Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is okay
 from MI,  May 8, 2009

This item is A LOT larger than I expected it to be, about twice the size (compared to the picture). It fits in a tall cabinet (about 2 1/2 feet tall). The cabinet door does not shut all the way, but it does come pretty close. It definately is a space saver, but the quality of the product is not that great, however it is good for the price. If you tighten the clamps that come with it, really tighten them, the shelves are sturdy and can hold full jars of jelly and peanut butter (just to give you an idea of the weight it holds). I am going to keep the product, because it does create more storage for me. I do recommend this product to anyone who needs more space in their kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge but does the job
 from Az,  Nov 3, 2011

Thi shelf came in two boxes (1 per shelf) packed in one large box. It comes as a huge flat double spiral, attached with plastic ties, and a separate long rod that joins the two shelves. . The shelf is very sturdy but is huge - the bottom measures about two feet across and there is a pole included that goes between the two shelves that is probably 2.5 -3' high. It will not fit in a cupboard unless it is really tall, so it will have to go on the counter. It is too high to fit under cupboards so again - it is going into an open corner. It looks nice and should be usefull. I'm thinking of using one as a cupcake rack at my next party, since there are two. It would be useful under the sink for cleaning agents, as well, or outside for BBQ. It's just so huge!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No indication as to how huge the product is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use at own risk - almost caused injury
 from NoVA,  Oct 4, 2011

I was excited to have a practical use for the corner under my cabinets. The price was very good. Unfortunately when I assembled the two pieces with the spring, and tried to fit it under the cabinets, it barely fit. My kitchen has standard height counters and cabinets so I'm not sure how the manufacturer can claim this would fit. Thinking I just needed to squeeze the spring harder, I used all of my strength (and I'm strong) and started to wedge it into the space. The top of one of the rods popped off and the spring shot out, like a bullet. My hand got pinched between two pieces and blistered. Luckily the sprint did not hit me in the eye or I'd be writing a very different type of review (signed by a lawyer).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of each component seems fine, seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not fit under my standard counter - and as a result, almost injured me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turn tables
 from Jacksonville FL.,  Aug 1, 2011

JUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNKJUNK

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 2, 2009

These 'lazy susans' are much bigger than shown in the pic and require way more height than found in most kitchens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUT ...
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

THIS WAS A GREAT IDEA TIO ORGANIZE BUT IT KEPT ON SLIPPING OVER AND FALLING DOES NOT CARRY ENOUGH WEIGHT . THE DESIGN IS GOOD BUT NEEDS SOME TWEEKING

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in product.
 from Frankfort, Kentucky,  Aug 25, 2011

Shelves do not spin freely. Very dissapointed in product. Will not be able to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITCHEN ORGANIZER
 from Indianapolis IN,  Aug 18, 2011

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED INT THE "MADE IN CHINA PRODUCT---VERY SHODDY WORKMANSHIP, RUST ON THE WIRE SHELVING. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE BEEN SO DISAPPOINTED IN AN OVERSTOCK.COM PRODUCT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR QUALITY...RUST ON THE METAL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product, beautiful item
 from Norwood, Ohio,  Apr 29, 2011

This item has come in mighty handy and it's a breeze to use. It's has many uses and I just love using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice Rack
 from Missouri,  Mar 1, 2009

Wouldn,t fit under our cabinets. Was very,very unstable, would not stay in place. It was a disaster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top