Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

Execpt that this is not a cushy chair (which I really hoped for) it is spot on to the description. I am crazy about it, as it was almost the same color as the sofa I bought from the Cindy Crawford collection in the hydra color. So this is near the color called silver sage. It works with the green/blue/grey color tone. I hope this helps. It is not exactly a hard seat, just very firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from RI,  Jun 23, 2012

These chairs fit the job I was looking for them to do. I have a large window expanse on a wall in my family room and was looking to create a seating area in front of the windows, the rounded backs of these chairs make that a perfect fit. I read some reviews that said the color was off from what is shown in the website... that is not the case at all. They are a spa blue and look exactly as pictured. The chair is firm. The legs have pegs that can be turned for leveling. Easy to put together, very sturdy. I purchased two and have place a round side table in between them. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs for my bedroom. The size and style was perfect, but the color was totally off. I thought it appeared as a soft grey, but it was more like a "cool blue". My husband thought the color was green. Either way, I was sorry I had to return them only because the color was off. Other than the color, it would have been the perfect chair for the look I was trying to achieve.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color should be described as "cool blue"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed very good considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color could have been described more clearly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier; So Glad I Purchased
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 30, 2012

I am in love with this chair. My apartment living area is done in cool neutrals - tan, cream- and I have pale green curtains, which I love. When shopping for affordable, quality furniture to replace some lesser-quality pieces that I've had since my college days, this chair caught my eye. I was going to dismiss it, due to the color description "spa", which I would assume would be a blue color; however, it pulled at me so much that I read others' reviews and discovered that many people were commenting on how nice the chair is, but complaining that the chair was a pale green. I took a chance and ordered one, hoping it would be the right color for me and I'm so glad I did because the match couldn't be more perfect! The chair itself is very nice. Lightweight, but sturdy. I wouldn't recommend it for daily heavy use, such as by men or families with children, but I'm sure it will hold up just fine to my use. The seat is semi-firm, but I prefer that to overstuffed chairs. It came in a HUGE box, in two main pieces - the back and the "seat", then the feet and the matching pillow. Assembly is fairly simple and consists of tightening 6 large screws and bolts to attach the two main pieces and one screw each to attach the feet. I had my brother put it together for me and it didn't take more than 20 minutes. The feet come equipped with the option to adjust the length so that if you have uneven hardwood floors, your chair wont wobble. I'm so pleased with this chair, I'm planning to order a few more, and do away with all my old chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's definitely in the green family rather than blue...matches my pale green curtains perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; lightweight but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, other than the vague color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from ohio,  Apr 16, 2012

I think they were a great deal for what I paid, I have bought several items from overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is much greener, I was looking for a slate blue, it's not a slate blue, the color on the walls behind the in the picture would not actually go with this chair, it is more of an aqua.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, so easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, love the chairs and will keep them even with the color being off. They are wide also.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair, but just for looks!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

I really like the style of this chair, and get compliments on the look of it. However, this chair is extremely hard, and doesn't seem to be made for actually sitting in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chair is more green than blue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Silicon Valley California,  Nov 2, 2012

If you're looking for comfort, this isn't for you. If you are trying to fill some space in your rooms with furniture, it does the trick. We added two for our living room and we already have two sofas so it was a nice color touch, and filler to one side of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beautiful but not comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair & easy to assemble!
 from Luling, LA,  Dec 5, 2011

This is a beautiful chair. It's not too large, and not too small. The color name is perfect, as it does remind me of a spa I visit with its calming grey-green color. It fits perfectly into a corner nook in my bedroom and I have enjoyed having it to sit on when putting on shoes, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect, and since the color was exactly as it looked online, it matched perfectly in my rool.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like a good sturdy chair, and the uppolstery work is quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enormaous box.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

After reading reviews I decided to buy the chair. I was ok with either a seafoam green or blue color, as it turns out it is green. I also wanted a firm chair, it is very, very firm. ok by me but maybe too firm for some. It would have been much easier to put together with 2 people but I was able to do it myself in about 20 minutes. My only complaint is that the reviews stated it came in 2 boxes, mine came in one ENORMOUS extremely heavy box, as it turns out, the box and packing was way too big and as heavy as the actual chair! No one would be able to carry this up stairs alone, as it was I tipped my doorman $20 to help me get it up a few stairs from the lobby into the elevator, which it barely fit into. I thought he was going to get a hernia, I really felt terrible about it. I don't know why they do this, as chair is in 2 pieces, would be much easier to do 2 boxes.. All that being said, it's a very attractive chari and a good value for the price.. Maybe before ordering you should call and request 2 boxes. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a pale green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calming color
 from columbus, ohio,  Jul 12, 2013

Assembly was easy. Fabric is very soft. The color is a very light aqua...with tones of sage. It's kind of a cameleon, changing color in different light and against different colored walls. I'm using this in a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

As many of the reviewers have noted, these chairs are not really comfortable, but are great for sitting and visiting. I wouldn't use the chair to cozy up and read a book, so one star off for that. But they add a nice splash of color to my living room and I really like them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a sea foam green... not really a blue hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Slipper Chair
 from PacNW,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered the chair and within two days it had arrived. The packaging was spot on, it arrived with all of its parts intact *note: the front legs are inside the cushion at first i thought they were missing but later found them hidden in the seat inside a box*. The color of the chair is a spa green not blue. The seat is comfortable and a bit firm which we prefer. The chair went together quickly *under 10 mins* and the directions were easy to follow. My only concern with the chair is where the seat and back of the chair are connected *you will need to connect them after arrival* is a bit wobbly. Other than that we are happy with the chair its a good size for an average sized adult, and we plan to get another for the sitting area of our bedroom. The reason i give this a good rather than excellent is the wobblyness of the connection area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good minus the bit of wobblyness where the chair base is connected to the back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Sep 27, 2011

Ordered two of these chairs for my living room. Bought them to sit side by side but they are a bit more bulky than I thought they would be so I wound up splitting them up. They have a pretty deep footprint as the back slopes slightly and curves a bit. They are very pretty - not a cozy chair to curl up with and watch a movie - but that is moreso because there are no arms. The seat itself is wide and bouyant (for lack of a better word). I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are actually a bit greener in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made...easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as it looks!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 10, 2011

The chair is a fantastic buy. It is a bit greener than it looks but still in the blue-green family. I use it as an accent to my brown furniture in the living room. It really brightened things up. It's also very pretty and chic. It's really comfortable but I wish the pillow was attached to the chair because it's a little annoying to sit against. I'd say it's not an everyday chair for us. It's more of an accent chair that enhances the room and also great as an extra seat when guests come over. Quality is excellent and super easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit greener than the picture, but not too far off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, very chic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but a bit greener than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Mar 7, 2015

We have 2 of these chairs in the bedroom - the blue is a perfect spa blue! They're so comfortable with the included pillow. They're also easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This turned out to be the perfect chair for my room. It is very soft and stylish. It was superego easy to assemble. All we had to do was screw on the legs. The color is a light smoky acqua color. Just what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was just liked it looked in the photo.
 from Warrenton N.C.,  Oct 5, 2014

Tickle to pieces with with my spa chair I could be more pleased with them I ordered 2 of them n 2 other slipper chairs as well I love all 4 of them they w.ere a breeze to put together my daughter was able to do them in less than an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little chair
 from Johnstown, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

great little chair to be used as a side chair, not an everyday chair. Great for a small woman, but not for a man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Wesley Chapel,FL,  Apr 9, 2014

This was an easy set up me and my wife did it very good item will buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 22, 2014

This is just gorgeous and so perfect for my living room. It is soft, comfortable, and simple in its styling. So lovely. It is absolutely great. The color is a light blue-green seafoam. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought