Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from KS,  Jan 4, 2011

I was a bit skeptical about buying a bed online where I couldn't physically see/touch it. After reading all of the reviews I felt confident in making my purchase of this bed. Since the majority of our bed budget went to the mattress I wanted to find something sturdy, atheistically pleasing, and something that wouldn't make an already small room look even smaller - all for a decent price. I purchased the bed in a King and I couldn't be happier. You can't beat the quality for the price. My husband put this together by himself and it took him about an hour and a half. The only reason I am giving the bed 4 stars is that the headboard is a bit wobbly, however the bed does not squeak at all. We are both pleased and do not regret the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 12, 2010

I purchased this bed because I loved the design and I couldn't believe how low the price was. It's an unbelievably great deal. The bed arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to put together. The only issue I had was some missing parts, but customer service took care of that immediately for me and the missing parts arrived very quickly. The bed is quite sturdy and looks great. All my friends and family commented on how much they liked it. If you're looking for a great bed at an extremely low price, this is the bed for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed great price
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2011

This is a very stylish bed. It has great lines and is well made. The headboard was actually delivered with a ding in it but Overstock was GREAT and quickly replaced it for us. We have a king bed and boxsprings and they look great on this bed. We also have a bed skirt and it also works with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

Great bed and a fantastic price. Plus it only took us about an hour to put it together, very straight forward. Also, we were concerned about needing a bed frame for the bed and you do not. It comes with several supports. My only minor complaint would be that the headboard is a bit short. We have large pillows and the headboards is the same size of the pillows. Overall, we would buy again plus it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2011

I just got this bed frame and it is wonderful. Very well made, no squeaking and it's very sturdy. I would say it's a little closer to black than charcoal, but it's not quite black (a very dark charcoal). It adds a very nice modern touch. Had it up for less than a day and got compliments on it already. For those looking to buy it, the mattress is a very nice height with a box spring on this. Not low at all like a platform, but a nice modern platform type of look. Our mattress is 12 inches tall and the box spring is 9.25 inches and the top of the mattress comes up over the foot board (which I like). Hope that is helpful information for those out there. Assembly was a breeze. Very quick and easy with two people. Instructions were very easy to read. Don't hesitate to buy this. You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2011

We were very please with the frame. Several people could not believe that we paid under $$$. The date stated for delivery was the date we received our bed. Great Customer service too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as the on-line picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was very easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 with 10 the highest score
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 27, 2011

We bought this bed and couldn't be happier! After reading the reviews we decided to take our chances. It did come in separate boxes, but all the parts were there. It took my husband and I an hour and a half to take down our other bed and put the new one up. What we love is that is a simple design and does not look overwhelming in our room. The foot board does just reach the bottom of our mattress, we have the box spring, mattress, and memory foam, but it does not look strange. We love our new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more black than anything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble, great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Grand Blanc, Michigan,  Dec 5, 2011

Although I loved the look of this bed I was a little concerned about the actual quality because of the value. However my fears have been put to rest. This is a very substantial piece of furniture, very sturdy and looks as good as the picture. So really my expectations were exceeded as far as quality. My other concern was that my bedroom furniture was a dark wood, but again no problem they looked great together. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with quality. I was a little hesitant because it was such a good value, but it is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered many things on OStock, and it has almost always been great, but this one outdid everything! This is the most stylish, well made (the king support underneath is top notch) head/foot board combo. Put it together in about 30 minutes, no squeaks, very nice! Could have been packaged better- there was a tear in the box when it got here, but all ended well. Definately a super buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, only better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, sturdy, great value!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

Great bed, easy to put together, very sturdy and stylish, and a great value!! Look no further, this is a great piece! I am a complete idiot when it comes to putting furniture together, and it only took me about 45 minutes from start to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

After a lot of debating and looking around I purchased this frame and it has exceeded my expectations. Super price, great modern look and really adds a lot to my bedroom look. Put it all together myself within 2 hrs (as a girl that's pretty good!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but missing parts
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

I ordered the bed because i really liked the design but was concerned with all the reviews stating missing or broken parts. We were missing multiple parts including all of the bed supports and the footboard was damaged with a dent in the top. It's disappointing to wait for the shipment and not be able to use the bed and customer services telling me I'll have to wait another 7-10 business days for the missing parts. The bed itself is nice and meets expectations for the price. I agree with other reviews that the welding job on the metal corners on headboard and footboard are sloppy and poorly done. Overall it looks nice in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches my expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. welds used on each corner are messy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2011

We ordered the King. The bed looks very pretty but our order has been a disaster. The screws and nuts do not fit together. The 4 support beams to hold the mattress up don't work. The two for the end are correct but the two for the center do not have holes drilled in them for the support beams....not that it matters because the support beams were not included in the order. We got the bed three weeks ago and it is still in pieces and non-functional because of hte missing pieces. Customer service tried to help, but we have still only received one of the three crucial parts we are missing. We had the bed partially put together, then had to take it apart again. What a mess.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Nov 8, 2011

we bought this bed over a month aog, my husband put it together in about an hr by himself and we love it and it was a GREAT price! the only thing is when i walk too close to the bed to leave the bedroom i almost always hit my thigh on the footboard! that might just be my clumsiness and nvr having had a footboard so itll just take me some time to adjust :/ but otherwise its a great bed and doesnt sqeak!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from dallas, tx,  Aug 26, 2010

originally fell in love with this bed on *****. it is nearly identical, only wood, and with no footboard... and two to three times as expensive. i spray painted mine white, to give it a bit more modern feel, and because my bedroom is very small and didn't want a huge, dark bed taking up space. (it took 9 cans of spray paint to cover only headboard, footboard, and side rails!) was easy to move into my bedroom after delivery, as well as assemble (i'm a single girl, no roommates). took approximately 1.5 hours to move into my room, assemble, and slide mattress set on top. though i did accidentally throw away a couple pieces, that are not necessary to construction, however it squeaks a tiny bit when i jerk around the bed, and i bet this would not be the case if i hadn't thrown away those couple very small pieces ! i have mattress set (box springs and mattress) and a 3" memory foam on top. after all that, the euro pillow shams i have cover all the headboard but the very top bar. for the time being, i leave my comforter draped over the footboard (feel as though it keeps room looking bit more open). love the lines, love the modern, nearly art deco feel, and excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2014

This was my first time buying a bed online and I could honestly say, I would do it again!Although I had to wait a couple a weeks to put the bed together after purchasing the mattress from a local store, this was a great buy. It only took less than 1 hour to put together, all the parts were included. The frame is durable and doesn't make noise. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 from Kansas,  Nov 22, 2014

This bed frame looks great when assembled. Very easy to put together and sturdy. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 15, 2014

Previously bought this bed in a queen size and love it so decision to buy the king was easy. Love its contemporary look and you certainly can't beat the price. Assembly was relatively easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Sarasota Florida.,  Nov 1, 2014

The bed is very nice and heavy. Doing my room in Palm trees so the color was very cool would recommend to any body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and strong
 from Columbus ohio,  Oct 29, 2014

Very impressed with the look and easy to put together. Very good support!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought