Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product as described
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 13, 2014

Product as described. Easy to assemble though it took a while to tighten with an included Allen Wrench. Product doesn't look cheap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Queen-size bed
 from MD,  Jul 4, 2014

Perfect! Just what we had hoped for. Attractive and sturdy with great design.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed
 from east coast,  Apr 15, 2014

very modern looking. easy to put together. looks wonderful

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 10, 2014

Love it! Only took me an hour or so to put together and I am no handy man. Very sturdy (or so far for the past month).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 30, 2014

I absolutely love this bed. It is VERY sturdy. I wanted an iron bed but didn't like the frills on most of them. Didn't like the wobbly beds I had looked at before...... This one is very sturdy and can be masculine or feminine. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
south beach queen size
 from new york ny,  Mar 16, 2014

This product it's ok but it's not that strong it's ok for light use

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The frame of the year.
 from PA,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this bed frame because I needed a new one because I outgrew it (No, I'm not overweight). The assembly time only took me about an hour and a half. I have never had a full on metal frame before. The boxes came in late due to the weather. They were not that heavy to move up to the second floor. I will give you people some advice .... If you are not strong enough .... do not lift it without an extra man. It is extremely sturdy. I could not find a decent bed frame where I live because the welds on the seams were junk. These welds are done correctly. It is truly the frame of the year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the money
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 10, 2014

Seriously, at this price - I cannot complain. It is stylish, and solid - unlike so many other pieces I looked at. If you are looking for something a bit more modern, and affordable - this one can't be beat. I love mine. I have read that you will need to tighten the bolts every year or so, and I can see how that could be the case - but that's hardly a major issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 28, 2014

Easy assembly & solid bed! Great bed for the price and I (5'4" female) was able to assemble it myself! So far it has held up wonderfully and seems very sturdy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mod style
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

Beautiful bed. I wanted to make my decor "Madmen-like" and with this bed I sure did!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbley
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

I am usually very pleased with Overstock products, but this was a miss for me. The pros: Very stylish, great price and easy to assemble. The con: this frame was very wobbley and unstable. It felt like the thing might fall apart from every end anytime I moved or if the dog jumped in or out of bed. I ended up putting this in storage and leaving it there....even after we moved out of the storage unit.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed!!
 from Eagan, MN,  Nov 11, 2013

So I got this bed this week, and I adore it. I ended up returning my previous bed and I was wary about buying a bed online. Happy to say, set up was pretty easy. It arrived in two packages. Went up in about 25 minutes! I will say, for anyone who read the Q&A section, a few people said that this bed allowed you two decide whether or not you need a box spring. Well I found that to be completely false. I put my mattress on the slates, sat down and almost fell right through! Not to mention the headboard (without boxspring) is far too low, it would look silly without one. So I went out the next day (I put it up late at night) and got myself a new box spring which was delivered that day! And I will admit, all that fus was worth it. This bed is fantastic! It's stylish, solid, doesn't squeak or make noise. Honestly it's a great purchase IF you have a box spring or are willing/able to purchase one!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Great Bed!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 29, 2013

This bed frame is wonderful! My husband and I decided to purchase a new bed frame for our room and we came across this one on O.stock. It arrived in 2 boxes; but it was damaged. O.stock had no problem shipping out a new one, and the customer service was excellent! The iron is very sturdy and my husband was so impressed with the molding (fyi- he is VERY hard to impress) Took less than 30 minutes to assemble. It is sturdy and looks great in our room. The style goes with pretty much any color bedding. This bed is a steal at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is very nice
 from Coastal Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Perfect bed for our guest room. I assembled it in under an hour. The quality is good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Tyler, TX,  Sep 30, 2013

This is a nice bed. Looks good, price is right and does not make a whole lot of noise! ;-)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made bed frame.....
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Aug 14, 2013

Tthought this would be a temporary solution to a broken bed frame, however this is so well made that it is the permanent solution...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correctly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2013

I was a little nervous about purchasing this bed because the price seemed too good to be true, but since Overstock had been great for us with another furniture purchase several years ago, we thought we'd give it a shot. We love not only the look but the quality of this bed as well. I can't believe that it was so inexpensive, but it is worth every penny and more. After reading some other reviews saying the screws got loose and had to be re-tightened, my husband bought Loc-Tite Threadlocker and used it on the screws before assembling. It seemed to do the trick. We've been sleeping on the bed for one month and had had no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed - Good buy
 from Washington DC,  Aug 1, 2013

The bed is solid and very easy to put together. It's definitely the sturdiest bed I've had. I was between the Bronx and the South Beach. Can't go wrong with either, but very happy w/ the South Beach.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better quality than expected
 from Queens,NY,  Jul 26, 2013

the quality of the bed is better than what I expected. It took us more than 30 minutes to put the bed together but the instructions were easy to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and surprisingly sturdy
 from Dallas,  Jul 10, 2013

I got the South Beach bed a couple of weeks ago, and so far it's just what I had expected. Since it's less expensive than many others (really a great deal), I assumed it would be a little bit rickety, but it's pretty sturdy. Good mattress and box spring supports underneath, feels secure. One thing to note is that the headboard and footboard are identical (even in size) except that the headboard had two leg supports that you fit each side into and screw in. That seems less secure and I'd thought there would be some bending and creaking, but it hasn't been a problem. Tends to lean back a little when leaning against headboard, but nothing I'm worried about. All in all, excellent buy for an excellent price. Plus, it's absolutely gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stanford Queen-size Bed
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
(21)
Ashby Dove Light Grey Queen Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(1)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(2)
Back to top