Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in years!!!!!
 from Felton Delaware,  Jan 20, 2012

This matress has givin us the best sleep we have had in years. Hubby has not had a full night of sleep in years, constantly getting up and down all night. Since the first night we slept on it he has slept through the night. I have lower back problems and always woke up stiff on our old matress, now I wake up feeling GREAT.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was skeptical.....pleased with purchase.
 from Eagle Rock, VA,  Jan 6, 2012

I was skeptical about ordering a mattress online w/out being able to try it out, I was also skeptical because I had never even sat on a memory foam bed before. We previously had a $2000 "air bed" that started loosing air(fill at night, empty by morning) on my husband's side which caused both of us to be miserable at night, we did this for about 3 days before I ordered this bed. At this time it was shortly before Christmas and we didn't have the resourses to spend on a new bed. We chose memory foam at my husbands request, I was unsure, but we needed something and I couldn't beat the price of $$$ for a bed, I had been looking at local stores and the cheapest spring bed I found was more than this and when I sat on it I went down to the boxspring....so I figured I had nothing to lose. I am pleased with the bed and it took no time for the bed to set up. I didn't notice any odor, as others had mentioned. My Husband who has cronic back pain has seen an improvement since sleeping on this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualithy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully well made mattress
 from Billings, Montana,  Dec 19, 2011

After several nights rest I have to say this mattress is a most comfortable and plush mattress with just the correct amount of support and firmness to truly provide a pleasant nights rest. Fresh out of the box it fluffed out quickly with no noticeable odors. It took about 24 hours for it to reach its peak 11 inches of loft. I find the mattress height to work perfect with the metro platform bed also purchased from o.co. A worry for some folks is that foam mattress will trap in body heat but with the three layer construction this is not a problem. Prior to my purchase I checked out several mattress stores and found the price at o.co to be a third of the price. I think knowing I saved over $600 makes me sleep even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made with health friendly materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 from LaGrange. KY,  Apr 3, 2012

I got my last foam mattress from Overstock so when my fiance and I needed another I knew exactly what to do. We love the mattress and it has made a huge difference in our sleep. I have arthritis in my hip and have chronic pain. Since getting this mattress a have little to none. VERY WORTH IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 20, 2012

I wasn't sure about buying a mattress online, but after reading all of the reviews, I took a leap of faith and was not disappointed. This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It is nice and thick and feels lush. Love that it was delivered directly to my home and I didn't need to worry about transportation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven bed
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Dec 31, 2011

I did a lot of research on this mattress thing. I have had shoulder and back issues for a while now and knew it was time for a new mattress. I just couldn't wrap my head around a $$$$ mattress. This mattress is perhaps a tad softer then the "name" brand and when you sit on the edge of the bed it does not hold it's shape, but it sleeps cool (no mattress induced hot flashes) It is retaining its shape and I weigh almost 280. There was no odor at all within 5 minutes of opening the packaging. While the package is heavy it is totally maneuverable and easy to unpack. All in all I am happy. It has been several weeks since I purchased the mattress and I recommend it to all of my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Dec 21, 2011

The first night I got this mattress I fell asleep on my back and woke up the next morning, for the FIRST TIME ALL NIGHT in, as best I can determine, exactly the same position. I have a really, really, really hard time getting out of bed now though. Not that I can't; just that I don't want to. The only down side, is that my 80 pound St. Bernard puppy is able to sneak onto the bed and it doesn't wake me because there's no transfer of motion. Oh, well, I guess the dog got a new bed too. It may sleep a little warm, but I can't really tell, because I'm well ... at that age. hee hee hee. It could just be me. I had just painted my bedroom and got new linens and bed spread along with this mattress and there was a definite smell in my room for a week or so ... but that could have been the paint or any of the other new things. It's gone now, the smell, and I'm sleeping beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Elk River MN,  Apr 17, 2012

My wife and I read a lot of reviews regarding memory foam matreses and decided on this one. As soon as it was delivered we opened it up and let it reshape. As soon as we both laid down we knew we made the right choice. I would definitely recommend this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Working well, glad i bought it! I hope they dont keep spamming me wanting more reviews as this is the second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

Very comfortable mattress. Would highly recommend. Others in my family have purchased after trying this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep ever.
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 27, 2011

My husband and I have been looking and hesitating about buying a foam mattress. We didn't want one that would make us too and we have looked and the prices were too high for our current budget. I finally dove in because we were sleeping well at night. Since we have gotten the mattress, we have both slept soundly. It is wonderful! I would recommend it to anybody. It is not too hard or too soft. Thank goodness!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal Response Queen Mattress
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Dec 17, 2011

Amazing mattress, clean and eco friendly. best nights sleep to date. recommended to a friend . he was amaze at the quality and how inexpensive it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as i received it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from montrose co,  Dec 20, 2012

no back or body pains best night sleep ever takes a little time to ajust to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehh
 from Baltimore md,  Dec 18, 2012

I have been using this mattress for a few weeks, although we do like it better than our old mattress... the quality just doesn't seem good enough for what we paid.. Top layer of foam gets lumpy sometimes like it is too big for the mattress and covering. Aside from these things it is quite comfortable but I don't know how long it will last with us

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like okay materials but uses too little making just an average mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Millington, NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

I was skeptical at first when ordering this mattress. Once it was delivered and set up I was so happy. It had a slight smell as is described in the product description. However, the smell dissipated after a couple of days. I tried it out and it is really comfortable. I was not knowledgeable about Memory foam Mattresses so I read the Overstock website tips and learned alot. I looked for the characteristics that the website described within my price range of mattresses and this one was an excellent buy. I have this bed in a spare room that is used by my son and daughter-in-law when they visit so I am assuming that it will last for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Each memory foam mattress (even cut from the same batch) can be different in firmness. Knowing that I was skeptical about this purchase but we severely needed a new mattress and this fit the newlywed budget. Background: I have been in pain my entire life (chronic musculoskeletal issues stemming from a car accident in childhood) and the mattress/boxspring set my husband brought with him into marriage was just old and terrible. As a massage therapist, I know a good mattress is essential. On the old mattress he constantly complained about his back (surprise surprise) and it left me bent out of shape every morning with my shoulder jammed into it's socket which was affecting my work. I am a stomach and side sleeper whereas my husband is a back and side sleeper. We are both 27; husband is 220lbs and 6' tall, I am 5'1" and 185lbs. This Mattress: After three months, I can finally say I am very satisfied with this mattress. It arrived quickly, had very little odour and rose to it's full height within a few hours. We let it sit for two days, I walked around on it to make sure it was all even, and then we began to sleep. The firmness is perfect for me, not too firm and not too soft so we sink in a little but still have support. My pain will never go away but I sleep SO MUCH BETTER! From the first night I felt better. My shoulder doesn't feel jammed anymore and I feel rested. My husband took a week or so to adjust after having slept on that awful old one for so many years, but now he is happy too. We both have a hard time pulling ourselves up out of bed. It has not slept hot for us, which was important as my husband says I am a radiant heater as it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good; even firmness throughout the entire mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great alternative to bigger brand
 from Illinois,  Nov 26, 2012

I was/am pleasantly surprised with my mattress. I own a tempur pedic and wanted to get a memory foam for a second bedroom that I occassionally have to use due to my changing work schedule or my husbands snoring. I have utilized it for about a weeks worth of sleeping so far and cannot tell any significant difference. Hopefully it will hold up over time, that will be the true test....

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was on point and reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent guest room mattress
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

This was purchased as a guest room mattress. We have two premium latex mattresses at our house and will never go back to springs. We could not find a mattress of this quality and price locally and were happy that it could be shipped directly to us. I would recommend getting the 11inch or taller mattress from our personal experience. If it is the primary bed, go as high as you can. This particular mattress was selected because it was not just memory foam, but also latex and aloe based. The mattress is firm, with a spongy layer on top that you kinda sink into a little so it is not too hard. If you need it softer, put a mattress topper on it. This mattress does best on a platform or box spring that is very stable. If you have laid on a tempurpedic, this is similar, but does not seem to make you as hot. They have improved the circulation issue pretty well. I am hot natured so that was a consideration for me, but some people love the warmth. We believe that this mattress will be a perfect fit for our guests, and we found overstock.com to be a very pleasant way to purchase it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks and feels of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm, firm, firm
 from Tacoma,  Nov 13, 2012

I read reviews sayin how this mattress gave a great nights sleep with little to no aches in the morning but for me with neck and lower back pain everyday....not so. This mattress is too firm and I wake up everyday with pain still. I then purchased a mattress topper " swiss-lux" to soften it and was disappointed somewhat. I did sleep better with it and the lower back felt better but I have the neck pain still. Oh well...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love!!!
 from Hatboro, PA,  Nov 7, 2012

This mattress has been my life saver. I am now 6 mos pregnant and could NOT sleep on my previous bed that I purchase from one of the mattress chains for hundreds of dollars. It was only 5 years old and needed to go! I knew I wanted memory foam, but at all the mattress chains, again it would be hundreds more than I spent on this mattress. I was very hesitant, but I am so glad I made the decision to go with it. My husband doesn't complain about his back anymore, and I can sleep as best as I can while being pregnant. The pain I used to have while sleeping on my sides has significantly diminished. The mattress is a little firmer than I expected, but still very comfortable. It seems to be a bit more plush when you first sleep on it, and gets a little firmer as it has time to fully expand I guess. It did have a small odor to it and that seemed to be gone or very close to it within a week or so. i let it expand in my basement for about 3 days before bringing it upstairs and that seemed to be plenty of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought