Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fab sofa, gorgeous shade of blue!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 3, 2014

Happy to add my enthusiastic thumbs-up to the earlier reviews. Sofa arrived this past weekend and it is absolutely gorgeous, very high quality, solidly built, and very comfy. I looked everywhere for a similar sofa, and did find several at much higher prices (double or more). Like others I was really nervous about ordering a sofa sight unseen (or "sight un-sat-on"), but I decided to trust all the positive reviews and made the leap. While waiting for it to arrive I almost talked myself out of it and cancelled the order, but I am SO glad I didn't. Let me just reiterate all the positives stated in earlier reviews and not waste more space on that. Simply, yes, its all that! It may be more helpful to address some of the unanswered questions or concerns of other reviewers, if it helps you to decide. First, THE COLOR: I ordered the blue, and after doing so, was most nervous that perhaps it would not be the blue I was hoping for, a deep navy. Let me assure you that if you want a navy sofa, you will get one in this sofa! Yes, color is in the eyes of the beholder, and there are countless shades of "navy." But I feel by any definition, this is a navy sofa. (And I agree, Overstock, fabric samples would be awesome). COMFORT: This is a very comfy and very supportive sofa. It is not a super "soft" one, if you compare it to a down-filled sofa (which this is NOT). Personally I don't like down-filled sofas, as I don't love sinking far back on the back cushions and deep into the seat cushions. If that's the kind you like, you might find this too "hard." But everyone in my family -- kids and adults included -- agree that this is "fall asleep comfy," cushions are really thickly stuffed, and I love that. SIZE/MOVING IT IN: Happily, we had no problem getting this in the house. The delivery guys unpacked it outside and got it through a 35" door opening in seconds flat, despite the 44" depth of the sofa. But this is a big sofa. Agree with earlier reviewers: measure your space carefully and make sure this will work with your space and existing furniture, as it is definitely deeper than your average sofa. Overstock measurements are accurate. And kudos by the way on the shipping experience. It took about 3-1/2 weeks to arrive, shippers were great, and the included-in-the-price "white glove" service went perfectly so thanks Overstock (making this an even better value!). Finally, a word about the sofa fabric. I'm not sure I'd call this true velvet. I think if velvet and ultra suede had a baby, it would be this fabric. But its wonderfully soft and luminous like velvet, and I think probably more durable and easier to clean than velvet, so its just fine with me. And at least in the navy color, its really impossible to see the difference. You should just know. I think that covers it. I highly recommend this sofa, hard to imagine anyone would regret it. It is a total score!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOL! Love my new sofa!! Thanks!!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 10, 2013

This sofa is so well made that it deserves my thumbs up. If you like the picture like I did, you are going to love this thing in person. It has like a million nailheads, OMG I wonder how long it must have taken to install these.... Comfort is excellent. The cushions have zippers. It seats perfect for me and I am 6'3". I feel that the description and the picture don't do the sofa justice, it looks and feels like a 5 thousand dollar sofa but I paid a fraction of that. I only wish Overstock would offer a matching chair for it grrrrrr... Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, clean. Extremely well made
 from San Fran, CA,  Aug 25, 2013

We've had this sofa for close to a month and we absolutely love it. We got the gray color and it matches the photo on the site. What does not match is the quality which is amazing. This sofa is very well engineered with tons of design and quality details. Sitting is EXCELLENT, I give it a 10! Why? Mainly because the depth is just right for my 6 ft frame and the back pillows are between perfectly proportioned and grab my neck. So watching movies in this sofa is perfect. I am sure durability will be very good too. My daughter dropped some milk two days after we got it. We cleaned it immediately and there cushion was perfect afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy, stylish, great sofa
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 1, 2013

I was undecided due to the lack of reviews. I am so happy I bought the sofa. It goes so well in my house but most importantly it is extremely comfortable and features many high quality details. Like it has hundreds of nailheads and they look great. The cushions seat very well and feel high quality. I know I would have paid twice as much in other places. I highly recommend this sofa!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a fine piece of furniture with many quality details and great comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

Even with the positive reviews I was worried about ordering such a large and relatively expensive piece online and without sitting on the couch. But I am very pleased with it. It's a gorgeous blue fabric, and exceptional quality. The price is much less than comparable sofas. The back rest is angled a bit which makes it deeper and wider so you will need the space but if you have measured your space and the sofa well and you have the space, as I did, this is a stunning focal point to the room. I wish they allowed us to post pics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought a Year ago and even better with time!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 15, 2014

We have 4 children, 2 dogs, and a cat. When I bought this I wanted it to last for the next ten years and I do believe it will. Looks amazing (even better than the photos) and wears very well. I got the 94" royal blue and it is huge. Easily sits 4 people. A major bargain for real velvet. The cushions are firm and most comfortable with your feet up. This is a sofa that drips richness and luxury but still delivers on comfort and durability. My only complaints and reason for giving it 4 stars are, the bottom cushions are only half the velvet material so no flipping the cushions; and it took forever to receive. The first one we got was damaged, but overstock sent us another one. however, the second one , that we kept, has a marked line down one side of it . The container and packaging it comes in is awful! They could save a lot on damage control just by fixing their packaging. Overall a timeless piece that is a fabulous buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 15, 2016

Worth the wait and the money. Have had this sofa for a year now and it gets a lot of use from us and our fur babies. Looks as good as the day we got it. Firm but not hard. It will "give" some after it's broken in without losing any shape. Very rich color and the velvet is not only soft but so easy to spot clean. The bronze nail heads just finish the classy look. Perfect for my modern rustic Livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End, High Value, High Style and Totally Chic
 from West Nyack, NY,  Nov 29, 2013

I didn't want a cheap sofa...one where the cushions give too much or the fabric pills, or both. The problem with buying furniture from Overstock is that you can't sit on it before you buy and you don't really have a sense of the quality. Also, its hard to tell the true color online. This sofa is a dark gray on the warmer side...very tricky color to match to other upholstered chairs. Anyway, I took a leap of faith and trusted my instincts that this sofa would be a high quality knock-out and it is! Overstock (if you read your customer's comments), I suggest you 1.) offer fabric swatches...(I asked and you don't) and 2.) suggest pieces that go with the furniture the buyer is interested in...especially if there aren't other items in the collection...I'm not looking for a matched set of club chairs made of the same fabric...ugh...instead, I am looking for pieces with a similar style quotient that would compliment the sofa....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got it. Love the color and the quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 14, 2013

I originally saw this style sofa at Mitchell Gold website. I love the look so I went to the dealer in Denver. I did not like the price of over $ 3000 not to mention a 6 week lead time. So I started searching for a used one first on craigslist then in other websites until I found this one. I was worried about the quality and comfort but trusted what other reviewers had to say and so I went for it. I also asked some questions at overstock and they were helpful. I AM GLAD I BOUGHT IT. The sofa is rather large but very comfortable. If you remove the back pillows you can easily have a guest sleep o it so it serves two purposes for me anyway. All in all I am very happy on the look, how well made and that I got this thing in less than three weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep, Comfortable Sofa
 Apr 2, 2016

This sofa is a beautiful color, and really nice fabric. Something to be aware of, it is very deep, so it sits someone who is tall better than a shorter family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet is very soft and classic style!
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

I have had this sofa for several months now and I like it more and more. Got it in grey. The fabric is durable and soft without being too crushed velvety looking. Just plush and no sheen which is what I wanted. The cushions are fairly firm so far, and it sits higher than some sofas. Good for long legs and great for taking naps. The tacks are an antique brass color. If you need a larger sofa with a classic look then this one is a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a great sofa especially for at this price. I wanted a good quality sofa, but didn't want to spend $3000 on a couch that was going into a spare room. This sofa is comparable to many I saw at twice the price. I got the gray velvet and it's definitely more of a smoky color (with brown undertones) instead of a true grey. The nailhead are also bronze compared to the silver appearance in the picture, but it works well in my office. Make sure you check dimensions as this is a large sofa, heavy sofa. I was able to upgrade to white glove for a small fee and it was definitely worth it. Seating is a bit deep with is great for me but may be a little too deep if you're on the shorter side. Thanks overstock for another great quality purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Pa,  Nov 30, 2013

Love this sofa. The quality is excellent. The material is beautiful. It's overstuffed and firm. I love the nailhead trim. Just beautiful!!! It comes in a huge box which doesn't fit through most doors!! Be prepared for that!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 Jul 25, 2016

Comfortably firm and supportive! Good value perfect delivery service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Sofa
 Dec 8, 2015

Enjoying the luxury of this sofa for a year now love the velvet well made . Just a beautiful piece sturdy and sits very deep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so sofa
 Nov 26, 2015

Sofa looks and feels nice. For some reason one side is significantly firmer than the other. So it's almost like two sofas in one. The colors match online, I bought grey. Deep sofa which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous couches
 Nov 25, 2015

absolutely beautiful couches. Don't hesitate to buy the quality is incredible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Plastic
 Nov 3, 2015

The couch took a long time to get to me, which they tell you about up front so no complaints there, though I had to wait a week after the local delivery place had it because they were so busy. The bourdeaux couch was beautiful. The legs are not alder as specified in the description - they are plastic -very dark brown plastic so no one would notice except you. This was a bit of a shock, but happily for Overstock and the company, I let that slide. You might not want plastic legs on your couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the legs on this sofa are solid wood. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 Sep 10, 2015

I ordered 2 of the 108" charcoal sofas. They are both beautiful and comfortable -- rare find. Shipping and delivery was awesome -- the guys were polite, set everything up, and left with all of trash. My only issue is with the color. It's way lighter than it looks on the screen. Ours are both like an icy gray with some blue/purple tone to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A long wait for delivery, but not a disappointment
 Jul 10, 2015

I ordered my couch on May 2nd - it just arrived today on July 10th! But it is well worth the wait - very beautiful, well-made couch. Quality fabric and close to the pewter grey color shown on the website. Delivery of this 108" couch was successful, but there were no instructions included and the white glove delivery crew had none. As others have said, the seat cushions are VERY firm and back cushions are much softer. Comfortable couch. For me, at 5'8" the depth of the seat is a little too deep; would be more comfortable with a thicker back pillow. Very rich looking. 108" sofa could fit up to 4 people comfortably. Overall, very happy with the sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought