Unlike some, the color of grey looks fine in my kitchen; no need to spray paint it. I don't think it looks cheap either. Big heavier books on the bottom make the shelf bow if you put too many on, but just a few works; smaller ones as you go up and cooking mags at the bottom helps with my magazine clutter habit. It arrived well packed; no issues on that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love these. They are strong, hold tons of books in a very small space and get positive comments from everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little space. Big impact.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jun 14, 2013

The book tower takes up little space but has a big impact. We display books and succulents. Easy to assemble and the portability is a big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 21, 2013

Love these book shelves. Very stylish and different. I wish they held more, but the footprint is small enough that multiple shelves is a workable solutions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with product quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Quality
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I purchased the shelf to house my cookbooks in the kitchen, I did not want something too large or taking up a lot of space. This shelf is perfect for the job. I put a lot of heavy cookbooks on the shelf and it can handle it no problem. Very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelf is heavy and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from VA,  Mar 27, 2013

Great, sturdy and easy to assemble product. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf is just as described
 from Titusville, FL,  Mar 16, 2013

I got this because I don't really have wall space for a bookshelf in here, but I keep accumulating books and magazines. This holds a lot of books and fits on one side of a wide archway we have between the living room and the den. Easy to walk up and scan the spines to pick out a book. It is not conventional looking or particularly attractive, but it fits an informal decor just fine. The metal is gray, and looks easy enough to scuff up and spray with any color you like. If I fill this one up, I will probably get another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to store Books
 from Chicago,  Feb 28, 2013

I already owned a competors, higher priced spined book tower. I wanted a match for it, but it wasn't in the budget! This is functional and an attractive way to display big picture books. The art on the covers of the book are displayed more on this unusal shelf and I really enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spine book tower
 from Orange, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

It is a space saver but I can't use the top shelf for books because it is missing a screw to secure it. Overall I am enjoying the book case

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there is a screw for one of the shelves missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spine Wall White Book Shelves
Today $75.99
Compare $128.55
Save 41%
(5)
Upton Home Weldon Lime Green Spine Book/ Media Tower
Sale $94.49
Was $104.99
Compare $116.99
Save 19%
(2)
Back to top