Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice; NIghtmare to put together
 from Omaha,  May 1, 2012

This bed looks great once assembled, but I hit a number of snags during the assembly: 1. The bed ships in two boxes (one for the headboard/footboard and one for the rails/slats). Each box has its own hardware bag, but I discovered later that the bags weren't specific to the contents of each box, but rather all the hardware for the entire bed was divided between the bags, which meant I ended up using some of the (longer) bolts intended for the slats in the headboard and had to swap bolts later after the headboard was already assembled. 2. One of the headboard legs was bent just enough that the extension leg wouldn't slide in. I had to reshape it with locking pliers and then use a hammer to seat the extension leg the last couple of inches. This resulted in the plastic foot breaking off, so I need to look for a replacement. 3. One of the side rails had the holes drilled in the correct location, but the other had the holes drilled on the vertical rather than horizontal side (the rail will only mount in one direction, so it was definitely a manufacturing error on their part). I had to redrill an entire line of holes. 4. The instructions (which are partially done in a difficult-to-read cursive script) show the bolts securing the slats with washers on both sides in one picture and only on the bottom in another. There are only enough washers supplied for the bottom, but I had to undo a couple where I’d used them on both sides when I realized I was running out of washers. 5. One of the support posts for the slats had poorly machined threads that would not accept a bolt. I used a Dremel to grind out the offending part and it worked fine after that. Now that it’s completely assembled, it looks great, it seems solid and it compliments my room, but it took a few extra steps beyond the instruction manual to get there. The hardware bag supplies a small Allen wrench and a cheap mini-wrench, but I ended up needing locking pliers, a hammer, a drill with a bit large enough to accommodate the bolts and a Dremel, all of which I happened to have on hand, but not everyone considering this bed will have those tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials; poor manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is a great price, easy to put together, stylish and decent quality. The only issue I had with my purchase is that the bed was advertised as a plat form bed and it most certainly is not one. Without a box spring, the bed is barely off the ground, extremely uncomfortable, and looks a little odd. Luckily for me, a friend had a box spring in storage, and with a little perseverance, and some mild cursing, I some how managed to shove the box spring up the narrow stairs of my condo building and onto my new bed. So, basically, DO NOT BUY THIS BED IF YOU NEED / WANT A PLATFORM BED, but otherwise, go for it, it's a great deal and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. This bed could not be a platform bed. A box spring is necessary.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from CA,  Sep 14, 2010

My 13 year old daughter was very happy with this bed. It was easy to assemble and sturdy. Be aware that for this bed you need both the box spring and the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product overall
 from N. Riverside, IL,  Mar 8, 2010

The bed is decent for the price. It seems sturdy but the headboard moves a little move than I would like but that could be because my wood floor is a little uneven. The bed frame has several extra support beams in the middle. Which makes the bed pretty sturdy. My brother put it together by himself and said it was simple and took about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, attractive bed frame.
 from Watertown, CT,  Feb 12, 2013

This is a well made, attractive bed frame. We chose this one because we needed one that was set lower and most of the bed frames are just too high. This one was the perfect height and looks great in our spare bedroom. Assembly was fairly easy - it took us about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this bed, its soo pretty. Just make sure not to mix the screws. Make sure they stay separated according to what bag they came in. I mixed both of the bags of screws and it took a lot longer than me and my brother expected, because screw number 1 in bag number 1 is screw number 5 in bag 2. Just read the directions carefully and you'll be fine. Having someone put the bed together with you is very helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm very pleased with the looks of this bed. It has presence, but does not take over the room. It was reasonably priced and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOUTH BEACH BED
 from Alabama,  Oct 16, 2014

I PURCHASED THIS FOR THE LAKE HOUSE. THIS BED IS VERY STURDY AND WILL LAST THROUGH MANY VISITORS. I WILL NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT FALLING APART 100% SATISFIED!!! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, assembly is ok
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

This is my first time purchasing a bed myself. For the price, it was definitely worth it! (I got it on sale, but the regular price is excellent as well) It shipped and was delivered very quickly. It came in two boxes - one with the headboard/footboard and the other with the panels, screws, etc. I have had it for a few weeks and the bed seems sturdy. My full size box spring & mattress fit perfectly - bare it will seem like there is a lot of space between the mattress and bed, but that is just enough space for sheets, a quilt/comforter, etc. It looks exactly like the picture and the description is pretty accurate. I bought a different brand dresser and it matches well. If you don't buy a box spring, your mattress will sit very low, so definitely buy one if you want your set up to look like the picture. Assembly kind of sucked and it took a while. With some time (2 hours?) and good tools (and a great job by my boyfriend), I don't expect to wake up on the floor any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Denver,  Dec 25, 2012

This bed is the definition of platform. It's very low to the ground. If you put a box springs and mattress set it sits level with the foot board. You won't be able to store things under it. Overall the bed is very stylish for the price. I find it to be a fantastic buy for our spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 29, 2015

I love this , it is very sturdy, and look beautiful..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I take big purchases very seriously. It took me 6 months to pick a bed frame. I've had some great experiences with overstock (most of my livingroom furniture) and not so great purchases (my couch) so I was skeptical about or ding another piece of furniture that large. But when it arrived it was easy to put together and very sturdy. I extremely happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Jul 10, 2015

I love the bed and price is a amazing. Great bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 Jul 10, 2015

This is a great bed for the price. I assembled it by myself and it took about an hour. I am 5'3, 138 lbs female so I think anyone can do this. Definitely better to have 2 people assemble, as the metal is a bit heavy and you need someone to hold one end at times, but I got creative and used various props. The bed looks very chic and modern, and goes perfect in my guest bedroom with a grey/white dresser and black and white circle pattern chair I ordered from here as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tammy
 Jul 1, 2015

Love this look and is very sturdy, great quality!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this bed is great- I got the full size and it is perfect for what I wanted ( a stylish inexpensive bed frame)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Beds
 May 13, 2015

I have three guest rooms and purchased one of these beds for each room. I love it! Very sturdy, excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice bed. It looks the same as it was posted. It was easy to assemble. This was a great selection for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice.
 Apr 1, 2015

i like the price and it seems very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Bed
 Apr 1, 2015

This is a good bed for a kids room I sometimes have to tighten the screws

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought