For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from PA,  Oct 11, 2011

I needed a full mattress for guests that were arriving at the last minute. I already had purchased years ago a Bodipedic mattress from overstock so I hoped the quality would be good with others. It came in 3 days and I put it on the bed and it expanded almost immediately. It had no odd odors or problems. The cover is very soft and plush. My guest loved this and she is 78 years old. I put this on a slat platform bed, worked great. The best thing was I recived a 10% off from a memory foam sale and then 20.00 off 150.00 so overall I spent 249.99 for a full 11". Great deal, price and sleep! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing night's sleep at an amazing price!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 1, 2011

I had been sleeping on a very old spring mattress with a 3 inch memory foam topper (purchased from O.co) and while the topper helped, I was experiencing more and more stiffness and lower back pain in the morning. I couldn't afford to spend a lot on a high-priced mattress and box springs, so I did a little research, read the reviews and decided for the price, I'd give this a try. I've only been sleeping on this for less than a month, but this is an incredible mattress at even double the price! First, the density of the memory foam is consistent with some of the higher-end brand names. Second, the handles made it easy for me to move by myself. Third, the cover is attractive and consistent with the reviews and as along as you let it air out for 24 hours, the smell dissipates. Finally, in order to mimic a "pillow top," I decided to use my 3 inch memory foam topper. Results: this is one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on! Love the look, function and quality of this mattress and the fact that it is priced so fairly makes it an all-around amazing purchase! Thank you O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinal response memory foam mattress
 from Boston,  Nov 13, 2011

I usually do not write reviews but I read quite a few (before purchasing) so I thought I should make the effort for other customers. The mattress came in record time was delivered at my door by Fedex in a very big box.The mattress was vacuum sealed. I took it out of plastic and in less than half an hour it was almost completely at 11 inches. The odor went away almost overnight and really was not that bad. This is a GREAT quality memory foam mattress and I have looked at quite a few (mostly in stores.) I am very happy with this purchase and might buy another for my daughters bed. I am impressed with the craftsmanship of the product and can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can pay more
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

You can pay 5 times more for a name brand, but your not going to get a better mattress. I've slept on the high end "name brand" mattress, It's no better than this one. Truthfully. If name brand is important to you then buy the name brand one. But if you'd like to save around 1000 dollars, this mattress is well worth purchasing. No pressure points, a cradle of firm comfort that conforms to your body. I'm going to replace all my mattresses with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I have never purchased something like this online. I was a little sceptical. The mattress came ontime, and I have never been happier. I am sleeping so much better now. No more tossing and turning through the night. I would recommend this to anyone who is in need of a new mattress. You cannot go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is great. Not misleading at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great!
 from Hayward, CA,  May 29, 2012

The mattress has a top gel-layer that is very comfortable; yet the underlying firmness gives great support to the spine, as promised on the site. I do not feel any "pressure points" no matter what position I lie in, on my back or side. My sleep is more restful because of that. The mattress also feels cool. It does not trap heat, but allows air to circulate, so even a "hot flash" is less bothersome. This mattress is exactly what I was looking for. It suits my needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high-quality product that I believe will serve me well for years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Mattress
 from Limerick PA,  Apr 30, 2012

I waited a little while to write my review so I could sleep on the mattress for a bit. I love this mattress. I was a little concerned because it seemed firm and I traditionally like a softer mattress but the proof is in the pudding. I sleep quite well on this bed. It is amazingly comfortable but always a surprise when I sit down and there is no movement. Very comfortable and I keep letting my friends know because dollar for dollar it is fabulous. Great price and great mattress. It did have a slight upon opening and for a week or so while sleeping I may have cought a slight wiff but well worth that minor problem for this bed. I say buy this mattress!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Oregon,  Apr 13, 2012

This is an amazing mattress! We bought this to use in our camp trailer and it is better than our mattress at home. in regards to the odor issue-There is a slight "new" smell but it is not overwhelming as some other reviews suggest-even in the small confines of our trailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Diego,  Aug 31, 2012

We were in the market to get our son, 15, a new mattress. He had (from Overstock) a twin memory foam bed. It was comfy. Alas, he's 6'1" so a twin just wasn't working anymore. So we went up to a full (due to room size, etc)....I decided to use Overstocks filter and put in 4 star plus ratings. This mattress came up, I read the reviews and decided that for the price, I'd take a chance. Well, I have to tell you that it is EVERY thing that it says it is. Hardly had an "off-gas" smell after a few hours (I actually ended up sleeping on it the first night) and its super comfy. It sorta soft but the soft that holds one's body rather than just soft. My son loves it. And it is definitely worth the price (actually can say its worth more for the quality).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Harrisburg Pennsylvania,  Jun 30, 2012

Have had this bed for a few months now, and am extremely pleased with it. It is a great alternative to spending 4x as much or more on a tempurpedic and its healthier to sleep on, and great for the environment. The bed is nice and firm to start but when it warms up is as soft as your body needs providing the perfect amount of support and comfort. I have had no issues with heat in the bed even through high humidity and heat through some early months of spring and summer,, even with the ac off and windows open with weather in the humid 70s over night. Shipping was the worst of the experience if you want the bed spring for expedited shipping otherwise the warehouse and fedex are horribly slow, and even worse (could just be the location) sat at the warehouse 5 miles away for 5 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is wonderful
 from Eastern Connecticut,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought this mattress for my 20 year old son who is home from college for the summer. The mattress was delivered in a matter of days. It arrived shrink wrapped in a box that didn’t look like it held a mattress. However, once the wrapping was removed it expanded to its full size in a few minutes. My son finds in incredibly comfortable. I would recommend this mattress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as described on the web site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed fit perfect for a full size platform
 from las vegas nv,  Jun 1, 2012

using this mattress for a guest bed room. It is just right for a platform bed (full size). It is an economical way to get a good mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lulu99
 from Bluffton SC,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased this for my daughters apartment. She had a ragged old box spring set and it time to go. She loves the feel of the new mattress and the fact that it hardly wiggles/ jiggles when getting in and out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress so far
 from Spring, TX,  Apr 1, 2012

So far we really like this mattress. I bought two - one for each of my 13 year old twins. They absolutely love them! There was only a slight odor that reminded me of latex paint but we waited the 72 hours for airing out as instructed and I cannot smell anything at all anymore. They are very comfortable and I love the fact that they have removable covers that I can wash. Hopefully they last a few years at least but time will tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This matress has improved my sleep by 100%
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 15, 2011

This bed is everything I hoped and more. It is very comfortable and comforms to my body perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, comfortable, soothing,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly comfortable
 from Largo, Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

The only negative I found with this mattress is that it was about 3 inches shorter than the advertised length said it would be. It may have just been cut wrong because I have bought 2 other similar mattresses from Overstock and those dimensions were the same as advertised. My husband had health issues at the time and I couldn't face the problems with returning so I kept it and just pulled it down from the headboard a bit and try not to crack my knee at the foot where the metal frame is exposed some. Other than this inconvenience (and it may not happen to you), the mattress is really comfortable. It cushions shoulder and hip bones when lying on my side and I don't wake up with a numb arm. It's not too hard and not too soft- - -it's just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB mattress
 from Plain Dealing, LA,  Aug 12, 2013

I have slept on a wide range of mattresses in my life. I used to travel before having to retire. I always woke up with a backache. NOT NOW!!!!! I wake up rested now!!!!! I love this mattress!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERIOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy!
 from MA,  Aug 3, 2013

Comfy, comfy, comfy. Got this for my daughter and I wish I'd gotten it for me. It now rates "most comfortable mattress" in the household!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supremely comfortable
 from Utah,  May 7, 2013

Literally had a lunchbox full of sleep medicines to help me get to sleep for three years. Finally wondered: could it be the (almost ten year old) mattress? Bought this memory foam mattress. Have not opened that lunchbox full of sominex and natural sleep aids since. Recommend this move to all insomniacs who cannot figure out why they cannot sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm but yielding
 from Central NH,  Mar 27, 2013

We were concerned when some raters indicated that the bed would be hard or that they found it too soft. I think that it is firm but with memory foam, that isn't a bad thing. Memory foam can be hot to sleep on so a firmer foam will trap less heat. Also, the colder the foam, the firmer it feels so it will conform to some degree with body heat. This is a very nice mattress because it has a nice covering and it does give off noxious fumes. There was a bit of smell when it was first removed from the bag but it dissipated very quickly. We wanted a good mattress for the spare room and I think that guests will find it very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and surpisingly so, given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top