Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
happy shopper
 from TX,  Dec 30, 2013

really like the look and style of this lamp. Its a good value for the money

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from MN,  Nov 11, 2013

Wow this lamp is gorgeous ! Love it ! From the lamp shade to the base it is stunning !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this lamp!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 30, 2013

Great lamp for a great price! It is true that the shade is a darker brown than the one on the picture , so if its fits my bed set perfectly. Its so classy and pretty and I recommend this lamp highly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Illinois,  Oct 16, 2013

This lamp was actually better than I expected from the reviews . Some have said the body of the lamp is more black but I think it looks like a dark stainless and I'm very pleased with it. I have already gotten many compliments about how unique it is and it fits in very nicely with almost any decor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing items, finish scratched
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps and the second lamp was missing the hardware and harp to attach the shade. I have to now try to get that remedied. Both of my last two orders on overstock.com have had a major deficiency or major component missing. Perhaps I should just stop shopping here. I must have horrible luck. As far as the lamp goes, the base finish was a bit more dull than I had hoped and the product had a weird "smell" that made my living room stink for a few days. The lamps look pretty decent from a distance but up close the finishes look cheap. I'm picky though so they may seem just fine to most people.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 6, 2013

I purchase 2 of these lamps for my livingroom and I just love them. They look like a much more expensive lamp. The globe is a little darker than I expected but all in all they look beautiful. I was also very impressed with the packaging no room for damage. Thanks again Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

Although this lamp is sold out I thought I'd leave a review in case it ever comes back. On my computer the shade looks more of a medium bronzy brown however in person it is dark brown with black trim top and bottom. Even with the light on the shade reads as dark brown. Itís still a lovely lamp. We decided to purchase b/c the gunmetal color globe gives off a shiny lava rock appearance which fits perfectly with our modern tropical theme. The glass / crystal parts are very nice quality with good polish. Overall this lamp was a fantastic value and is highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i love this lamp when i received it..it is more contemporary (which i wanted) for my decor,but will fit well with traditional style room also..i love the silver well made attractive finial at the top of the lamp, gives it an expensive look and the bottom incorporats shiny silver on clear square base..again very attractive and happy with purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very expensive..have seen similar for twice the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and attractive
 from MA,  Aug 1, 2012

The lamp shade is a shimmer, grained polyester - which is hard to tell from the picture. The metal is not black as some reviewers stated. At least on mine, it looked just like the photo. I got this for my brother and he loves it. It is definitely unique and interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is great looking in an office setting
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jun 5, 2012

This lamp was bought to bring together 4 square shaped mirrors and a multi-colored pottery bowl on a credenza. The lamp worked perfectly and is great for a contemporary touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp
 from Kansas,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a great lamp. I was wanting something really unique and this is it. I t does not look like the same old lamp you see in the big box stores. And for the price, you just can't beat it. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Good, sturdy, heavy lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!!!
 from Homewood, Ill,  Oct 12, 2011

This lamp is gorgeous and it blends in well with my traditional/country decor. I love the detail of the base that appears to be hammered metal and the glass platform that the lamp stands on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color as shown on Overstock Site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Contemporary Lamp
 from New Orleans,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased this lamp for my modern decor. I was looking for a chrome lamp with a taupe/brown shade. What I received was a lamp with small chrome finishings and the main view of the lamp which is the center sphere is almost black. On a positive note the lamp shade was the correct color. It was such a hassle to re-package and return that I decided to keep it. If you're looking for a shiney chrome lamp, this is not the lamp for you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? 98% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique design
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

I love this lamp! The actual product didn't disappoint. Such an interesting and unique design, and it definitely enlivens my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 20, 2011

I ordered 2 of these lamp for nightstands on our master bedroom and they look fantastic. The shade is oblong so they don't take up too mcuh room. They are some of the most interesting lamps I've seen in while and htey modern yet classic at the same time, which is what I wanted. Another score from overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top