Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed looks good
 from Bowdon, GA,  Jun 30, 2013

Like so many others, my bed arrived with parts missing. The rails box end had been torn completely offt and taped back on, the nuts and bolts bag was ripped open and some pieces were missiing. My guess is that it was a returned item that had been shipped to me without even checking its contents to make sure all its parts were in the box. One would think that with all the complaints about parts missing on this product, someone somewhere would have made an attempt to eleminate this problem. The bed is attravtive and I put it together after buying bolts ect, instead of waiting for who knows how long for Overstock to send replacement parts. How long the bed will last is unknown. I would reecommend buying a better bed somewhere that you can actually see and touch what you are buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just average for Chinese made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Boulder, CO,  May 28, 2013

We love this bed! It was just like decribed on the website. We are very happy. I was worried about buying a bed on line but when we got it put together we were very happy and it doesn't squeek!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very sturdy bed and was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but darn close!
 from South Fla.,  May 19, 2013

I bought this bed to go with some mid-century bedroom furniture I was refinishing. It is sturdy and well made, but does have some gaps in the welds in some places. With a box spring (a box spring is required) this bed is a nice height. The bed is low to the ground, my under bed storage drawers are too tall. For under $$$, I am VERY happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, some gaps in welds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking- good value- recommend it
 from Sherrills Ford NC (Charlotte),  May 8, 2013

We had a bed that could not support the side rails and thus we had to improvise. This bed is a good value and has a look of a much more expensive unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close..good enough to be acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could have more information as to the assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Bed
 from Houston, TX,  May 7, 2013

After reading many positive reviews and wondering how on earth a $300 king bed could be that great, I took a risk and ordered it as a spare bed. I received it and assembled it and am surprised to say that the reviews are accurate. The bed is visually appealing and well represented in the listing and the quality is very good. It is solid, doesn't squeak, was easy to assemble with two people and is very sturdy. It has more solid support with adjustable cross beams than a similar but pricey Crate and Barrel bed that I own. i actually swapped them out and am going to use this as my primary bed. In short, I am very happy...what a deal. I don't write reviews often even though I shop a lot online but wanted to do so for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach King Bed
 from Lorton, VA,  May 4, 2013

We are very happy with this bed. The height is an added bonus. The assembly is easy. The assembly instructions were easy to follow. We will not trade this for anything. The price cannot be better either. It is sturdy and we have no negative comments about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was identical to the pictures on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great especially for the very reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There were no surprises. The bed is exactly as the description on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed... but sits low
 from Macon, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

I love this bed... had to buy extra thick mattresses in order for the bed to be normal height. Great quality!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed Frame
 from Stafford, VA,  Apr 29, 2013

The only thing that was missing was the "support legs" and now I must request some to be mailed. Not sure how long this will take.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Minnesota,  Apr 13, 2013

You can't beat the quality of this bed for the money. It's a very sturdy, great looking bed that was easy to assemble. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed frame is super easy to put together. I did it all by myself (female) in about an hour. It's very sturdy and does not creak. I just with the headboard was slightly higher but that's just my preference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 9, 2013

Love this bed! I have a platform base for my memory foam mattress and was able to use the headboard & footboard with my existing platform base. All I had to do was remove the piece that holds the two halves of the platform base together (it's a king size) to match the width of the headboard/footboard and simply attached the headboard/footboard to the platform bed without needing the side rails. Works very well. I'll note that the color arrived darker than I expected, it really is a brown/black (more black than brown) but pretty nonetheless! One thing to note is that the footboard is NOT 31" high as stated on the description---its actually only 23" high. It still works with my mattress but I can see that being a problem if someone has a really deep mattress (no one wants the footboard to be shorter than their mattress!!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, actual color is almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Footboard measurement is off---site says 31", but its actually only 23" high.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 7, 2013

This is a good frame, a bit wobbly but that could be from us not putting it together correctly. Wish it would have come with King directions instead of Queen because the King had more support bars and it was unclear where they should really go. Also some of the frame was bent. I don't believe this was from shipping because it was bubbled and taped and was a pain to get out of the shipping materials. I believe this is a manufacturer defect but my husband was able to use a hammer to knock the dings in/out to get the pieces to fit to the headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had some dings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Garland, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

Love this bed! Exactly how I pictured it to be in my room. For the price - actually looks like I paid more- sleek and modern look. Took 2 of us to put together and took about an hour but was very simple. I had no issues w/any parts. Love my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price I paid. Heavy and sturdy. Sleek look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2013

The actual measurement do not match the description. It fits our king size Temperpedic and looks great in our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Mar 20, 2013

My only problem was that a piece was missing when the bed was delivered. I called and the part was sent out asap. I've had the bed for a few years with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Seattle, Wa,  Mar 13, 2013

So happy I purchased this bed. Great quality and design. The only problem was tightening the screws-must have serious strength to get them as tight as needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL bed frame
 from southcentral, Pa,  Mar 6, 2013

This bed frame is awesome. I had looked at the same frame on a different site and it cost a lot more. Every time i walk in our bedroom, i just love the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed order
 from NM,  Mar 3, 2013

We ordered this bed online and were more than a little skeptical, but figured for ~*** bucks, we'd give it a try. We received the bed a day later than overstock predicted, but that was due to the delivery driver not knowing the route (he even said it was his fault). We pulled all the parts out and started assembly. It went pretty quick, as the instructions were very easy to follow. We got to the part where the support legs should be installed and realize they were missing.... A quick chat online with Marc and the parts are on their way. We have ordered other things from Overstock and this is the first problem we've encountered. It was taken care of quickly and with very little hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what we thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from New Jersey,  Feb 18, 2013

Was a little worried reading other reviews but we got this a month ago and so far we are very pleased. The Frame is sturdy enough and everything was shipped properly with all parts the first time. The detail work isn't perfect but for the price I wasn't expecting it to be. The weld marks are obvious and not well crafted, but well enough not to detract from it's appearance. Our piece is a bit warped around the detailing but nothing major. If you are looking for something flawless that resembles art, this is not your bed frame. If you are looking for something nice and very affordable, then this is your bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

Easy to assemble. Had problems with footboard, frame was slighty bend. However, my husband was able to hammer out the frame for proper fitting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed frame is very sturdy and matches the existing furniture in the guest bedroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate; understated the quality and fine workmanship.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Toscana Panel Bed
Today $1149.99
Bonita Headboard
Today $249.00
Compare $268.99
Save 7%
Back to top