Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
easy assembly and looks great
 from Boston MA,  Apr 1, 2014

Arrived promptly, box was a little beat up but the product itself was undamaged. Instructions were clear and I assembled it by myself in less than an hour. It is very solid, no squeaks or sounds or shifting of the frame. It arrived in 2 boxes, one long and thin and one large and heavy. I managed to get both boxes up 2 flights of stairs but it would be a lot easier with help. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
south beach bed
 from penrose,co,  Mar 31, 2014

much better than we were expecting. very well made love the steel slats no wood to worry about breaking. great style very nice looking. easy set up all parts in package no damage. quick delivery. don't know what else you could ask for at the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the price
 from Dexter, MI,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a great bed for the price. Quality is good, it is a sturdy bed. I got the King size and it has center foot supports on the rails. The footboard came damaged and Overstock quickly replaced it. It looks great all and all this was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Bed
 from Wash DC,  Mar 20, 2014

Simple to put together. Wasn't sure I would like a footboard, but it really is a nice plus. Price was a bargain for King size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King-size Bed
 from Lakeville, MN,  Jan 30, 2014

I love my new bed. I was nervous about ordering a bed without laying on it or checking it out in person, but I knew the mattresses from visiting local stores and I loved the bed frame/foot board. The ONLY thing I can say as a negative, is that I'm not use to having a foot board and I sometimes bang into the corner and the metal frame does not soften the blow. Eventually I will learn :) Love My Bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed
 from DFW,TX,  Jan 23, 2014

This is an amzing bedframe! Great price and you cant beat overstocks free shipping! I bet in in regular stores this bed could easly sale for $XXX-$XXX for a king size! Thanks overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat bed but there were some problems with assembl
 from Golden, CO,  Dec 8, 2013

The bed is good looking now that it is assembled. When assembling the bed there was a burr preventing a screw from connecting two pieces. We needed to head to ACE hardware to re-thread a piece. So ... actual assembly of the bed cost more $ and more time than we were expecting. But, once we got it put it together it does look nice. We haven't slept in it as of yet, we are hoping it is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping/Good Bed
 from California,  Nov 29, 2013

The bed arrive extremely fast. Very mordern looking but as other said, it is more of a black than a charcoal. Very dark color but doesn't affect me at all. Easy to assemble and is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Oct 5, 2013

Exactly what was advertised...very happy with this bed frame and easy to put together...about 90 minutes assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beds, great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2013

We bought two of these beds for a vacation rental and they are terrific. Finding stylish, modern headboards/beds at a reasonable price was quite a challenge. This was the only bed that met our requirements, and we're very happy with it. Relatively easy to put together (with two people), and it seems sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, with some caveats
 from North Carolina,  Sep 14, 2013

Received this bed yesterday, with the box all torn up on one corner and a leg of the footboard slightly bent, and the rubber foot having fallen out onto our porch. Opened it up to see that it was not the 'coffee' color reported in the description, but black, which wasn't a dealbreaker for us, but disappointing nevertheless. The bed was easy to assemble, and pretty sturdy, and looks good. The measurements are also wrong- the footboard is nowhere near 31 inches, which is what was reported on both overstock and the maker's websites. It's closer to 26 or 27 inches, which is really frustrating because the overall height led us to select taller nightstands, so those may have to go back if they are too tall (haven't received them yet, but I am no longer trusting of the measurements reported here, so I'm reserving judgment). Overall, we like the bed, so we are keeping it, but I am really upset by the way the details were reported in the description here--it makes me very skeptical about purchasing anything else from overstock where those kinds of details matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier.
 from Manchester, NH,  Aug 20, 2013

This bed is really a find. I was looking for something to fit with the eclectic pieces I already had for furniture. The bed arrived quickly well packaged in two boxes. It went together in less than 30 minutes with two people and a power drill. The room is fairly small so the open look of the piece really works. The finish was perfect. The bed is really sturdy, no wiggles or squeaks. It looks way more expensive than it was. Buy with confidence. You won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Customer Service
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

The Bed Frame is very nice. Half of the bed arrived on a Friday, the other half on Monday. Overstock failed to include the support legs for the bed. I called and requested the legs. I took almost a week and a half to receive the support legs. They sent them standard ground once they figured out what they needed to send me. I would have expected a rush order since it was their mistake to begin with. Good customer service goes a long way to keep repeat customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Bed Review
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2013

The bed came well packaged and in good shape. Assembly was fairly easy with tools provided. The product is high quality and suited for coastal climate.The LED lights were a pleasant surprise, creating a pleasant glow to sit and talk.Temperature gage is right on! Overall, very surprised and very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE OF COLOR
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

I ordered this bed based on the Overstock description of it being a warm coffee color. I took this to mean a brown color, however, this item looked black and the box read "Charcoal". This bed does not come in a brown color on Overstock. I returned the item and was disappointed that it was not the color listed, and especially since I went to great lengths to find out the color before ordering it. The Question section of this website had a question asking about the color, and Overstock confirmed it was a "warm coffee color", so I was confident that it would not be black. WRONG. The bed appeared to be of good quality and style, but I returned it due to the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Size Bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 15, 2013

Product arrived in a timely manner in 2 separate boxes. Our braces that go underneath the support bars were missing, but customer service took care of the problem quickly and courteously. The box was a bit banged up from shipping, but the product was undamaged. Assembly was easy, though my husband chose to use his own wrench for the job and not the one they provided (made it a bit faster). Very nice bed! We get lots of compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 13, 2013

Shipping was fast and accurate. The bed comes in two boxes and it wasnt to heavy to bring it up the stairs box by box. My Husband and I put the bed together in less than 40 minutes. It was simple and not a million steps like an ikea bed. It looks amazing in our room and I would highly recommend to anyone to purchase this bed. Another note is the bottom of the bed isn't to high up so if you have any furry kids they can get under there but it is tight. My Pom seems to make it under but her tail sticks out. Also we have mattress and boxspring on the bed so our recommendation is for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact. It's black, but not shiney black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks good
 from Bowdon, GA,  Jun 30, 2013

Like so many others, my bed arrived with parts missing. The rails box end had been torn completely offt and taped back on, the nuts and bolts bag was ripped open and some pieces were missiing. My guess is that it was a returned item that had been shipped to me without even checking its contents to make sure all its parts were in the box. One would think that with all the complaints about parts missing on this product, someone somewhere would have made an attempt to eleminate this problem. The bed is attravtive and I put it together after buying bolts ect, instead of waiting for who knows how long for Overstock to send replacement parts. How long the bed will last is unknown. I would reecommend buying a better bed somewhere that you can actually see and touch what you are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average for Chinese made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Boulder, CO,  May 28, 2013

We love this bed! It was just like decribed on the website. We are very happy. I was worried about buying a bed on line but when we got it put together we were very happy and it doesn't squeek!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed and was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but darn close!
 from South Fla.,  May 19, 2013

I bought this bed to go with some mid-century bedroom furniture I was refinishing. It is sturdy and well made, but does have some gaps in the welds in some places. With a box spring (a box spring is required) this bed is a nice height. The bed is low to the ground, my under bed storage drawers are too tall. For under $$$, I am VERY happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, some gaps in welds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought