Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for Giving
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 11, 2011

Bought these for my wine drinking friends and they seemed very pleased. Have a nice weight to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 6, 2011

I am very pleased with these glasses. They were packaged well and arrived in perfect condition! The glasses are delicate and attractive without being too pricey. In ordering glasses, be very watchful of size and capacity. These glasses are exactly what I had in mind. They were the perfect choice for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishwasher safe glasses
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

These are nice wine glasses. Dishwasher safe but still nice quality. Came packaged very well, nothing broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 Dec 27, 2010

Gave to fiancee as gift.. she loved them. She'll be using them for a new years party!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and bargain-priced
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2010

The glasses arrived in perfect condition. Being dishwasher safe, we don't hesitate to use them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glass
 from Hernando, Fl,  Nov 16, 2010

The glass looks so good it makes the wine taste even better! The proof is my consumption has goon up 50%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful...
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Oct 26, 2010

love it... looks really good, great quality..arrived quickly!!! ... another great purchase from overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Rye, NY,  Sep 23, 2010

Spiegelau, less expensive alternative to Riedel? Yes. This set seems more durable but less gougeous. If you are looking for a good enough wine glass you can put in a dish washer without too much fear, this is a good selection. Riedel looks more precious and sounds better. But she is too fragile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made specifically for chardonnay, nice sized bowls, long stems, and that's what they'll be used for in our cellar. Glad to read they're stronger [than a competitor we've used before]. We will not put in dishwasher, but it says you can. We've purchased their Cabernet glasses also and the quality is great. Cheers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and functional
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 7, 2010

These glasses are of excellent quality and arrived in perfect condition. We used them for Thanksgiving. I am no wine connoisseur but liked using them for our red wine. I have a small place so I don't have storage for both red and white wine glasses. As far as I am concerned, these are great for all-purpose use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine glasses
 from N. California,  Dec 11, 2009

I got them as a gift for a family friend, who needed them for a large crowd at Thanksgiving dinner. We didn't want to get Riedels b/c they are more delicate and can break easily, especially w/lots of people around. The Spiegelaus are a less expensive alternative, and I've heard good things about them from friends, as well as seen them used in nice restaurants. Really like the look of them -- very elegant. They are a bit taller in style than other premium brands and feel heavier and sturdier than they look when you pick them up in your hand. They were very well received and got many compliments. They came well packaged so you don't have to worry about whether they will make a nice impression (if sending directly to your gift recipient). Overall a great set of wine glasses for entertaining... wine tasted fine in them, although I didn't do a side-by-side comparison to see if they enhance the taste like Riedels do (but for most mid-range wines I don't think that really matters). Thinking of getting the red wine glasses to match!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

We bought these recently. We were looking for clean lines, and we like the over-sized glasses. The price was right, and the glasses are great. It's a bit hard to judge them by their picture online, and I was really pleased with the product quality, look, feel as soon as I got these out of their boxes. They're dishwasher safe, but I'm washing them by hand at this point - their size makes it easy to do this. I'd buy more, and I'd definitely recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as Riedels, alot cheaper!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2009

First, I do love wine and I am fussy about glasses. I love Spielgau glasses. They are, I think, as nice to drink out of as Riedels and a heckuva lot cheaper...especially through Overstock. Certainly they must be treated with some love and tenderness, I tend to wash my stemware by hand out of habit and from a sad history of not loading the dishwasher properly and opening it to find broken glass everywhere. These glasses are great value for money for someone looking for quality stemware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine glasses
 from WA,  Aug 18, 2009

I have been looking for good wine glasses and found these to be the perfect selection. Classy with durability. Overstock made the price, selection and delivery so easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spiegelau Vino Grande
 from North Carolina,  Mar 18, 2009

The Spiegelau Vino Grande series is an industrial-made rival to Reidel's wine-specific glasses. They are more durable and much less expensive than the Reidel, and - for my use at least - are a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought