Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 23, 2012

awesome bed for the price, definitely would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's an awesome bed.. squeeks after a while but you just have to tighten the screws :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study Bed With Modern Design
 from Keizer, OR,  Jul 31, 2012

This bed was almost everything I was looking for. I love the style - a great, modern update to our bedroom. It is very sturdy, high quality, and easy to put together. It met my expectations in every way except I was hoping to put storage bins underneath the bed. It is just barely too low to the ground to accomodate the shortest plastic bins. It also has legs that attach to the support rails in the middle of the mattress, so even if it was tall enough for bins, the additional legs would get in the way. I settled for space bags, which do fit. Overall, I am very pleased with this purcahse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting more grey from the charcoal color listed on the website, but it is mostly black with brown undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Bed
 from Brigantine NJ,  Jul 23, 2012

love this bed! very easy to put together and looks great in the room. easy to put together but needed to ad some extra support to the headboard in order to sit up to read in bed.so glad we purchased this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is black not dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. needed to ad extra support to headboard in order to lean against it- not a big problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color was darker then we thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price.... !!!!!!
 from ATL,  Jul 21, 2012

Great bed for the price .... Can't beat it!!! only got four stars bc the legs slide out if you move the bed around, not a deal breaker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Jul 19, 2012

Was looking for a king size bed (headboard, footboard & frame) for our 4 Italian greyhounds so we didn't want to spend a lot of money. This bed was perfect! Describe well, and for sale at another retailer for double the price. Love o.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Baltimore Md,  Jun 26, 2012

Bed is great.There is one problem missing parts that play i would say an important part in stability for this bed .I hoping Overstock can get this resolve soon I have the bed for 2 weeks still no part!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour is perfect its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acucurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love the bed frame! Although it was missing one screw and 8 middle leg supports. We contacted overstock and received the missing parts two weeks later. Other reviewers wrote they had missing parts too, so it wasn't a surprise we were missing them. For the price of the bed, it was a small inconvenience. Such a great bargain! Overstock was easy to work with too - great customer service! I would have given the bed a 5 star rating had it not been for the missing parts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black but has a brownish, grayish cast if you are looking up close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 May 30, 2012

Easy to assemble; missing a plastic end piece for a leg; contacted the company which promptly sent a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

1st unit shipped was damaged beyond use in transit - the packaging is minimal. 2nd unit shipped was beat up in transit, but it is usable. Assembly: Unit ships in two boxes, one for head/foot board another for side rails/supports. Parts for each assembly are in their respective boxes. I encountered an issue with the amount of parts shipped. The king size bed requires 6 support legs - the parts shipped only included 4 support legs (which is required for the queen size bed). Luckily I had spare parts from the 1st shipment. Build quality: For the price I wasn't expecting a lot, but the quality of this bed was below my already diminished expectations. The welds are not straight and the slag (chunks of metal from where the welder spit out molten metal from the joint onto the surface of the bed frame) was not ground down before the finish was applied. The color advertised and ordered was charcoal, but the color shipped has a brown hue to it - not a grey/black one. It appears that the manufacturer took existing side rails, cut the ends off, then welded an additional 8" of side rail on to extend the frame. In both of the side rails there is an obvious seam and poorly done weld. When I ordered a king size bed I expected that it would be built as such, but apparently what I got were re-purposed ~73" side rails extended to ~81" by an apprentice welder. The headboard is a four piece assembly, essentially a foot board with extension legs and a cross member. If you want it to not wobble, you need to prop it up against a wall. I never review products, but I wish that someone had taken the time to warn me about this bed before I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, chincy, poorly built, inadequate parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Apr 14, 2012

This bed was exactly what we expected. Great price, sturdy frame and looks great in our room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Solid Frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from GA,  Apr 13, 2012

So far no problems. Was easy for husband to set up, though a pack of hardware was missing so a trip to the hardware store was required. Looks nice, just like photo and as others stated, pretty solid bed & not flimsy at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

Bed was easy to put together by myself, one post was bent from shipping but it was easy enough to straighten it out. All the pieces were in the package. The bed looks great & is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Kenosha, Wi.,  Mar 13, 2012

We Love this bed it looks awesome in our new room! All parts were included in the box the directions were easy and we assembled it in about 1/2 an hour! I have to say to others who thought this bed was not stable then you must have assembled incorrectly. It is very stable - the bed barely moves at all as one is climbing in or out of it! And the price was AMAZING!! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nearly black - perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but doesn't fit our bed
 from Nebraska,  Mar 4, 2012

Nice looking headboard but it is too wide for our King-sized Sleep Number bed (by just over an inch). Ended up not using the footboard and side rails. Instead, we had to rig up our own bracket to connect headboard to SleepNumber bed bracket. It holds it on but its wobbly and definitely not sturdy. Probably fine for a regular type of bed but it took forever to set up due to our discrepancies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from King of Prussia, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

For the money that I spent, I could have gone to IKEA and bought a bed. I haven't had much success with their furniture, as it's not sturdy. This bed, however, exceeded my expectations. The all metal frame gives it a solid feel. No creaking or squeaking. I assembled the bed by myself in about 2 hours. The directions we a little hazy but I also had treated myself to a glass of wine for the project. All in all, I'm really happy with the product. Very speedy delivery too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy....much better than I thought based on the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Bed:-)
 from Greenwood, IN,  Feb 28, 2012

I love this bed! It's made very well - top quality. It was easy to assemble. My only very slight glitch was with the screws. There are 3 different sizes as I recall, but there were extra of the mid-size, and not enough of the small ones. I managed, though, and I absolutely love my new bed!!!!! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Great Falls, MT,  Feb 25, 2012

Bought this bed frame last summer and it has been in the garage since we got it as we were in the middle of a interior remodel. When we finally got our bedroom done and we brought the frame in, we were not at all disappointed! This is a beautiful, sturdy frame and looks so great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price. Easy to put together
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 24, 2012

Bed is solid and easy to put together. Final look is clean and crisp. Great bed for those on a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed great, but missing parts
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 9, 2011

Love the bed and easy to put together. Looks exactly like the picture. It is missing parts (the support down the center) but it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 21, 2011

Great bed. Very easy to assemble and looks great. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought