Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from WDC Metro Area,  May 28, 2012

I have a queen anne dining set but the (heavy) chairs needed to be reglued and were just too big for my dining room. The Spain Dark Modern Dining Chairs were the perfect solution. Not only are they a perfect completment but they are also sturdy and easy to put together. I ordered 4 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than expected but beautiful nonetheless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exactly what I was expecting. They are well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from New York!,  May 17, 2012

These chairs are quite pretty but a little on the small side. the fabric is soft! I bought four for my dinette set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts. sad panda
 from Stars Hollow,  May 15, 2012

I was missing a packet of hardware. Should have better quality control!!! Probably made and packed in China by laborers who work for next to nothing so things like this will fall through the cracks. In the end I was happy with them - it took only a few days to get the extra bolts sent to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chairs
 from San Jose,  May 14, 2012

First of all: lightning fast shipping! The box was on my doorstep in 2 days flat. These chairs are so simple yet contemporary and versatile. I love the effortless style they have (and of course the great price).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood a little soft but otherwise a decent chair!
 from Mountain View,  May 3, 2012

These dining chairs are pretty decent. Not top quality but definitely great for the price if you factor in how trendy and stylish they are! I haven't seen anything I liked more than this either on other websites or in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narrow but good chairs for the price
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2012

These chairs are not top notch. They are a few inches too narrow and are a bit lightweight. However, for the price, this is a great style. You can't expect amazing quality for this price and I sure wasn't but they are working out wonderfully for this budgeting gal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of chairs
 from Arkansas,  Apr 9, 2012

They are pretty to look at, but I don't see them lasting long, so I don't like the quality. They are way too lightweighted to hold up for long. What surprised me even more was the price to return them $$$ - almost half of the cost of the chairs!!! It costs $2.95 to ship and it's like they get angry at you for sending products back if you don't like them!!! I will never order from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok for an apartment or display furniture. Not good enough for my taste. Chairs are really lightweight. Can't see them lasting long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best chairs for me
 from colorado,  Apr 4, 2012

These chairs are the best for my small pension. I ordered six sets, a total number of 12 chairs and all of them arrived in great quality. I have a large custom made dining table in the diner area and these simple and comfortable chairs match perfectly with the style and design also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Columbus Oh,  Mar 29, 2012

When the chairs first arrived I was disappointed that the cloth part of the chairs are chocolate. They work fine for where I have them and look good - probably like them better in this darker color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cloth Color is a lot darker than the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from colorado,  Mar 27, 2012

I adore the color of the rubber wood as it is fresh and natural. The chairs are so simple and fine, made of top quality materials and the work is also a quality one. The simple, fresh and light colors bring in a beautiful look and after ordering another set I received a comfortable addition to my dining room. Lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from ALBANY, NEW YORK,  Jan 9, 2012

I AM SATISFIED WITH THE CHAIRS. AND I REALLY ENJOY SHOPPING OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THEY WERE WORTH THE SALE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs not comfortable inadequate seat padding
 from Palm coast, FL,  Dec 17, 2011

Was somewhat disappointed initiallyShould have returned it but needed chairs for the holidays and my husband had mutilated the carton the chairs came in. however,The more I look at it now, the more I regret not returning. It's difficult having to live with a purchase you're not 100% pleased with. My loss I guess!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy, chairs small and uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was close, but not detailed enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the image.
 from Macedonia, Ohio,  Oct 19, 2011

The directions were horrible! Once I struggled with the first chair, the assembly on the three remaining chairs was relatively easy, but tedious, with the Allen wrench and all of the screws. The chairs feel comfortable for the price, and hopefully will hold up. All of the pieces were present and all of the holes lined up without any difficulty. I usually don't like to order anything which I have to assemble, but thought I would give it a shot since these chairs looked so nice with the Context glass topped dining table. Hopefully I won't be disappointed. The chairs arrived quickly and were so compact that I thought it was impossible for 2 chair pieces to be in one box! The chair parts were packed well so there was no damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs appear more gray in the picture, but in reality are brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I took the chair pieces out of the box, it was a disappointment. The quality seemed poor. However, once assembled they appeared much nicer. They are light in weight but appear sturdy enough for the price. I am waiting for the context dining table to arrive to see how close a match the rubberwood is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate, but the picture portrayed the chairs as more gray or taupe in color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought