Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from orlando, fl,  Sep 12, 2011

This bed was a great purchase. It's classic design will survive any fads/colors that change within the room. Not only is it attractive, it's well built and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, smooth surfaces, good structural support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriptions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

Very easy to put together and a very sturdy bed that looks like it will last for a long time; great price for the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, easy to put together, looks great!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

Arrived on schedule or early in 2 manageable packages. I put it together myself in about 30-40 minutes with little difficulty. The bed feels secure and looks great. I'm very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT IS worth it
 from Maine,  Aug 9, 2011

Reading the reviews helped me to pick this bed frame. When I received it and put it together it is what all the reviews said. It matched them all perfectly. It does help if you have a box spring because it gives it more stablity. Overall great bed frame and I am very happy I bought it. IT IS worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 7, 2011

I love this bed...arrived in 2 boxes. The box was a little damaged but the bed was fine. Took about 45mins-hour to put together with 2 people...looks great, very sturdy...we added a boxspring for extra height and support....no regets on this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, no scratches, dents or other problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is made solid and looks great
 from Tennessee,  Jun 21, 2011

I ordered this a year ago for my college age daughter. I was surprised how well constructed and heavy the piece is. It has stayed together very well and the bars underneath the bed are very durable. She loves it and was well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Youngstown, OH,  Apr 7, 2011

When the head and foot board finally arrived after three days here in town on the UPS truck, the corners of the box were damaged and some of the parts needed to put the bed together were missing. Overstock.com customer services was very helpful in getting the missing pieces to me, even though it took a couple of tries. Unfortunately, the foot board came scratched (not due to the damaged box), but luckly it was on the inside and does not show. In spite of the delays in actually getting the bed and all the necessary parts, I am pleased; and, if you can be patient, I recommend the bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Could have been better
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Rockdord, IL,  Apr 3, 2011

This a great bed and especially for the price. It's a solid bed and looks great. Not a cheap looking bed at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very solid bed. Easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from coffeyville, ks,  Mar 29, 2011

This bed was purchased for my teenage son. It arrived in excellant condition and was easy to put together. I did it by myself in 30 minutes or so. The quality far exceeds the cost of this bed, and we have received so many compliments on its retro style. Definitely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2011

This bed was what I expected after reading the other reviews. It did seem a bit wobbly before I put the boxspring and mattress on it, but once they were on it, it is fine. No problems with it, and it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sophisticated looking bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2011

I love this bed! I just got it today and it was everything I expected it to be. The look of the bed is very modern. It seems like it's sturdy. I think we did a great job assembling it coz there's no wobble, no unnecessary shaking. My room looks so good with this bed. FYI to anyone thinking about buying this bed, a box spring is required since any mattress would appear so low without one. Adding a box spring did not make the bed look outdated though. Just loving this bed! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Tennessee,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this strictly off the picture on the internet, and it looks just as good at home, It came in two hefty boxes, and had exactly the right number of parts and screws and everything. I would advise using an allen wrench bit with a ratchet handle though. We made quick work of the set-up with the right tool, but it might have taken a long time with the enclosed allen wrench. The directions were good, all the holes were drilled well. All in all, a very satisfactory purchase, one of my best at overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Bed
 from Carmel, IN,  Feb 5, 2011

I ordered this bed for my guest room in my apartment. I wanted a modern look, but wanted to maintain some visual space. I liked the graphic pattern of the rectangles in the headboard but I can still see the nice wall color behind the bed. I also like the fact that I could find a full-sized bed with a headboard AND footboard. This item is heavy and sturdy and the bed comes together (once assembeled) as one fluid piece of furniture. It adds a contemporary look and all my guests thus far have commented on how nice it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice!
 from California,  Feb 1, 2011

This bed was easy to put together (probably 45 minutes or so, working alone) and seems very sturdy. One part was bent slightly during shipping, but I was able to make it fit rather than leaving it in pieces all over my house and waiting for a replacement. My only reservations are (1) the "charcoal" color is pretty close to black, darker than I had expected, and (2) the paint/coating on one corner has already chipped (not due to any misuse that I'm aware of). That said, I think it's a nice-looking piece and it seems like a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

Easy to put together! Worth the investment! I would recommend this product to anyone. We got this bed for our son, he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Value
 from California,  Aug 25, 2010

This bed was very true to the picture and quite easy to assemble. My daughter and I set it up in about 20 minutes. Looks expensive and sturdy - great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were quite excited about our South Beach bed and were a little disappointed that the bed rails arrived bent. But a few minutes on the phone with Overstock's customer service and they had replacements in the mail the next day. Putting it together only took about 20 minutes--it was easy and the bed is quiet sturdy but not too heavy. The clean lines are neat, modern and look it looks great in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
southwest bed
 from stafford va,  Jul 28, 2010

awsome bed. Currently used to update an empty nester room with something hip and cool. Looks good with new bedding with a modern less traditional look I was going for. No one has slept in it yet, but I was able to put it together by myself. I look forward to my next best 'find'. It was also at a great price so now my reason for updating my empty room, my daughter has purchased one for her new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from wv,  Jul 7, 2010

very easy to assemble beautiful bed. you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Set up
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

My friend who is an interior designer thought this was a high-end name brand frame set when she first saw it. Everybody who has come over to see my house has said they like this frame. It's a simple build that one person can do by themselves. Keep in mind, you do need a box spring with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought