Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from Peoria, IL,  Dec 30, 2010

I purchased this for under *** (plus ebates rebate -- always check ebates before you buy online!!) and it was a perfect deal! The boxes it comes in are VERY heavy and it was well-packed! One person cannot lift it, unless you are REALLY strong. I had to slide them across the floor and even that was hard. I put it together all by myself (which I don't recommend...it's difficult, but completely possible), and it took about 2 hours. If you had help, it would be a lot easier and faster. The bed is very sturdy and doesn't move around or squeek. I have queen size and the mattress/box spring fit great. I have an extra deep mattress, so it sits about 4 inches higher than the top of the foot rail, which is perfect for me. There are 5 (I think) slats across with support feet under them, so once you place the bed, it's not moving unless you lift it really, because the supports will drag. Be careful about letting the metal "rub" against a wall, it will leave black marks, but they are easily removed with a magic eraser or something. The color is a REALLY dark charcoal, looks black basically. Great deal and you can't beat the shipping! Would totally recommend this bed to anyone... it looks very chic and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my bed!
 from kentucky,  Oct 25, 2011

i love this bed! it took two of us around an hour to put it together, it's very sturdy and very goodlooking. at about the six month mark it became unbearable squeaky for me, so i had to take the mattress and springs off and tighten everything back up. if you plan for the twice yearly tune ups on the hardware, i think this bed will please you too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 16, 2010

This bed was fairly easy to put together by myself. Looks exactly like the picture. Sturdy. Needs a boxspring or there is noooooo support! I bought a low profile boxspring, which is about 6 inches high and i have a deep mattress. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
south beach bed
 Aug 28, 2010

Very nice looking bed, easy to put together. Needed a mattress and box spring. With just a mattress it left a gap in the headboard and the pillows fell through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Western NY,  Mar 30, 2011

Appeals to either gender. Quality 'iron' work. Shipped absurdly fast. Seems like I hit the 'send' button and my son called to say it had arrived. Easy and quick to assemble - took well under an hour. Looks clean and modern. Sturdy. Superb buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach bed
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 25, 2012

This bed was listed in the Platform bed category. While you can place just a mattress on the frame it looks funny being so low with the space between the mattress and the headboard. I spoke with a customer service rep before buying to confirm that I would not need a boxspring and she said the frame height was adjustable but it is not. I like the bed enough not to return it but now I have to buy a boxspring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, poor construction.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

The bed looks great, but I am always terrified it is going to fall in on my cats who like to hide underneath it! I have put a couple 2x4 cuts under the bed to help hold it up. The bolts that come with the bed do not really seem do the job. I also had problems from the beginning with vertical supports placed under the bed - they bent within the first week of putting the bed together. I was so concerned that perhaps I had put it together incorrectly, that I took it apart and had a friend help me put it back together again - same thing. It's a great looking bed, but you may want to invest in some better bolts and screws before assembling it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair priced but cheap
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 15, 2010

The other reviews are correct, looks just like the picture and just as dark...almost black. For the price its a fair buy...but here is the thing I thought the headboard would be one solid piece and instead you have to add legs to it and a brace bar. Its ok but not very solid...I was looking for a frame that had few parts and most importantly doesn't make noises. This one so far doesn't, but you can tell as it loosens up over time its going to make noises as the pieces rub against one another. In summary fair buy for the price, it looks good, but not sure if its up to the quality you want for your master bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!!!
 from Georgia,  Apr 2, 2012

Super fast shipping, Easy to put together, (took about 30 mins), Exactly like described. The bed is a little lower than what I was used to but I love it!! Looks nice and is very sturdy. Excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Clarkston, MI,  Dec 2, 2011

I love this bed. When I read previous reviews, I expected the boxes to be heavier. My boxes were damaged but the product was fine. Super easy to put together, except for the horizontal rails on the bottom. It took a while for me to get a system down when trying to tighten them with the allen wrench and mini wrench provided. Overall it took me about 90 minutes to put together by myself. The bed does not move or squeak which is a big plus!!!! I also have 2 different bedding sets and it looks great with both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is shinier that I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, quick shipping
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 15, 2011

Love this bed! Was fairly easy to put together alone (however it comes in two boxes that are each 50 lbs, so that was a bit of a struggle at first). Once put together it's very sturdy, doesn't squeak at all. Definitely a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched almost exactly to the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really study product, no squeaking out shifting, even through several room redorations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was totally accurate, I got exactly the bed I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed. well constructed
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 19, 2011

All metal, comes with tools for assembly, ships in 2 boxes so easy and light enough for even a small person to set up. Very happy with quality and price. Very sturdy, does not wiggle or squeak, even under "hard use" Ha Ha...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed
 from NE Oklahoma,  Jan 14, 2015

Bed was purchased for a guest room used by our Grandson when he stays over. He likes it, so that's good enough for me :-) However, I couldn't help but notice how nice it looks in the room, and the quality is far above what I could expect from the price. The finish is well done - nice smooth joints, etc. And I especially like the small footprint. While still having a queen size bed I gained about 4 inches in floor space from the one we replaced. It did take some time for the set up, but everything was there. It was very easy for me.....I left the room so my husband could it ~ LOL! Not a hesitation at all to recommend! Thanks again O!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed, sturdy construction
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 8, 2013

This bed met my needs and wants. It was delivered on the day it was promised. Assembly was relatively easy, but you will do well to have someone help you hold a few things in place while you attach parts. After attaching the rails to the headboard, the headboard fell forward while I was trying to attach the footboard. Consequently, the rail bent a bit, but I was able to bend it back enough to resume assembly without any further problems. The bed is sturdy once completely assembled. And surprisingly easy to move around, which is great for fussy people like me who love to rearrange furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed matched the photo and met my expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The frame is very solid when assembled.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Satisfied
 from Western MA,  Dec 14, 2011

The bed is very nice and seems sturdy. The legs are short and could be longer to make the bed a little higher. Also, the headboard is not as high as in the picture. We store our pillows in a blanket chest now and use only two decorative pillows because the headboard is nice and it is covered too much if you use a lot of pillows. Wish it were higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good but I assumed it was wood and it is metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat, it was not made clear that the material was metal not wood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Queen size Bed
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Excellent item. True 2 item desciption. This item would've gotten 5 stars but 1 of the side rails iI rec'vd was slightly curved and wasnt flush with the bed rail but I hammered it straight and it works perfecly. Good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent + sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary look
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2011

I bought this bed for our guest room and I just love the look of it! It's very contemporary without being overly so. The bed arrived promptly. My husband and I spent about 1 hour putting it together and he commented how impressed he was with the number of supports it came with. There was one small ding on the footboard that I was concerned would snag on the bedding -- but hubby used a file and smoothed it out without damaging the finish. Overall I'm very happy with this product -- I want another similar looking one for my room now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Purchase
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2011

I'm loving my new bed, simple yet sleek. If you're having doubts, don't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Brunswick, GA,  Sep 19, 2011

Love this bed. The quality is great. It was shipped and at my door within a week. It was easy to setup (I impressed myself). My boyfriend was out of town so I had to do it and I did! Totally reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than brown, almost black but still looks nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product dimensions and description was exactly what it said.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this bed, looks great, easy to,assemble and made well. We needed a bed for a guest bedroom and this one exceeded our expectation. We receive compliments from everyone who sees it.... Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought