Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice; NIghtmare to put together
 from Omaha,  May 1, 2012

This bed looks great once assembled, but I hit a number of snags during the assembly: 1. The bed ships in two boxes (one for the headboard/footboard and one for the rails/slats). Each box has its own hardware bag, but I discovered later that the bags weren't specific to the contents of each box, but rather all the hardware for the entire bed was divided between the bags, which meant I ended up using some of the (longer) bolts intended for the slats in the headboard and had to swap bolts later after the headboard was already assembled. 2. One of the headboard legs was bent just enough that the extension leg wouldn't slide in. I had to reshape it with locking pliers and then use a hammer to seat the extension leg the last couple of inches. This resulted in the plastic foot breaking off, so I need to look for a replacement. 3. One of the side rails had the holes drilled in the correct location, but the other had the holes drilled on the vertical rather than horizontal side (the rail will only mount in one direction, so it was definitely a manufacturing error on their part). I had to redrill an entire line of holes. 4. The instructions (which are partially done in a difficult-to-read cursive script) show the bolts securing the slats with washers on both sides in one picture and only on the bottom in another. There are only enough washers supplied for the bottom, but I had to undo a couple where I’d used them on both sides when I realized I was running out of washers. 5. One of the support posts for the slats had poorly machined threads that would not accept a bolt. I used a Dremel to grind out the offending part and it worked fine after that. Now that it’s completely assembled, it looks great, it seems solid and it compliments my room, but it took a few extra steps beyond the instruction manual to get there. The hardware bag supplies a small Allen wrench and a cheap mini-wrench, but I ended up needing locking pliers, a hammer, a drill with a bit large enough to accommodate the bolts and a Dremel, all of which I happened to have on hand, but not everyone considering this bed will have those tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials; poor manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from CA,  Sep 14, 2010

My 13 year old daughter was very happy with this bed. It was easy to assemble and sturdy. Be aware that for this bed you need both the box spring and the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product overall
 from N. Riverside, IL,  Mar 8, 2010

The bed is decent for the price. It seems sturdy but the headboard moves a little move than I would like but that could be because my wood floor is a little uneven. The bed frame has several extra support beams in the middle. Which makes the bed pretty sturdy. My brother put it together by himself and said it was simple and took about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is a great price, easy to put together, stylish and decent quality. The only issue I had with my purchase is that the bed was advertised as a plat form bed and it most certainly is not one. Without a box spring, the bed is barely off the ground, extremely uncomfortable, and looks a little odd. Luckily for me, a friend had a box spring in storage, and with a little perseverance, and some mild cursing, I some how managed to shove the box spring up the narrow stairs of my condo building and onto my new bed. So, basically, DO NOT BUY THIS BED IF YOU NEED / WANT A PLATFORM BED, but otherwise, go for it, it's a great deal and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. This bed could not be a platform bed. A box spring is necessary.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, attractive bed frame.
 from Watertown, CT,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a well made, attractive bed frame. We chose this one because we needed one that was set lower and most of the bed frames are just too high. This one was the perfect height and looks great in our spare bedroom. Assembly was fairly easy - it took us about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this bed, its soo pretty. Just make sure not to mix the screws. Make sure they stay separated according to what bag they came in. I mixed both of the bags of screws and it took a lot longer than me and my brother expected, because screw number 1 in bag number 1 is screw number 5 in bag 2. Just read the directions carefully and you'll be fine. Having someone put the bed together with you is very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOUTH BEACH BED
 from Alabama,  Oct 16, 2014

I PURCHASED THIS FOR THE LAKE HOUSE. THIS BED IS VERY STURDY AND WILL LAST THROUGH MANY VISITORS. I WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT FALLING APART 100% SATISFIED!!! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, assembly is ok
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

This is my first time purchasing a bed myself. For the price, it was definitely worth it! (I got it on sale, but the regular price is excellent as well) It shipped and was delivered very quickly. It came in two boxes - one with the headboard/footboard and the other with the panels, screws, etc. I have had it for a few weeks and the bed seems sturdy. My full size box spring & mattress fit perfectly - bare it will seem like there is a lot of space between the mattress and bed, but that is just enough space for sheets, a quilt/comforter, etc. It looks exactly like the picture and the description is pretty accurate. I bought a different brand dresser and it matches well. If you don't buy a box spring, your mattress will sit very low, so definitely buy one if you want your set up to look like the picture. Assembly kind of sucked and it took a while. With some time (2 hours?) and good tools (and a great job by my boyfriend), I don't expect to wake up on the floor any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Denver,  Dec 25, 2012

This bed is the definition of platform. It's very low to the ground. If you put a box springs and mattress set it sits level with the foot board. You won't be able to store things under it. Overall the bed is very stylish for the price. I find it to be a fantastic buy for our spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, economic
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 15, 2014

Got it for my guest bedroom. Very stylish, versatile as it goes with most decors. Easy to assemble and practical. Perfect for a guest bedroom, not sure if I'd use for everyday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED FRAME
 from LEAGUE CITY TEXAS,  Dec 6, 2014

IT IS BUILT VERY STUDY AND MAKES THE ROOM LOOK VERY STYLES

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish!
 from Idaho,  Jul 22, 2014

We bought this bed for our vacation home and put a medium quality mattress on it. No lie, it is more comfortable than our bed at home with the $$$$ memory foam mattress! Great style and simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Lexington, MA,  Jul 21, 2014

Reading other reviews on assembling bed. This went very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth The Money
 from UT,  Jun 15, 2014

Guest room purchase. Love the look and the price point was perfect! Can't beat this deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, sturdy and easy to assemble
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 2, 2014

This was easy to assemble for me mainly because I read warnings in other reviews about waiting until both packages arrive. The only obstacle for me was I couldn't get a strong enough grip on the bolts using the Alan wrench that came with the order. I switched to a pair of pliers from my tool chest and it was a breeze tightening the bolts on the slats after that. I really love the four slats that span the rails for the extra support. Looks very stylish and feels very sturdy. I got this on sale and it was a terrific value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy as could be
 from Massachusetts,  May 29, 2014

West Elm has one made of wood - up close, it's very much nicer. So what. from a foot away, they're so close it's stupid. I put it together on my own at night after moving for three days and i'm woefully uncoordinated. Patience. Directions. Laying out all the parts first and it's sooo easy. it's a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 11, 2014

I was a little skeptical about purchasing a bed online but I'm glad I did. Bed came in two separate boxes but very easy to assemble. Instructions were simple and easy to read all the pieces matched had no issues what so ever and it took no more than an hour to put together. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend price was great and looks great also. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty sturdy for the great price.
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Mar 19, 2014

It fit perfectly in the small guest room. It is also match quite well with my other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed
 from Ny,  Mar 6, 2014

Yes, I love this bed. I brought this bed for my daughter. It was easy to assemble. I put it together in 45 minutes. Great size! Perfect for my daughters room. I would highly recommend this bed as a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2014

I've had this bed for over 2 years. Looks just like the picture. It is sturdy and easy to put together. I did it by myself in less than an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought