Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 from Baltimore md,  Dec 18, 2012

I have been using this mattress for a few weeks, although we do like it better than our old mattress... the quality just doesn't seem good enough for what we paid.. Top layer of foam gets lumpy sometimes like it is too big for the mattress and covering. Aside from these things it is quite comfortable but I don't know how long it will last with us

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like okay materials but uses too little making just an average mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Millington, NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

I was skeptical at first when ordering this mattress. Once it was delivered and set up I was so happy. It had a slight smell as is described in the product description. However, the smell dissipated after a couple of days. I tried it out and it is really comfortable. I was not knowledgeable about Memory foam Mattresses so I read the Overstock website tips and learned alot. I looked for the characteristics that the website described within my price range of mattresses and this one was an excellent buy. I have this bed in a spare room that is used by my son and daughter-in-law when they visit so I am assuming that it will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money, much better than what we had!
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Each memory foam mattress (even cut from the same batch) can be different in firmness. Knowing that I was skeptical about this purchase but we severely needed a new mattress and this fit the newlywed budget. Background: I have been in pain my entire life (chronic musculoskeletal issues stemming from a car accident in childhood) and the mattress/boxspring set my husband brought with him into marriage was just old and terrible. As a massage therapist, I know a good mattress is essential. On the old mattress he constantly complained about his back (surprise surprise) and it left me bent out of shape every morning with my shoulder jammed into it's socket which was affecting my work. I am a stomach and side sleeper whereas my husband is a back and side sleeper. We are both 27; husband is 220lbs and 6' tall, I am 5'1" and 185lbs. This Mattress: After three months, I can finally say I am very satisfied with this mattress. It arrived quickly, had very little odour and rose to it's full height within a few hours. We let it sit for two days, I walked around on it to make sure it was all even, and then we began to sleep. The firmness is perfect for me, not too firm and not too soft so we sink in a little but still have support. My pain will never go away but I sleep SO MUCH BETTER! From the first night I felt better. My shoulder doesn't feel jammed anymore and I feel rested. My husband took a week or so to adjust after having slept on that awful old one for so many years, but now he is happy too. We both have a hard time pulling ourselves up out of bed. It has not slept hot for us, which was important as my husband says I am a radiant heater as it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good; even firmness throughout the entire mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great alternative to bigger brand
 from Illinois,  Nov 26, 2012

I was/am pleasantly surprised with my mattress. I own a tempur pedic and wanted to get a memory foam for a second bedroom that I occassionally have to use due to my changing work schedule or my husbands snoring. I have utilized it for about a weeks worth of sleeping so far and cannot tell any significant difference. Hopefully it will hold up over time, that will be the true test....

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was on point and reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent guest room mattress
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

This was purchased as a guest room mattress. We have two premium latex mattresses at our house and will never go back to springs. We could not find a mattress of this quality and price locally and were happy that it could be shipped directly to us. I would recommend getting the 11inch or taller mattress from our personal experience. If it is the primary bed, go as high as you can. This particular mattress was selected because it was not just memory foam, but also latex and aloe based. The mattress is firm, with a spongy layer on top that you kinda sink into a little so it is not too hard. If you need it softer, put a mattress topper on it. This mattress does best on a platform or box spring that is very stable. If you have laid on a tempurpedic, this is similar, but does not seem to make you as hot. They have improved the circulation issue pretty well. I am hot natured so that was a consideration for me, but some people love the warmth. We believe that this mattress will be a perfect fit for our guests, and we found overstock.com to be a very pleasant way to purchase it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks and feels of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm, firm, firm
 from Tacoma,  Nov 13, 2012

I read reviews sayin how this mattress gave a great nights sleep with little to no aches in the morning but for me with neck and lower back pain everyday....not so. This mattress is too firm and I wake up everyday with pain still. I then purchased a mattress topper " swiss-lux" to soften it and was disappointed somewhat. I did sleep better with it and the lower back felt better but I have the neck pain still. Oh well...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love!!!
 from Hatboro, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

This mattress has been my life saver. I am now 6 mos pregnant and could NOT sleep on my previous bed that I purchase from one of the mattress chains for hundreds of dollars. It was only 5 years old and needed to go! I knew I wanted memory foam, but at all the mattress chains, again it would be hundreds more than I spent on this mattress. I was very hesitant, but I am so glad I made the decision to go with it. My husband doesn't complain about his back anymore, and I can sleep as best as I can while being pregnant. The pain I used to have while sleeping on my sides has significantly diminished. The mattress is a little firmer than I expected, but still very comfortable. It seems to be a bit more plush when you first sleep on it, and gets a little firmer as it has time to fully expand I guess. It did have a small odor to it and that seemed to be gone or very close to it within a week or so. i let it expand in my basement for about 3 days before bringing it upstairs and that seemed to be plenty of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have not slept this well in a long time.
 from VT,  Nov 6, 2012

No smell, no problem with shipping. This product is wonderful and I am thrilled that I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS THE BEST BED FOR THE MONEY! COMFY
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 6, 2012

I was a bit hesitant about buying a bed that I hadn't tried out, but the reviews sounded promising. It arrived with-in a few days and I was able to open it by myself ( it is somewhat bulky and heavy) and let it do its thing on filling out to its full thickness and size. I even slept on it that night. I barely noticed any of that "new" smell that you hear about with other mattresses of this type. I really LOVE this mattress more than any bed I have owned. I count be happier. It isn't a soft squishy mattress, and when you sit on the edge of the bed, it supports you, yet has a slight give like memory foam does. I have slept very well since owning it about a month now. I would buy it again for a guest bedroom I am re decorating right now. Its been a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DEAD ON!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First good night's sleep in ages!
 from Near Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2012

I love this mattress. It "inflated" immediately. I was able to handle the process alone. I had been worried about that, as I'm 61 yrs. old. But it was easy. It fit perfectly in my queen platform bed. I am very happy with it. I'm. A bit overweight, but no indentation (so far:-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Beautiful cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from sugar city, idaho,  Nov 6, 2012

i wanted nothing more than to write a five star review and sleep like a baby for the next ten years without breaking the bank. i thought, what are the chances that out of a handful of outstanding reviews i would be the one who had to write a poor one. unfortunately i have to. the mattress came in a timely manner- in fact it was here in 4 days despite the storms on the east coast. the product seems well made and grew to the appropriate size quickly. there was no strange odor or anything apparently wrong with the mattress. My wife and i could not wait to sleep on it, but waited the 48 hours to make sure the mattress had time to do its thing. we couldn't be more pleased at this point with how things were playing out. the problem came when we slept on it. i weigh about 190- in my 20's- work in the fire service. i have never had any real issues getting a good nights sleep, but i started waking up several times during the night extremely uncomfortable. i even ended up on the floor by morning because i couldn't find the sweet spot. i didn't want to wright off the mattress yet. i know it takes time to get used to memory foam, so i continued to sleep on it. another week has gone by and here i am, writing this review at 3:30 in the morning... the fact is that my hips and core just sink like a rock into the mattress and there just simply just isn't enough support. when i roll out of bed there is a crater about 6 inches deep. my wife is also experiencing a lot of aches and pains in her lower back but she wont oust the mattress cause she doesn't want to admit that we wasted 400 bucks. its sad, i had high hopes for this guy, but it looks like its going to craigslist.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Conyers, GA,  Oct 30, 2012

This is he best mattress I have ever owned!!!! It is so comfortable that I can hardly walk by without stopping to lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is better than I expected - way better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right in target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

I was nervous at first and thought I had made a grave mistake. First night was weird, had a little back pain and had to adjust to "memory foam", but sleeping like a baby since then! Great mattress at a great price! Glad I didn't go for a more expensive brand. This mattress is definitely serving its purpose. I was able to move and unload the mattress all by myself! It actually arrived a day earlier than expected too! Noticed the odor on the first day but I gave it 24 hours to air out and inflate. Haven't noticed it since. Sleeps a little hot but that could be my sheets since they're microfiber? I need to get thinner sheets! Those of you who are living in Southern Cali know what I'm talking about lately with the heat!! All in all, you will not be disappointed. I think I even sleep that much better knowing that I didn't blow my budget!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

I really took a chance ordering a mattress online. I relied on comparison shopping and the reviews. We had a fire in our home so I needed 4 beds. I bought one for one of my sons to check the quality. I wound up buying 2 more as all 3 of my sons loved it! They are over 6'2" and are 19, 19, 24. This is a great buy, great quality and great comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Amazing
 from Beaumont, TX,  Oct 17, 2012

The mattress I was sleeping on was one that a family member had given me quite a few years ago. The bed was comfortable, but I woke up with pretty bad back pain every morning. It was getting to the point that I couldn't stand up straight for at least 10 minutes after getting out of bed. I knew the mattress was pretty old, I have owned it for 10 years, but I had no idea it would affect me like that. I began to do research on mattresses, which quickly led to memory foam. The reviews for this one, the aloe to keep me cool, and the price were the deciding factors on which mattress I ended up buying. I have to say, this is one purchase I certainly do not regret. I sleep better than I ever have, I wake up with no pains, refreshed & ready to start my day. I can not compare this to any other memory foam mattress, but I can tell you that if you are even thinking about buying this mattress...do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

I broke my back and have 3 knee surgery's. I resigned myself to the fact that morning pain was a way of life... I couldn't have been more wrong. I will NEVER go back to a tradition spring mattress again. I have never been one to consider any product life changing... Can't say that anymore. Just a heads up. There will be a slight odor the first few days but it dissipates quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An adjustment
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 20, 2012

I took a minute to adjust from a traditional mattress to a memory foam mattress but it is very comfortable and i'm glad I made the change. I'm used to something firm so trying to sleep the first few night was difficult but, now i'm in love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 19, 2012

Very comfortable and somewhat firm mattress. Expanded to its full width within a few hours. We let it sit an additional day just to make sure. We are very happy with purchase after a few days of using it. (I also bought the same mattress in twin-XL size for a cousin in college - he loves it too). Delivery was good - about a week to get across the country but should be a few days if you live closer to FL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. The mattress comes with zipped up cover that is well made as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Sleeper
 from Ipswich, MA,  Aug 25, 2012

After having a ************ twin mattress, I decided to upgraded to a Queen size bed. I found this mattress on overstock to have the best price and best average review. I am a 21 year old with no spinal/back problems, but I wanted to try another memory foam mattress. There is no smell to the mattress at all, even when opening and it is vacuum sealed, so it expands very quickly. After a couple hours of opening, the mattress was fully expanded and looked very clean. After spending a month on the mattress, I am impressed with the quality of the 3 inch layer and the support underneath. I wake up more rested than before and feel that this mattress has surpassed my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium firmness mattress with 3 inch cool layer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress good price
 from Hayden, CO,  Aug 16, 2012

I'm very pleased with the mattress. My hips stopped hurting on the first night.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought