Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPERB VALUE! FABULOUS PRODUCT!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 12, 2008

On the strength of the overwhelmingly positive reviews for this table, I purchased it recently hoping that it wouldnt' be one of the few (per the reviewers) to arrive with a small scratch or ding. First, it arrived in only one week even though it shipped from Utah and I'm in Maryland. Second, it arrived extremely well-packed and without as much as a blemish. Third, it looks and feels solid and as if I paid four times as much as I really did pay. Fourth, it was easy to assemble. Final conclusion: do not hesitate to get this table at all if you like the dark brown finish! You'll get many times your money's worth. Also, I got 6 dark brown leather dining chairs to go with this table and they arrived together and matched PERFECTLY! Now my dining room looks luxurious, modern, and comfortable at the same time. NOTE: The table very comfortably seats 4 but will accommodate 6 if need be. I ordered 2 extra chairs for other uses around the house because the chairs were such a bargain. For those who might be interested, the chairs I ordered were "Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)," sku number 421558. You can search for these leather dining chairs on Overstock.com by typing in 421558. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price
 from Maryland,  Feb 2, 2011

I ordered this table for our breakfast area and then I bought leather parsons chairs from somewhere else. Since the chairs I bought are larger, only four will fit around the table (this is fine for us). The table is great for casual use - it has a streamlined look and it is extremely easy to clean. One thing to note is that the top of the table is the same finish as the legs. In the photo of the table from the Overstock website, it looks as though the top of the table is white (at least on my screen), but this is not the case. The whole table is a really nice dark espresso color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from San Antonio,  May 17, 2009

Took a chance and ordered this table and the Venice Espresso Side Dining Chairs while my husband was out of town. It was a great deal. The look is modern and beautiful! My husband loves it as much as I do. The chairs and table match and the table is perfect size for our smaller dining room area. The quality is great for the price and the set does not look cheap. I only give the workmanship a 4 because it is not a high end table, but it is well worth every penny I spent on it. I would be willing to pay a bit more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I am so happy with the Sorrento Dining Table, it is even more beautiful then the picture, the measurements are just a little off, the lengh is about 58 inches, and the width is about 34 inches, the color is wonderful, almost a chocalate brown. I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table, but a bit small
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 17, 2009

I purchased this table about three years ago, and I really like it. It is a deep colored wood, and a solid piece of furniture. It does scratch a bit with wear and tear, but it is so dark that you can't really tell. I use a waxy polish to clean it and that works better - it does not absorb the oily furniture polishes, so there is no point in using them.The table is a bit small - it does fit the six chairs that go with it, but they can't all be pushed all the way in (I leave the end ones sticking out a bit and it looks intentional). When I have 6 people sitting at once, I just hope they all like each other! I know it will not fit 6 traditional, rectangular place mats, but I think round chargers would work.I like the dark color and the clean, simple lines of the table. If you have a more modern taste in decor, and a budget, this table might just be a great choice for you like it was for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 2, 2007

Great table, solid construction, easy to put together. Very nice that the table is solid wood and not veneers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Table
 from San Diego,  Aug 14, 2008

I've purchased a few items from Overstock and have been extremely pleased! This table is the first item that I had to assemble. It was a breeze for a 5'0 woman. It is now sitting in my dining room - which is casual and small, but I think this piece is better suited as a desk or game table. The color is exactly what I hoped it would be, however, it's very simple looking. If you are shopping for quality wood, I would recommend looking elsewhere for the same priced item. I will spend more money on expensive chairs to give this a more elegant feel. Also, there is a small ding on the edge of the table, for the price it's not worth sending it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean - DON'T MAKE MY MISTAKE
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 31, 2010

I absolutely love this table for my family of 5 (3 young children). I don't put anyone on one end, but the baby sits in her chair on the other end and there is still room for us to move around and she can't reach our plates. In other words, plenty of room. But here is one mistake you should watch out for - this table is really easy to take care of, so don't mess it all up by using something like Pledge on it. I sprayed it the other day, thinking it would give it a nice shine (which is already has, so I have no idea what I was thinking) and it made all these water-mark type marks on it, totally freaking me out and thinking I ruined it. Luckily, I decided to just spritz some water on it and wash all that Pledge junk off, and thankfully we are all good now - no marks. So just wash it with water and maybe some light soap, no need to scrub. I love this table - the rich color, the simplicity, and I put it together on my own in 15 minutes. You will need 2 people to lift it up, though, then put furniture pads on the bottom and slide into place. No chairs matched it perfectly, but the Leather Bi-Cast in Espresso is what we have and we think they look awesome. Easy clean up for kids too. Just don't let them "file" their nails on them. Came very well packaged, I was impressed. A beautiful finish to the table, and fast shipping make me love this table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy!
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2008

used this table in our game room to play board games on. it is VERY sturdy, very heavy. great look and the perfect size. cant' believe shipping was so cheap on such a heavy item! thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from South Carolina,  Jan 30, 2006

Sturdy, beautiful table. I have compared other contemporary styled tables, and this was the best value by far. Most others were veneer, not solid wood, and more expensive. This one is solid wood, with clean lines. This table is small (please note the dimensions), it shows 6 chairs, but my 6 chairs barely fit. Please measure your chairs before ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Los Angeles CA,  Apr 19, 2012

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock.com and I'm not disappointed. I looked for months at tables on the site and kept coming back to this one. Mainly because it was real wood, and it's 30" high. All of the positive reviews were helpful to me as well, hence the reason I'm leaving one myself. The shipping was super fast. I ordered the table Monday night at 6:45pm and the two boxes were on my door step Thursday by 6pm. Both boxes arrived together (table top arrives in one box and the four legs in another). Everything was in great shape when it arrived (thank you UPS). This table was the perfect size for my dining room (approx. 5' x 3'), although I'm still getting used to have a larger table in the area. I can't express HOW EASY this was to assemble. I actually opened and removed one side of the box with the table top, so that the underside of the table was facing up. I left it in the box, upsidedown, while I attached the four legs. Then I flipped the table over and stood it upright. That was it!! I climbed under the table after it was upright to tighten the bolts and I was done. It was a little difficult to lift the table up alone (I think it weighs about 90 lbs assembled), so having someone to help with that might be advisible. I noticed only two minor flaws in the piece, on two different legs, I could see what looked like a staple or a small hole in the wood near where a staple was inserted (?), but it was down low on the leg and I put those legs to the back. The table top is very smooth and the table is very sturdy. I didn't even need to "level" the legs. When I flipped it over and upright, it didn't wiggle once. I hope this review helps someone. I know I read reviews over and over before making such a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good, dark wood, just what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Ludington, MI,  Dec 8, 2009

A very sturdy and simple table. The color is true to the picture- a deep mahogany/espresso color. We love it! Definitely a good buy if you are looking for a simple table at a good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 3, 2009

I read the reviews good and bad and was concerned about receiving damaged goods. Also, I was really looking for a table with an extention however I took a chance and ordered this beautiful table. The table arrived in a timely manor and was perfect when it arrived not a nick or bump in sight. I unpacked the material and table and the color was perfect sort of a dark java color which should match the buffet I plan to purchase and the size was satisfactory. Assembly was very simple however, LADIES!! this table it is very heavy, I had to manage by myself. So, I put together two legs on one end and turned the table over and assembled the other two legs PERFECT!!. Great Buy and best puchase from Overstock thus far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this table!!
 from Omak, Wa.,  Mar 3, 2013

We are on a tight budget and wanted a solid wood dinning table and this one fits perfectly in our small area. After reading other reviews, I made sure to open the box with the table top facing down so that its ready to have the legs attached. The box comes with 3 heavy plastic straps holding it together and I was able to move the box around myself using those straps. It took only a few minutes to attach the legs and tip it up into place. Each leg has 2 heavy duty bolts that hold the legs securely & allows this heavy table to be very stable. It arrived in perfect condition with no scratches nor any blemishes in the finish and my wife loves how it looks with the dark brown stain. The table top itself is nearly 7/8" thick and has two vertical center supports under the table top. We already had chairs that have height adjustment with arm rests. Usually sold as student desk chairs. Six of them fit perfectly around the table. For those familiar with wood working techniques, the table top is made up using pieces of wood jointed and glued together which in some cases uses finger joints. The wood work is very high quality and the finger joints are almost invisible. The only minor issue is at one corner there is very small crack of the glue joint which is difficult to see. So we are very pleased with this purchase. My wife loves it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Superior, WI,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this table 4 years ago and after regular use in our dinning room it is still in great condition! We have taken it apart and put it back together several times and it is still a solid table! the only complaint I have is that it does seem to scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is of very good quality. We have had to unassembled and reassemble several time and it is still as sturdy as ever! The only thing I will caution is that it does seem to scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Harpers Ferry,  May 9, 2012

Nice looking table and super easy to put together. I bought the matching chairs and very pleased with them as well. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality, looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Columbia, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I am in the middle about this table. While it is very sturdy the picture shows a table with six chairs (which is what we ordered) but the table is only large enough for four chairs. The tabke top also came with a slight ding on the top. The chairs that go with the table are beautiful and quite sturdy though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged.
 from Ponte Vedra, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

I didn't realize that there was a dent at one corner of the very dark table top until after I assembled it. I examined the packaging after discovering the damage and, sure enough, there was a small hole in one corner of the cardboard box and inner Styrofoam that corresponded to the location of the dent in the table top. The package was so heavy and difficult to maneuver that I dreaded the thought of exchanging it and having to start all over again. The problem is that you can't repair damage to the synthetic laminate top like you can with real wood. I filled in the hole with a dark wood repair product, but it doesn't look good. Keep this in mind if you buy this table. Any damage to the top will result in a permanent and obvious scar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Synthetic laminate surface, not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table!
 from Idaho,  May 22, 2012

Great table. It is beautiful and looks great at my house. It looks bigger in the picture or the chairs I got are too big, but it is the perfect size for a new family. We love it! Our only concern was the bolt not going in. It was like the insert for the bolt was stripped before the bolt even went in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match. Does have hints of red in in that aren't so noticeable in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good. However, one of the bolts would not go in. We tried and tried, and finally it went in, and then got stuck half way and will not come out. Did not affect stability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and large enough for my kitchen.
 from Washington D.C. area,  May 8, 2012

The table looks perfect in my kitchen, I like the size of it and the color. I can't think of anything negative to say. Well, it was heavy for me alone to get it inside the house and put it together, but a friend helped a little. It was easy for 2 people to do this job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertized -- perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality -- well made and loks nice for the price. Easy to take care of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top