Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Customer Service
 from TN,  Aug 20, 2013

The Bed Frame is very nice. Half of the bed arrived on a Friday, the other half on Monday. Overstock failed to include the support legs for the bed. I called and requested the legs. I took almost a week and a half to receive the support legs. They sent them standard ground once they figured out what they needed to send me. I would have expected a rush order since it was their mistake to begin with. Good customer service goes a long way to keep repeat customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Bed Review
 from Coastal North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2013

The bed came well packaged and in good shape. Assembly was fairly easy with tools provided. The product is high quality and suited for coastal climate.The LED lights were a pleasant surprise, creating a pleasant glow to sit and talk.Temperature gage is right on! Overall, very surprised and very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE OF COLOR
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

I ordered this bed based on the Overstock description of it being a warm coffee color. I took this to mean a brown color, however, this item looked black and the box read "Charcoal". This bed does not come in a brown color on Overstock. I returned the item and was disappointed that it was not the color listed, and especially since I went to great lengths to find out the color before ordering it. The Question section of this website had a question asking about the color, and Overstock confirmed it was a "warm coffee color", so I was confident that it would not be black. WRONG. The bed appeared to be of good quality and style, but I returned it due to the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Size Bed
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 15, 2013

Product arrived in a timely manner in 2 separate boxes. Our braces that go underneath the support bars were missing, but customer service took care of the problem quickly and courteously. The box was a bit banged up from shipping, but the product was undamaged. Assembly was easy, though my husband chose to use his own wrench for the job and not the one they provided (made it a bit faster). Very nice bed! We get lots of compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 13, 2013

Shipping was fast and accurate. The bed comes in two boxes and it wasnt to heavy to bring it up the stairs box by box. My Husband and I put the bed together in less than 40 minutes. It was simple and not a million steps like an ikea bed. It looks amazing in our room and I would highly recommend to anyone to purchase this bed. Another note is the bottom of the bed isn't to high up so if you have any furry kids they can get under there but it is tight. My Pom seems to make it under but her tail sticks out. Also we have mattress and boxspring on the bed so our recommendation is for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact. It's black, but not shiney black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed looks good
 from Bowdon, GA,  Jun 30, 2013

Like so many others, my bed arrived with parts missing. The rails box end had been torn completely offt and taped back on, the nuts and bolts bag was ripped open and some pieces were missiing. My guess is that it was a returned item that had been shipped to me without even checking its contents to make sure all its parts were in the box. One would think that with all the complaints about parts missing on this product, someone somewhere would have made an attempt to eleminate this problem. The bed is attravtive and I put it together after buying bolts ect, instead of waiting for who knows how long for Overstock to send replacement parts. How long the bed will last is unknown. I would reecommend buying a better bed somewhere that you can actually see and touch what you are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average for Chinese made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Boulder, CO,  May 28, 2013

We love this bed! It was just like decribed on the website. We are very happy. I was worried about buying a bed on line but when we got it put together we were very happy and it doesn't squeek!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed and was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but darn close!
 from South Fla.,  May 19, 2013

I bought this bed to go with some mid-century bedroom furniture I was refinishing. It is sturdy and well made, but does have some gaps in the welds in some places. With a box spring (a box spring is required) this bed is a nice height. The bed is low to the ground, my under bed storage drawers are too tall. For under $$$, I am VERY happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, some gaps in welds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking- good value- recommend it
 from Sherrills Ford NC (Charlotte),  May 8, 2013

We had a bed that could not support the side rails and thus we had to improvise. This bed is a good value and has a look of a much more expensive unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close..good enough to be acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have more information as to the assembly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Bed
 from Houston, TX,  May 7, 2013

After reading many positive reviews and wondering how on earth a $300 king bed could be that great, I took a risk and ordered it as a spare bed. I received it and assembled it and am surprised to say that the reviews are accurate. The bed is visually appealing and well represented in the listing and the quality is very good. It is solid, doesn't squeak, was easy to assemble with two people and is very sturdy. It has more solid support with adjustable cross beams than a similar but pricey Crate and Barrel bed that I own. i actually swapped them out and am going to use this as my primary bed. In short, I am very happy...what a deal. I don't write reviews often even though I shop a lot online but wanted to do so for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Bed
 from Lorton, VA,  May 4, 2013

We are very happy with this bed. The height is an added bonus. The assembly is easy. The assembly instructions were easy to follow. We will not trade this for anything. The price cannot be better either. It is sturdy and we have no negative comments about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was identical to the pictures on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great especially for the very reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were no surprises. The bed is exactly as the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed... but sits low
 from Macon, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this bed... had to buy extra thick mattresses in order for the bed to be normal height. Great quality!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed Frame
 from Stafford, VA,  Apr 29, 2013

The only thing that was missing was the "support legs" and now I must request some to be mailed. Not sure how long this will take.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Minnesota,  Apr 13, 2013

You can't beat the quality of this bed for the money. It's a very sturdy, great looking bed that was easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed frame is super easy to put together. I did it all by myself (female) in about an hour. It's very sturdy and does not creak. I just with the headboard was slightly higher but that's just my preference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 9, 2013

Love this bed! I have a platform base for my memory foam mattress and was able to use the headboard & footboard with my existing platform base. All I had to do was remove the piece that holds the two halves of the platform base together (it's a king size) to match the width of the headboard/footboard and simply attached the headboard/footboard to the platform bed without needing the side rails. Works very well. I'll note that the color arrived darker than I expected, it really is a brown/black (more black than brown) but pretty nonetheless! One thing to note is that the footboard is NOT 31" high as stated on the description---its actually only 23" high. It still works with my mattress but I can see that being a problem if someone has a really deep mattress (no one wants the footboard to be shorter than their mattress!!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, actual color is almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Footboard measurement is off---site says 31", but its actually only 23" high.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 7, 2013

This is a good frame, a bit wobbly but that could be from us not putting it together correctly. Wish it would have come with King directions instead of Queen because the King had more support bars and it was unclear where they should really go. Also some of the frame was bent. I don't believe this was from shipping because it was bubbled and taped and was a pain to get out of the shipping materials. I believe this is a manufacturer defect but my husband was able to use a hammer to knock the dings in/out to get the pieces to fit to the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had some dings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Garland, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

Love this bed! Exactly how I pictured it to be in my room. For the price - actually looks like I paid more- sleek and modern look. Took 2 of us to put together and took about an hour but was very simple. I had no issues w/any parts. Love my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price I paid. Heavy and sturdy. Sleek look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2013

The actual measurement do not match the description. It fits our king size Temperpedic and looks great in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

My only problem was that a piece was missing when the bed was delivered. I called and the part was sent out asap. I've had the bed for a few years with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought