Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for price
 from SC,  May 18, 2012

A little difficult to assemble and slightly bent when received, but overall great looking bed for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice; NIghtmare to put together
 from Omaha,  May 1, 2012

This bed looks great once assembled, but I hit a number of snags during the assembly: 1. The bed ships in two boxes (one for the headboard/footboard and one for the rails/slats). Each box has its own hardware bag, but I discovered later that the bags weren't specific to the contents of each box, but rather all the hardware for the entire bed was divided between the bags, which meant I ended up using some of the (longer) bolts intended for the slats in the headboard and had to swap bolts later after the headboard was already assembled. 2. One of the headboard legs was bent just enough that the extension leg wouldn't slide in. I had to reshape it with locking pliers and then use a hammer to seat the extension leg the last couple of inches. This resulted in the plastic foot breaking off, so I need to look for a replacement. 3. One of the side rails had the holes drilled in the correct location, but the other had the holes drilled on the vertical rather than horizontal side (the rail will only mount in one direction, so it was definitely a manufacturing error on their part). I had to redrill an entire line of holes. 4. The instructions (which are partially done in a difficult-to-read cursive script) show the bolts securing the slats with washers on both sides in one picture and only on the bottom in another. There are only enough washers supplied for the bottom, but I had to undo a couple where Id used them on both sides when I realized I was running out of washers. 5. One of the support posts for the slats had poorly machined threads that would not accept a bolt. I used a Dremel to grind out the offending part and it worked fine after that. Now that its completely assembled, it looks great, it seems solid and it compliments my room, but it took a few extra steps beyond the instruction manual to get there. The hardware bag supplies a small Allen wrench and a cheap mini-wrench, but I ended up needing locking pliers, a hammer, a drill with a bit large enough to accommodate the bolts and a Dremel, all of which I happened to have on hand, but not everyone considering this bed will have those tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials; poor manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 28, 2012

I ordered this bed frame to use in the guest room. My daughter and husband built it in 45 minutes. The frame is a beautiful matte deep chocolate. This bed is nice and low so it's great for young kids or older people who may have difficulty getting in/out of bed. I highly recommend this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking in appearance, great value
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2012

Recently moved to a small studio and decided to make the bed a focal point rather than try to disguise the fact I sleep "out in the open." This bed did not disappoint. It is striking visually and goes well with my clean-lined, modern furniture. (I could see it fitting in with more traditional decor as well.) Others have complained that the bed is noisy; I have not experienced that at all. The bed is very sturdy and does not move. I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the bed arrived damaged and would not have gone together if we hadn't done some heavy-duty prying (with plyers), which marred the finish. I did not want to return the bed though. The damage looks as though it resulted from the box being dropped or banged up in transit vs. a product quality issue. I was nervous about buying this bed because of the price - it was so low I feared the bed would look cheap. It doesn't. It makes a statement and is a terrific value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bed
 from Delaware,  Mar 5, 2012

Rec'd the bed earlier than expected. Came in 2 boxes My husband is very handy, which was good since there were no directions. It took him about 1 1/2 hours to put together & he needed an extra set of hands to help because the bed was heavy (which is good). He really liked the middle foot rests - added greater support to the bed. It looks very modern. It sits low to the ground, so no storage space underneath. Will to buy a box spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
noisy bed
 from San Antonio,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a very stylish and attractive bed, however, every time my daughter moves, it makes squeaky metal sounds! It is very sturdy and all of the parts went together with ease...and all screws are tightened...so the sounds give this bed a low rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Feb 11, 2012

Great frame. Looks great in my guest bedroom. Frame is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Fort Wayne,IN,  Feb 8, 2012

Love the bed. Very nice design. Low foot board, the mattress sits exactly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Phoenix,  Oct 31, 2011

I ordered and received my bed long before the room I was putting it in was prepared so it sat, dismantled for months. Now with the guest room finished my husband and I put it together. I loved it immediately. My hubby, (usually not as easy to please), was also impressed with the construction and aesthetics. The headboard is just high enough to be of visual interest, but not so high as to take over the whole wall, or be completely obstructed by all the pillows I have stacked up on it. For the price I would definitely recommend this bed. It's very sturdy and very good to the eyes. My only regret is that I don't have a bigger room so I could have a bigger bed. I spent two months re-decorating this room and the first thing people notice is not the crown molding or the custom window coverings, but the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For this price I was skeptical of the quality, but was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedframe
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

I saw this bed frame and had to have it. It is fantastic so far. Assembly was pretty straight forward with the directions. Two people makes the assembly much faster. The box spring was wobbly because of the center support, but it was fixed as soon as I put the mattress down. The bed is sturdy and beautiful and I am very glad I decided to buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed- amazing price
 from syracuse NY,  Oct 15, 2011

Had been looking for a full bed for months- this one was half the price and shipping was practically free- delivery was quick- bed assembly was good- but directions would have been helpful- what am saying I would't have read them anyway :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Full-size Bed
 from Waltham, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

I love my new bed!!!! It is simple, contemporary and makes quite a statement. I have recieved so many complements, especially from people who have bout complete bedroom sets and were kicking themselves for not checking out O.co!!! This has been my best buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

I was very happy to receive this product. It looks great but is a little hard to assembly. The parts did not align correctly and need some muscle strength to put it together,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Hillsdale, NJ,  Sep 27, 2011

Perfect for my guest room that need a full size bed. It is beautiful, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 22, 2011

My son needed a new bed and being a teenager very picky. He loved the look of this and it didn't disappoint. A couple of snags along the way putting it together but it worked out fine. He liked it more than some frames we looked at in stores that were double the price. You can't go wrong with overstock and you don't have to deal with pressuring salespeople.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Sacramento, California,  Sep 18, 2011

I've searched and searched for a bed for my son that would complement our mid-century decor, and was NOT a platform bed. This bed fits the bill perfectly! It was assembled in less than 40 minutes, and is not at all flimsy! Thanks for the super-fast shipping as well! (4 days!!!) >:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Beach Full-sixe Bed
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 14, 2011

The bed is sturdy and has a beautiful aesthetic appeal. It exudes a certain amount of Victorian to the atmosphere of the room. The mattress set is just dreamy on which to sleep and provides a restful night's sleep. I wake up feeling refreshed each morning! Truly I made an excellent choice in choosing a product of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from orlando, fl,  Sep 12, 2011

This bed was a great purchase. It's classic design will survive any fads/colors that change within the room. Not only is it attractive, it's well built and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, smooth surfaces, good structural support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

Very easy to put together and a very sturdy bed that looks like it will last for a long time; great price for the product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery, easy to put together, looks great!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 12, 2011

Arrived on schedule or early in 2 manageable packages. I put it together myself in about 30-40 minutes with little difficulty. The bed feels secure and looks great. I'm very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(33)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(2)
DHP Bali Bronze Metal Curved Bed Frame
Today $159.99
Compare $174.98
Save 9%
Bryant Full-size Bed
Today $259.99
(65)
Posture Support Deleware Platform Bed
Sale $233.99
Was $259.99
(1)
Back to top