Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

A big thank you, Overstock for another job well done. Chairs arrived on time and in perfect condition. The design of these chairs is what really caught my eye. They really create a beautiful aura in my dining room. Also, the contrast between the dark brown rubberwood and the taupe upholstery adds a nice touch of understated elegance. Plus, the microfiber and faux leather is very easy to keep clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from Arlington, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought two sets of these chairs to complete our dining room. The chair's taupe and dark wood really do make your dining room look like you just walked into a home in Italy. The wood is gorgeous and because of the chair's tall backs, it is very relaxing to sit on. It's not often you can find a set of two chairs for under $***, this was a great deal for a great set of chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and price
 from chicago,  Apr 2, 2012

As I have a large dining room and recently purchased a huge dining table I ordered three sets of these beautiful dining chairs. Even this way the price of six chairs was highly affordable and shipping the fastest I received so far. The beautiful and high quality wood frame looks elegant with the seat pads and all of the pieces are comfortable and solid. Thank you Overstock for such a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Pa,  Feb 16, 2011

chairs look nice, they match perfect with the small kitchen table that I purchased from Overstock several months ago. They are light. A bit timely to put together. Overstock was really good about sending me another chair. The first chair's left rear leg was about 3/4 inch shorter. They are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spain dark brown chairs
 from Daytona Beach. Florida,  Aug 21, 2013

These chairs are stylish and very comfortable. I have already recommended Overstock to my friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Houston,  Jan 31, 2013

Okay for the price. Good to use once in awhile....not for everyday use. Padding is a bit thin. Color is darker than I expected - thought it would more beige - It 's dark brown (should have read the details more closely). Somewhat difficult to assembly - instructions were useless. Some of the smaller pieces were damaged, but force it to fit. Too much of a hassle to return. It's growing on me....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Must lighter on site than in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price...okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from boston,  Jan 24, 2013

I just love these chairs. They are really really comfortable and cozy and have a simple and really useful construction and design, just as I like. The color is beautiful, fresh and natural, really warm. The classic and straight design is combined with a solid and durable construction, so I am sure these chairs will last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loves them!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 17, 2013

Bought these dining chairs for my mom for the holidays. My mom loves them so much, she wants another set. The chairs look expensive and feel as such. They are comfortable to sit on and great to look at. She's received so many compliments about them. Shipping was quick and my mom was able to put them together with ease.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Ogden, UT,  Jan 13, 2013

I normally get metal dining chairs, so I took a chance with these. I've had them for a few weeks and so far, so good. They look great with my dining table, which is rosewood. The backs of the chairs are tall, so there is no straining on your back. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they continue to be what I hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love shopping here
 from new jersey,  Jan 10, 2013

the best thing when I bought these chairs was that the old ones meant to be replaced were also bought from overstock. I donít really care what other people say about online purchases, I am 100+% pleased with every service overstock has to provide. I made purchases some time ago, I made it again now and, for sure I will make it in the future as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable
 from san francisco,  Jan 8, 2013

When I am searching for furniture I always check to be comfortable and useful. This is how I ordered these chairs as they seemed really cozy and comfortable and have a natural and simple look. The three sets ordered arrived in the best quality possible and they look more natural and amazing in reality. Now we have enough seating option in the dining room and whenever friends arrive we have place for games.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality. Broke in half in <3 mths.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2013

DO NOT PURCHASE these chairs if you want them to last longer than a couple months! I purchased a set of these chairs in March '12 and a set in Sept '12. Less than three months after purchasing the second set, both chairs from the 2nd order and one from the first order broke in half where the seat meets the back of the chair. They broke in half during normal use when <150 pd women were sitting on them. How embarrassing! Clearly it is not an isolated defect as they came from separate shipments. They were assembled according to the instructions by different people so it isnt a problem with assembly either. I am shocked at how poor the quality of these chairs was, 3/4 chairs snapped in <9 months of purchasing? That is ridiculous. These should not be sold any more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible. Broke in half at seat after 3 months of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate based on appearance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simplicity and comfort
 from chicago,  Jan 3, 2013

Whenever I choose furniture I always aim for simplicity and comfort, as less is more for me. This is the reason why I chose these dining chairs, and I am really glad I did. The quality is really great, the construction, solid and stable, while the light color and natural wood frame are in a great harmony. All simple and really useful on a top quality and affordable rate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spain Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Jan 2, 2013

I am please with the 4 chairs I ordered. They are made from quality materials and compliment my decor beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are solid but lightweight chairs. They are a breeze to assemble and the wood and suede-like material quality is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Miniamal informatiion on the color but the picture tells an accurate story.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got someone's Return; Missing Parts; 0 Rating
 from Fremont, California,  Dec 9, 2012

TOTAL Disappointment. Box arrived partly ripped with strings hanging around. When getting the contents out, I immediately realize that ANOTHER CUSTOMER has already opened this box before, and stuffed things back to RETURN it. The inside plastic bags were all ripped, the wood frame has black spots, stains and scratches and were only partially in its plastic bag. Worse of all, the set was missing all of the side supporting boards for the seats, which means the chairs CANNOT even be put together. How can junk like this be shipped out? How can they RECLYCLE RETURNS/REJECTS from one customer to another? Now I have to figure out how to put the ripped box back together and haul it back to a UPS store to return. People say you get what you paid for, but I did not get what I paid for, other then complete frustration and hassle. Beware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seat is darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality; Wood has Stains, Spots, Scratches; Missing parts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chairs
 from boston,  Nov 8, 2012

These dining chairs have a really lovely look and design. All simple and comfortable, not too elegant and sophisticated. Our family needed some sturdy and comfortable chairs, and with this order I received what was needed. The construction is really massive and sturdy, the tall backrests comfortable. Top quality and affordable budget as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable elegance
 from kansas,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered three sets of dining chairs on a really affordable price. The look is really simple and has a classic touch that makes the pieces look elegant and fine. The tall backrest is really comfortable and the solid construction of the frame will make these chairs long lasting. The color is natural and smooth, looking great in every design. We really love our new chairs around the big oak dining table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from lancaster, ca.,  Aug 24, 2012

I really like the look of these chairs. I have a round glass table and 6 chairs fit nicely around the table and I am very happy with the look. I do not know how sturdy they are, however. They are a bit smaller than a standard dining chair and may not be appropriate for a heavyset diner either in size of seat or ability to hold allot of weight. I haven't put them to that sort of test but would not be surprised if that were the case. They are pretty light weight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from WDC Metro Area,  May 28, 2012

I have a queen anne dining set but the (heavy) chairs needed to be reglued and were just too big for my dining room. The Spain Dark Modern Dining Chairs were the perfect solution. Not only are they a perfect completment but they are also sturdy and easy to put together. I ordered 4 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little darker than expected but beautiful nonetheless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exactly what I was expecting. They are well worth the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from New York!,  May 17, 2012

These chairs are quite pretty but a little on the small side. the fabric is soft! I bought four for my dinette set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top