Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
11in Mattress
 from Ky.,  May 26, 2012

Since I had already purchased a 14 inch mattress I believe it was a Comfort Dream, I knew I would not be disappointed with buying another mattress from you . The quality on both mattress purchases is extremely good. The description of both mattresses was right on and if I ever needed another mattress, I'd buy one again from you all. The packaging could not have been better, we didn't have to use the quoted time of letting it lay before we used it. It unrolled perfectly. Very good buy ! LaVerne

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a dream
 from tulsa,ok,  May 4, 2012

my mattress was delivered within 4 days of order. Previous reviews mentioned an odor. My mattress had no odor. Mattress once unpackaged came back to shape within several hours. The mattress provides plenty of support, I have not slept better in years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So, I just unwrapped the bed from the plastic today and I finally encountered the smell that other reviewers are talking about. It's not intrusive - smells like the average hotel room in my opinion. I imagine it will fade, but even if it doesn't, I'm not bothered by it. Other than a very mild smell, it's perfect. I slept on it for two days by itself on a concrete floor (in the plastic, hence I didn't encounter the smell). It was very comfortable even with concrete underneath; now that it's in my bed frame, it's even more comfortable. I like firm and supportive; I weigh around 300 lbs, so I'm asking a lot from a mattress. This one doesn't disappoint. The top portion is cushy and lets my body sink in and nestle a bit, but the bigger section of foam underneath is quite firm and doesn't allow me to sink in too much. I think possibly over time the mattress with get more firm; the foam contracts in on itself and I think it eventually loses the ability to expand again. I'm heavy, so it will happen faster for me; I see it expanding when I get up, so I can only guess that it will eventually stop doing that. But I think even if it does, it will still be reasonably comfortable for quite some time. I have the **** twin frame from **** with the **** slatted bed base. The slats are a tiny bit flexible, which allows for a bit of a softer overall feel to the bed. The mattress is resting directly on the slats, no box spring needed. It's just the fame, the slats, and the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality - Firm
 from FL,  Jul 14, 2012

I'm impressed with the quality of this bed. There was a slight chemical odor that took a few days to air out. The odor wasn't overwhelming and I did sleep on the mattress the first night I received it. I'm a side sleeper and prefer a softer mattress. I was surprised by how firm this mattress is. I think this bed would be perfect for me if the top layer was was a little thicker. I'm going to buy a mattress topper to make the bed softer. Overall, I'm satisfied with the quality of the bed and think it will last for years, but if you're a side sleeper and prefer a softer bed, you may have to add a mattress topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Helena, Montana,  Jun 22, 2012

We purchased two twin size mattress's for our guest room and like them very much. Our children and grandchildren say they are very comfortable. They are firm enough to support a large adult but not too firm to be cozy. I was surprised by the quality for the price. Excellent value. There was no offensive odor, and the exterior mattress fabric shell is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Aloe bed
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought this bed for my little boy to use. It is soo comfortable that I bought another in the queen size for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy Nights
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Dec 1, 2011

I ordered this mattress after doing alot of research online about the other options. I already have a Field of Dreams memory foam queen bed, and an RV Gold twin memory foam, both of which I love. I needed one more twin for guests or myself when I don't want the dogs to crawl in. This was ordered on Black Friday weekend and I received it just 3 working days later!! It did not smell in the least upon opening it and it expanded to the correct size in just a couple of hours! Very pleased. This had a great weight, not too light and is very firm and very dense. After sleeping on it for just one night, I woke up pain free, which is very unsual since I have broken my back and legs in the past, and my hips too. No pain! Rested!! AND best of all, I slept soundly, for the longest period of time in many months! This is the best so far, as far as I can tell, but I will give it a month and then perhaps review it again. But so far, its GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, just like the pic or maybe better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Great looking and firm but I don't know what went wrong - this bed left me with knots in my back after a few nights. I got used to it but this bed has been hell for my back. I purchased the "Comfort Dreams" 8 inch bed for my friend some time before so we did a switcheroo and it was/remains a perfect fit for me. It's well made, though and looks great. I just don't know why it didn't work out for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially stinky but comfortable
 from California central coast,  Sep 26, 2012

This came out of the box with a pretty strong chemical smell. We aired it in a separate room for a good 5 days before letting our daughter sleep on it. To my nose it's still got a faint chemical smell to it, but I assume it will continue to diminish. Meanwhile, my daughter finds it very comfortable, as do I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good--we'll see how it wears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress
 from Washington, D.C.,  Aug 31, 2012

It was simple from start.to finish. The quality and comfort of this product is a ten plus. No more sleepless nights with this mattress. You feel like you are floating on the cloads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is a ten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Kansas,  Apr 23, 2012

The delivery was very speedy and the mattress is wonderful. I never noticed any odor such as they warned about in the description so we were able to start using the mattress right away. Very comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Mar 19, 2012

The mattress was so simple to set up, there was no bad smell that usually come with a memory foam mattress, and it took about an hour to expand to full size once the box was open. I thought I would have to wait a few days to let the mattress to expand and air out, but I was able to use it the day it arrived! It's like sleeping on a cloud. Also, the mattress is enclosed in a covering, so there isn't an issue with layers moving around (as I've had with other memory foam mattresses).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top