Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
South Beach Full-size Bed
 from Palm Harbor, Fla.,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought this bed frame for my son, who was moving out on his own. It's stylish, well constructed, and a great buy! He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Long Island NY,  Apr 11, 2013

Don't usually like to order furniture online but, took a chance with this and was very pleased, all parts available, simple directions, easy assemble, very sturdy....worth every penny! Frame built in! Looks fabulous once assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the image really nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought this frame for a second room and we love it. I have been looking for a long time and was sceptical about ordering furniture off line but I must say it was easy breezy. I will shop with overstock from now on. Delivery was on time, box has all the parts, easy to put together it took two people 30min to 40min. The bed looks great again our dark purple wall. We love it. Cant wait to shop again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black just like the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it good, it's very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, very sturdy
 from Ky,  Feb 26, 2013

Very nice modern bed which totally updated the room. Arrived on time and was easy to assemble. I was impressed with the redundancy of the supports. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern bed frame
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2013

A great bed, well built, color and design true to photo. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 16 yr old son
 from Near Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2013

We love this bed and have had many compliments on it. This was the perfect bed for my teenage son. We had shopped locally and could not agree on anything. I knew what he wanted and found this while browsing. So I purchased it without showing it to him. When it arrived, promptly I might add, he was very pleased and we put it together in less than an hour. We had no problems and everything was fairly simple. I am female and probably could not have done this by myself. I also purchased the Kyle bedding set and it looks great together. This was an excellent buy and we are totally satisfied. Thanks Overstock!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from College Station, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bed and 2 others at the same time. Two of the beds came on time and complete (the other was somehow lost in shipping by UPS). This bed was easy to assemble (if you read directions!) and looks very nice in the space! When putting it together start all the screws but don't tighten them all the way until the bed is completely assembled, that way everything will match up! Overall, very pleased with this bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is black as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for price
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

This bed is very easy to assemble, we used it for our guest room. Nice sturday, clean looking bed. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great assembles with ease sturdy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

this showed up in 2 boxes and assembled with very little difficulty in under 30 minutes. My daughter loves it and it looks great . Bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

My granddaughter loves her new bed. It was a little difficult to put together but we finally did. The price and delivery was great and I have no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Utah,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm very happy with the bed. It is better than I expected. It was easy to put together. I love the look of it. I purchased a 5-inch foundation instead of the standard 9-inch, so you can see more of the headboard. I also purchsed some small sliders to put under the feet, so it is easier to move around when vacuuming. I would recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality of the product. Very pleased. I was expecting it to be cheaper and lightweight, but it is sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the price
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2012

PROS: the bed looks pretty just like the picture, it is also very sturdy, not bad for the price paid. CONS: The instruction was terrible, it was difficult trying to figure it out, it took two adult and my son about three hoursto put together. Also the bed came with a DENT, and the paint was chiped on one spot, it made no sense trying to send it back so we kept it. Overall my 15 years old son loves it, its looks great in his room and it is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 8, 2012

I am in love with my new bed for my guest room. It was an excellent purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No one believes what I paid for this bed. I did a lot of shopping around, and for the beauty and quality, Overstock couldn't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I sleep very well almost every nite, and get up with the sun on my face.....Its such a very good feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Nothern, VA,  Jun 6, 2012

This bed was exactly as depicted on the website. It came in two boxes and was easily set up by two 14 year olds with the tools included in the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from Austin,tx,  May 25, 2012

Great bed! Just using as a guest bed but very sturdy and very easy to asemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More black than charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very easy to assemble!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for price
 from SC,  May 18, 2012

A little difficult to assemble and slightly bent when received, but overall great looking bed for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this bed frame to use in the guest room. My daughter and husband built it in 45 minutes. The frame is a beautiful matte deep chocolate. This bed is nice and low so it's great for young kids or older people who may have difficulty getting in/out of bed. I highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking in appearance, great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

Recently moved to a small studio and decided to make the bed a focal point rather than try to disguise the fact I sleep "out in the open." This bed did not disappoint. It is striking visually and goes well with my clean-lined, modern furniture. (I could see it fitting in with more traditional decor as well.) Others have complained that the bed is noisy; I have not experienced that at all. The bed is very sturdy and does not move. I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the bed arrived damaged and would not have gone together if we hadn't done some heavy-duty prying (with plyers), which marred the finish. I did not want to return the bed though. The damage looks as though it resulted from the box being dropped or banged up in transit vs. a product quality issue. I was nervous about buying this bed because of the price - it was so low I feared the bed would look cheap. It doesn't. It makes a statement and is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bed
 from Delaware,  Mar 5, 2012

Rec'd the bed earlier than expected. Came in 2 boxes My husband is very handy, which was good since there were no directions. It took him about 1 1/2 hours to put together & he needed an extra set of hands to help because the bed was heavy (which is good). He really liked the middle foot rests - added greater support to the bed. It looks very modern. It sits low to the ground, so no storage space underneath. Will to buy a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought