Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern bed frame
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2013

A great bed, well built, color and design true to photo. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 16 yr old son
 from Near Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2013

We love this bed and have had many compliments on it. This was the perfect bed for my teenage son. We had shopped locally and could not agree on anything. I knew what he wanted and found this while browsing. So I purchased it without showing it to him. When it arrived, promptly I might add, he was very pleased and we put it together in less than an hour. We had no problems and everything was fairly simple. I am female and probably could not have done this by myself. I also purchased the Kyle bedding set and it looks great together. This was an excellent buy and we are totally satisfied. Thanks Overstock!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, assembly is ok
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

This is my first time purchasing a bed myself. For the price, it was definitely worth it! (I got it on sale, but the regular price is excellent as well) It shipped and was delivered very quickly. It came in two boxes - one with the headboard/footboard and the other with the panels, screws, etc. I have had it for a few weeks and the bed seems sturdy. My full size box spring & mattress fit perfectly - bare it will seem like there is a lot of space between the mattress and bed, but that is just enough space for sheets, a quilt/comforter, etc. It looks exactly like the picture and the description is pretty accurate. I bought a different brand dresser and it matches well. If you don't buy a box spring, your mattress will sit very low, so definitely buy one if you want your set up to look like the picture. Assembly kind of sucked and it took a while. With some time (2 hours?) and good tools (and a great job by my boyfriend), I don't expect to wake up on the floor any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from College Station, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bed and 2 others at the same time. Two of the beds came on time and complete (the other was somehow lost in shipping by UPS). This bed was easy to assemble (if you read directions!) and looks very nice in the space! When putting it together start all the screws but don't tighten them all the way until the bed is completely assembled, that way everything will match up! Overall, very pleased with this bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is black as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Denver,  Dec 25, 2012

This bed is the definition of platform. It's very low to the ground. If you put a box springs and mattress set it sits level with the foot board. You won't be able to store things under it. Overall the bed is very stylish for the price. I find it to be a fantastic buy for our spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm waiting for screws on this bed to fall off.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

I really couldn't tell from the photo that I needed a boxspring. If someone mentioned it in a previous review then I must have overlooked it as well. But I was able to find one pretty quickly. I was able to put this bed together by myself but I couldn't get the nuts to tighten up enough so the crossbeams that hold the mattress up aren't very secure against the side rails. I can hear the loose pieces move around when I get on/off the bed. Having the foundation on helped to keep things a little more secure but I'm still waiting for things to fall apart. I periodically check the (eight) screws that are holding the headboard and footboard to the side rails to make sure they're not loose. I'm going to have someone try to tighten everything up for me since I can't seem to do it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the 'warm charcoal' that was described, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You need arm strength/a powerful driver to make pieces fit securely on this bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there was a photo without bedding so I could see the structure of it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for price
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

This bed is very easy to assemble, we used it for our guest room. Nice sturday, clean looking bed. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great assembles with ease sturdy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

this showed up in 2 boxes and assembled with very little difficulty in under 30 minutes. My daughter loves it and it looks great . Bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

My granddaughter loves her new bed. It was a little difficult to put together but we finally did. The price and delivery was great and I have no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Utah,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm very happy with the bed. It is better than I expected. It was easy to put together. I love the look of it. I purchased a 5-inch foundation instead of the standard 9-inch, so you can see more of the headboard. I also purchsed some small sliders to put under the feet, so it is easier to move around when vacuuming. I would recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality of the product. Very pleased. I was expecting it to be cheaper and lightweight, but it is sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the price
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2012

PROS: the bed looks pretty just like the picture, it is also very sturdy, not bad for the price paid. CONS: The instruction was terrible, it was difficult trying to figure it out, it took two adult and my son about three hoursto put together. Also the bed came with a DENT, and the paint was chiped on one spot, it made no sense trying to send it back so we kept it. Overall my 15 years old son loves it, its looks great in his room and it is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 8, 2012

I am in love with my new bed for my guest room. It was an excellent purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No one believes what I paid for this bed. I did a lot of shopping around, and for the beauty and quality, Overstock couldn't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I sleep very well almost every nite, and get up with the sun on my face.....Its such a very good feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Nothern, VA,  Jun 6, 2012

This bed was exactly as depicted on the website. It came in two boxes and was easily set up by two 14 year olds with the tools included in the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from Austin,tx,  May 25, 2012

Great bed! Just using as a guest bed but very sturdy and very easy to asemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More black than charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very easy to assemble!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for price
 from SC,  May 18, 2012

A little difficult to assemble and slightly bent when received, but overall great looking bed for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice; NIghtmare to put together
 from Omaha,  May 1, 2012

This bed looks great once assembled, but I hit a number of snags during the assembly: 1. The bed ships in two boxes (one for the headboard/footboard and one for the rails/slats). Each box has its own hardware bag, but I discovered later that the bags weren't specific to the contents of each box, but rather all the hardware for the entire bed was divided between the bags, which meant I ended up using some of the (longer) bolts intended for the slats in the headboard and had to swap bolts later after the headboard was already assembled. 2. One of the headboard legs was bent just enough that the extension leg wouldn't slide in. I had to reshape it with locking pliers and then use a hammer to seat the extension leg the last couple of inches. This resulted in the plastic foot breaking off, so I need to look for a replacement. 3. One of the side rails had the holes drilled in the correct location, but the other had the holes drilled on the vertical rather than horizontal side (the rail will only mount in one direction, so it was definitely a manufacturing error on their part). I had to redrill an entire line of holes. 4. The instructions (which are partially done in a difficult-to-read cursive script) show the bolts securing the slats with washers on both sides in one picture and only on the bottom in another. There are only enough washers supplied for the bottom, but I had to undo a couple where I’d used them on both sides when I realized I was running out of washers. 5. One of the support posts for the slats had poorly machined threads that would not accept a bolt. I used a Dremel to grind out the offending part and it worked fine after that. Now that it’s completely assembled, it looks great, it seems solid and it compliments my room, but it took a few extra steps beyond the instruction manual to get there. The hardware bag supplies a small Allen wrench and a cheap mini-wrench, but I ended up needing locking pliers, a hammer, a drill with a bit large enough to accommodate the bolts and a Dremel, all of which I happened to have on hand, but not everyone considering this bed will have those tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials; poor manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this bed frame to use in the guest room. My daughter and husband built it in 45 minutes. The frame is a beautiful matte deep chocolate. This bed is nice and low so it's great for young kids or older people who may have difficulty getting in/out of bed. I highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking in appearance, great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

Recently moved to a small studio and decided to make the bed a focal point rather than try to disguise the fact I sleep "out in the open." This bed did not disappoint. It is striking visually and goes well with my clean-lined, modern furniture. (I could see it fitting in with more traditional decor as well.) Others have complained that the bed is noisy; I have not experienced that at all. The bed is very sturdy and does not move. I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the bed arrived damaged and would not have gone together if we hadn't done some heavy-duty prying (with plyers), which marred the finish. I did not want to return the bed though. The damage looks as though it resulted from the box being dropped or banged up in transit vs. a product quality issue. I was nervous about buying this bed because of the price - it was so low I feared the bed would look cheap. It doesn't. It makes a statement and is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bed
 from Delaware,  Mar 5, 2012

Rec'd the bed earlier than expected. Came in 2 boxes My husband is very handy, which was good since there were no directions. It took him about 1 1/2 hours to put together & he needed an extra set of hands to help because the bed was heavy (which is good). He really liked the middle foot rests - added greater support to the bed. It looks very modern. It sits low to the ground, so no storage space underneath. Will to buy a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 94 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought