Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Long Island NY,  Apr 11, 2013

Don't usually like to order furniture online but, took a chance with this and was very pleased, all parts available, simple directions, easy assemble, very sturdy....worth every penny! Frame built in! Looks fabulous once assembled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is a great price, easy to put together, stylish and decent quality. The only issue I had with my purchase is that the bed was advertised as a plat form bed and it most certainly is not one. Without a box spring, the bed is barely off the ground, extremely uncomfortable, and looks a little odd. Luckily for me, a friend had a box spring in storage, and with a little perseverance, and some mild cursing, I some how managed to shove the box spring up the narrow stairs of my condo building and onto my new bed. So, basically, DO NOT BUY THIS BED IF YOU NEED / WANT A PLATFORM BED, but otherwise, go for it, it's a great deal and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. This bed could not be a platform bed. A box spring is necessary.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the image really nice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought this frame for a second room and we love it. I have been looking for a long time and was sceptical about ordering furniture off line but I must say it was easy breezy. I will shop with overstock from now on. Delivery was on time, box has all the parts, easy to put together it took two people 30min to 40min. The bed looks great again our dark purple wall. We love it. Cant wait to shop again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black just like the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it good, it's very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, very sturdy
 from Ky,  Feb 26, 2013

Very nice modern bed which totally updated the room. Arrived on time and was easy to assemble. I was impressed with the redundancy of the supports. Good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, attractive bed frame.
 from Watertown, CT,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a well made, attractive bed frame. We chose this one because we needed one that was set lower and most of the bed frames are just too high. This one was the perfect height and looks great in our spare bedroom. Assembly was fairly easy - it took us about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this bed, its soo pretty. Just make sure not to mix the screws. Make sure they stay separated according to what bag they came in. I mixed both of the bags of screws and it took a lot longer than me and my brother expected, because screw number 1 in bag number 1 is screw number 5 in bag 2. Just read the directions carefully and you'll be fine. Having someone put the bed together with you is very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern bed frame
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 2, 2013

A great bed, well built, color and design true to photo. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my 16 yr old son
 from Near Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jan 31, 2013

We love this bed and have had many compliments on it. This was the perfect bed for my teenage son. We had shopped locally and could not agree on anything. I knew what he wanted and found this while browsing. So I purchased it without showing it to him. When it arrived, promptly I might add, he was very pleased and we put it together in less than an hour. We had no problems and everything was fairly simple. I am female and probably could not have done this by myself. I also purchased the Kyle bedding set and it looks great together. This was an excellent buy and we are totally satisfied. Thanks Overstock!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, assembly is ok
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

This is my first time purchasing a bed myself. For the price, it was definitely worth it! (I got it on sale, but the regular price is excellent as well) It shipped and was delivered very quickly. It came in two boxes - one with the headboard/footboard and the other with the panels, screws, etc. I have had it for a few weeks and the bed seems sturdy. My full size box spring & mattress fit perfectly - bare it will seem like there is a lot of space between the mattress and bed, but that is just enough space for sheets, a quilt/comforter, etc. It looks exactly like the picture and the description is pretty accurate. I bought a different brand dresser and it matches well. If you don't buy a box spring, your mattress will sit very low, so definitely buy one if you want your set up to look like the picture. Assembly kind of sucked and it took a while. With some time (2 hours?) and good tools (and a great job by my boyfriend), I don't expect to wake up on the floor any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from College Station, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

We ordered this bed and 2 others at the same time. Two of the beds came on time and complete (the other was somehow lost in shipping by UPS). This bed was easy to assemble (if you read directions!) and looks very nice in the space! When putting it together start all the screws but don't tighten them all the way until the bed is completely assembled, that way everything will match up! Overall, very pleased with this bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is black as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Denver,  Dec 25, 2012

This bed is the definition of platform. It's very low to the ground. If you put a box springs and mattress set it sits level with the foot board. You won't be able to store things under it. Overall the bed is very stylish for the price. I find it to be a fantastic buy for our spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm waiting for screws on this bed to fall off.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

I really couldn't tell from the photo that I needed a boxspring. If someone mentioned it in a previous review then I must have overlooked it as well. But I was able to find one pretty quickly. I was able to put this bed together by myself but I couldn't get the nuts to tighten up enough so the crossbeams that hold the mattress up aren't very secure against the side rails. I can hear the loose pieces move around when I get on/off the bed. Having the foundation on helped to keep things a little more secure but I'm still waiting for things to fall apart. I periodically check the (eight) screws that are holding the headboard and footboard to the side rails to make sure they're not loose. I'm going to have someone try to tighten everything up for me since I can't seem to do it myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the 'warm charcoal' that was described, but nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You need arm strength/a powerful driver to make pieces fit securely on this bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there was a photo without bedding so I could see the structure of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for price
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

This bed is very easy to assemble, we used it for our guest room. Nice sturday, clean looking bed. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great assembles with ease sturdy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2012

this showed up in 2 boxes and assembled with very little difficulty in under 30 minutes. My daughter loves it and it looks great . Bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 2, 2012

My granddaughter loves her new bed. It was a little difficult to put together but we finally did. The price and delivery was great and I have no complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Utah,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm very happy with the bed. It is better than I expected. It was easy to put together. I love the look of it. I purchased a 5-inch foundation instead of the standard 9-inch, so you can see more of the headboard. I also purchsed some small sliders to put under the feet, so it is easier to move around when vacuuming. I would recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the quality of the product. Very pleased. I was expecting it to be cheaper and lightweight, but it is sturdy and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the price
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2012

PROS: the bed looks pretty just like the picture, it is also very sturdy, not bad for the price paid. CONS: The instruction was terrible, it was difficult trying to figure it out, it took two adult and my son about three hoursto put together. Also the bed came with a DENT, and the paint was chiped on one spot, it made no sense trying to send it back so we kept it. Overall my 15 years old son loves it, its looks great in his room and it is sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 8, 2012

I am in love with my new bed for my guest room. It was an excellent purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. No one believes what I paid for this bed. I did a lot of shopping around, and for the beauty and quality, Overstock couldn't be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I sleep very well almost every nite, and get up with the sun on my face.....Its such a very good feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Nothern, VA,  Jun 6, 2012

This bed was exactly as depicted on the website. It came in two boxes and was easily set up by two 14 year olds with the tools included in the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lattice Full-size Bed
Today $239.99
(33)
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $229.99
(37)
Bryant Full-size Bed
Today $259.99
(66)
Bronx Full-size Bed
Today $284.99
(114)
Back to top