Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spencer Rocker
 from Tampa, Fl,  Apr 25, 2013

Love this rocker. Have always wanted one but generally they are big and dated looking. This one is just the right size, has a built in padded area for your head & curves to fit your body.The wood is high quality. The style can go with modern, traditional or mission. I bought the red one which is a deep red leather and beautiful. They also have a brown leather one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks even better in person. True color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rocker is extremely well made, solid & shows personal craftsmanship. Just the right size & fits into any design scheme.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spencer Rocker
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this rocker. Comfy, well made and attractive. We wanted some rockers that were not the 'granny' type..not that there's anything wrong with that. It's always a risk buying something like this online but having been an O customer for a few years I have come to trust the quality of their items. One of the things I like most is I am barely 5'2" and it's difficult to find furniture that fits me. With this chair my feet touch the floor but it's not a petite looking chair. My 6' tall husband finds it just as comfy. The only assembly required is you need to attach the rockers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A rocker for Rockers!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

1 week after ordering, the piece arrived in a large box in the shape of the chair. All I had to do was assemble the ski's on the bottom, which took about 5 minutes. What a glorious piece, this rocking chair is better than expected in a deep red leather with all edges outlined in nail heads -very cool. The arms are really comfy and the rocker...well watch out for your kitties tail getting underneath it. The only issues I have are #1, it is so beautiful, it makes all my other furniture look outdated and #2, I'm 5'4", and when I sit all the way back, my feet barely touch the floor. It's definitely made for a taller person. I highly recommend this rocking chair, Overstock, you did good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

I am very pleased with this rocker. The color is a very rich oxblood red. The quality looks to be very good. I would say the chair has a very substantial look. It is quite firm. I do need a small footstool with it but I am under 5' tall. The only assembly needed was to attach the rockers to the legs. Overstock's price was much better than a lot of other websites. Overall, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair
 from Missouri,  Jan 23, 2014

This is the best chair ever, Leather is very nice, Firm seat but very comfortable. This chair is larger than it appears in the picture I am 5' and need a pillow in the back for my feet to touch the floor but I love the quality and the look of this chair.Packed nicely all you need to do is attach the rockers to the bottom very easy took about 5 min.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from NY,  Jul 27, 2014

Very easy to attach rockers to bottom of chair. That is all there is to it. Very attractive chair and doesn't take up a lot of space in my living room. bought twos of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Problem taken care of
 from OK,  Jul 17, 2014

I ordered two. Upon assembly I found one to be defective. It took a couple tries but they sent an advance replacement and a call tag. All in all a pleasant experience. Good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from North Carolina,  May 29, 2014

Well made and what appears to be quality material. It is an expensive chair for an import but with several discounts not too bad. It is larger than I anticipated but fine for all sizes except possibly children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker
 from Utah,  May 24, 2014

Nice solid piece of furniture. It's sleek and doesn't take up much room. I do have to admit though, its not the most comfortable chair. But, it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but too masculine
 from Richland, WA,  May 20, 2014

A lovely chair, but for a person with long legs. It's excellent for a man's study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely crafted and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2014

Really nice rocking chair that doesn't look cheap. Has great style and I've actually gotten compliments on it. Really comfy seat. Arrived in a few pieces that were very easy to put together. Bought the red leather and love the punch of color in my living room. Nice quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rocker!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 1, 2014

Love this rocker! The "red" color is more of a crimson red not bright red. Just the color I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it at SAM'S CLUB for $277.28!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 20, 2012

Get it at SAM'S CLUB for $277.28! I thought Overstock.com was supposed to have the best prices. So I can't recommend this product to my friends - if they are to purchase them here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought