Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad paint job
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 13, 2012

We had just bought a new house and was super excited to have finally found a space-saving cabinet for our powder room! This was exactly what I was looking for. The delivery was super fast as it came in just two days. My husband found it a little difficult to assemble but it all worked out in the end. The only problem was the paint job. The paint around the knob of the horizontal drawer (an area about 6 inches wide and two inches tall) was faded. The best way I can describe it is that, it appears as if they ran out of paint, and someone went over the wood with "overly runny white-out". We tried kitchen cabinet mark-up stuff on it and it looks a little better but guests can definitely notice it. Had I known the poor quality, I would have not ordered it. It was too difficult to return as my husband had already assembled it and customer service didn't answer. We had a stressful evening so I just gave up and accepted that we had received a lemon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor. The paint looked faded and looked noticeably uneven.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than the poor paint/coloring, the quality is good. The doors open and close shut as expected with wood and hinges so they slam if you''re not minding how you close them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Enola PA,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's bathroom in the condo we just bought. The unit fit perfect where I wanted it to go in but was difficult to get put together the whole way because of how hard it was to get the screws in. Several of the screws stripped when putting it together and I was unable to put the stability bar in the bottom because I couldn't get the screws in because it was very close. Had trouble understanding the directions at times too. The directions to put the hinges on was very poor and took some changes to figure out. The middle door doesn't stay shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. I bit hard to follow and put together though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

Was hesitant about ordering after a couple of the reviews since I am so NOT a handy DIY'er. But this was just what I needed for my bathroom and so I took my chances. The instructions are illustrated and I received all hardware. It took me about 2 hours with a time out to find a small hex key shaped screwdriver for the tight spaces. As long as you have that one tool you will be ok. The finished product is sturdy and of good quality. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Riverside, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

I love the space saver, It gave me the extra storage space I need to keep items off the floor and the 2 spaces for on each side of the space saver for toilet paper and the space behind for extra rolls is wonderful. I could not have designed a better fix for me and it is not tall, just the right size.. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only one thing to say about this product " I LOVE IT" It fixed and I needed the extre storage space!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible directions
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Aug 12, 2012

I have experience assembling items... so if you do not... stay away from this item? All you need is a very small phillips screwdriver but you would think that they would state this. All they have are five diagrams for the complete assemble but they do not go into detail. ie. do you put wood glue on the dowels? I know that you are suppose to turn the medal bracket in order to secure the screws to the other piece but if you haven't assembled something like this before you wouldn't know this. Diagrams show place this here and here but you need to figure out how to secure the pieces together. Other then having the pieces labeled for you along with the quantity, and the diagrams numbered for you ~ there aren't any words on the instruction sheets. I finished assembling this and the item looks okay but not worth the price. Poor quality for the money I spent. Disappointed and I would not recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet organizer
 from Tn,  Mar 5, 2013

I didn't have any trouble putting it together. I did have to reposition the stabilizing bar to go under toilet. Shelves rearrange easily. I found it was too low fr the new top plunger flushing toilets so we elevated it with nail in tabs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stable, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions unclear and out of order
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 17, 2013

The directions on assembly of this product are very unclear. I consider myself pretty handy around the house, and have assembled various IKEA products without much trouble. This had a very large PITA factor. First, you have to be sure that your toilet is centered on the wall, and there is enough space for the stabilizer bar to pass behind it. The direction don't say you can put the bar in several places, depending on the height of the toilet and available space. The directions also call for putting on the door hinges last, when in fact they should go on first because there is no room to put a standard screwdriver into the space, and you will strip the small screws. Some parts were missing the labeling. and it wasn't clear which is the front or the back. It does make a difference when you try and put on the facings on the back. No pilot holes for the small screws for the facings, either. I bought two of these, and after spending 2 1/2 hours putting this together and still having to take some of the pieces off for it to work, I'm sending the other one back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality because of poor directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rating
 from South Carolina,  Apr 21, 2013

I was very upset when I opened the box to find that the directions to put it together was torn up into shreds. Then when we finally received the directions my husband proceeded to take the boards out to put it together and the paint was chipped on one of the boards. Now I am waiting for another board to replace chipped board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as featured white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I did not like the quality of the item shipped to me, the panel board #5 was paint chipped and someone glued the paint back to it and shipped it out to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I haven't had a chance to put it together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

The instructions are not at all clear, just a picture. With a little thought you can figure it out but we got the top piece on backwards the first try. The paining is not good and it mars easily. The piece serves its purpose fine and since it is hidden in the water closet, the appearance problems are not a real issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, paint mars easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This so useful!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 19, 2012

We needed this for a master bathroom where the toilet occupies its own tiny room. I was happy to find this design since we did not need a tall shelving-type unit. This fits perfectly, holds everything someone might need in that room, and looks great. As with most of the assembly required stuff I've purchased from Overstock, the pieces and hardware were well marked. The instructions were okay (mostly illustrative). Assembly was fairly quick and easy -- maybe an hour. Would purchase this again, though I do think it is somewhat overpriced given its construction!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time or money
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2014

Two were ordered. One box was missing hardware and a panel, the other box had the wrong hardware and was missing hardware as well. In a confined space the doors would not open either if you are looking for a product that will save space in a confined area of the bathroom.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and works for my space, sturdy too but...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

It's a good item that fits perfectly over my tankless toilet (we have the other kind - the kind of toilet that uses pressure or something...very old school) and fills in that space nicely. Turns out I have more products than expected so the two towers are a little too narrow. This items stands perfectly level which is great. The only thing I hate: the pre-drilled holes on one tower were "off" so that when I put the door on, it was not level or even. It won't close all the way and slowly swings open. You would have to take the WHOLE THING APART if you want to adjust something like that. In addition, the holes I need would cut into the ones that are there and just make the problem worse. I'm going to try and get another piece from the manufacturer. Fingers crossed. This item has many pieces but once you start, you'll get the hang of it. It takes some time to put together so be patient and make it a project where you can take your time completing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Denver, Co,  Apr 3, 2014

This product was extremely hard to put together and then I had to drill holes and use my own screws to get it aligned. You will also need a LOT of glue. I would have sent it back if I hadn't already drilled those holes! I'm quite disappointed and it will be a long time before I buy another product from this site. I would put the value at about $XX.X.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No real instructions included
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2014

This isn't the highest quality product, but it has a great look and feel for a space saving bathroom feature. You'll need slightly more space than indicated around your toilet for this to fit. Mine was "just fit" with measurements, and I had to return it. Sort of standard construction for furniture these days, so it's solid but will probably break in five years with normal wear and tear. Of course that's all speculation since I returned it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Feb 21, 2014

This space saver arrived in a reasonable amount of time. With the help of directions that reminded me of Lego directions, It took my husband and son a short time to put together. There were a couple of pieces that didn't line up quite right but It looks great in our bathroom. If you need "space" in a small bathroom - this is exactly what you need.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 13, 2013

Very difficult to put together. Very heavy but attractive and holds the items I wanted to remove from view and have convenient to access. You'll need at least 2 hours and 2 people to put together and place behind a toilet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for extra storage space
 from New York. New York,  Oct 28, 2013

This is a good looking little cabinet. Not fine furniture, but very functional and decent looking for the price. It can in a million little piece, so you need to enjoy that sort of thing if you are going to buy this. Unfortunately we measured wrong and it did not fit in the space we had! Had to "un-put-together" and Overstock was very good about letting us return it with a small "open box" charge.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Space Saver
 from AZ,  Oct 26, 2013

Brought this as a gift for my Best Friend. Easy to assemble alone but better with 2 people. Used wood glue to reinforce structure along with the hardware (screws) that came with it. Product looks like picture, luv the storage compartments, especially the 2 slots for toilet paper. A couple of screws could of been a little longer on the hinges because the weight of the door compartment. Note the back panel is of a cardboard like material but overall the Space Saver is good and serves its purpose very well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Oct 22, 2013

took a very long time to put together. instructions hard to follow

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 from Brooklyn N.Y.,  Oct 15, 2013

A useful product. wider than it appears in the photograph. But it has lots of additional storage space, especially if the Bathroom is small and narrow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fair Lady Space Saver
Today $109.99
Compare $151.48
Save 27%
(7)
Bamboo Space Saver
Today $103.54
Compare $135.44
Save 24%
(36)
Virgo Bathroom Space Saver
Today $110.99
Compare $204.99
Save 46%
(49)
Back to top