Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 257 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 30, 2008

It is a beautiful table for the price. Smaller than I hoped but still fits 6 chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the money
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 14, 2008

We received the table and have been using it now for 2 weeks or so. It arrived perfect and was what we expected. However, as with all nice things in the presence of young children, we have had to put a tablecloth on top to preserve the finish a bit. It is already scratched from their miscellaneous rough actions. Overall, it's a great buy and looks very nice in our dining room. Would recommend to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Chelsea, MA,  Nov 25, 2008

I was skeptical at first about buying this table (color, size) but I've been VERY pleased with this product. The color is a very rich, dark brown (almost black) and perfectly matches the 6 Wenge Dining chairs that I also purchased from Overstock. Together the table and chairs give the contemporary look I was looking for at a fraction of the price it would cost elsewhere. Assembly was also very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 28, 2008

Like pretty much everyone else, I'm really happy with this table. It's the right size for our small dining room, the price is right and looks more expensive than it is. I can't get over the fact that I can get furniture delivered to my door so cheaply! I love Overstock. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining room table & chairs
 Sep 6, 2008

I looked at many, many furniture stores over a period of 2 months hoping to find the right table & chairs but could not find what I was looking for. Before purchasing from Overstock, I read all the reviews and I decided to take a chance and bought the Sorrento table along with 4 leather chairs (#421558 which were highly recommended in one of the reviews). Upon arrival, the table had a crack in the top--I immediately went online and contacted Overstock and they said they would ship me a new top. The dining room chairs were perfect. The new top was shipped when we were out of town. We just arrived home and the table top is perfect. We love eveything: the color, the size and definitely the contemporary look--thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Sep 4, 2008

I bought this table based on the reviews and am very pleased with it. It is made of eco-friendly wood (rubberwood) and it is sturdy and attractive. It is also very versatile and can be placed with either fun or formal chairs. My only complaint is that there is not a leaf extension, but I knew that before I ordered it. It is also very easy to assemble--if I can do it, anyone can!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 Aug 27, 2008

great table, simple classic refined look only problem, had crush mark on one corner, but overall looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Table
 from San Diego,  Aug 14, 2008

I've purchased a few items from Overstock and have been extremely pleased! This table is the first item that I had to assemble. It was a breeze for a 5'0 woman. It is now sitting in my dining room - which is casual and small, but I think this piece is better suited as a desk or game table. The color is exactly what I hoped it would be, however, it's very simple looking. If you are shopping for quality wood, I would recommend looking elsewhere for the same priced item. I will spend more money on expensive chairs to give this a more elegant feel. Also, there is a small ding on the edge of the table, for the price it's not worth sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 14, 2008

We bought this table when we first moved into our house as hold over piece until we hired a decorator. After having it for a few months and shooping for new furniture we cannot find one that we like better no matter the price tag. The wood is beautiful, and I would strongly recomend purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorentto table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 25, 2008

This table is absolutely elegant and was extremely easy to put together. All I had to do was screw on the legs. The table with the matching chairs looks so awesome in my dinning room. The size is perfect and the quality is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorento Table
 from Laughlin, NV,  Jun 24, 2008

Table looks great and was extremely easy to assemble. The finish goes well with home décor. The only problem I have is that the table arrived with two dings about the size of a dime that were quite noticeable. I called overstock to have the table top exchanged but they didn¿t have any more in stock. I asked if they could send me a repair kit but they didn¿t have one. I wasn¿t discouraged though. I went to a hardware store bought matching paint sandpaper and wood filler. I did an ok job and it doesn¿t look to bad. Over stock did refund me a few dollars so that helped a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy!
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2008

used this table in our game room to play board games on. it is VERY sturdy, very heavy. great look and the perfect size. cant' believe shipping was so cheap on such a heavy item! thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Jun 16, 2008

This table is perfect! It's super easy to assemble and looks expensive. So glad we bought it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Have Asked for Better
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 2, 2008

This table arrived fast and without damage. It was easy to assemble and with the help of another person easy to put upright. It is a very pretty mahogany color. The legs looked very chunky in the picture, but they are not that way at all. Since the wood is from the maple family, the top is very hard, so writing on it, etc. is not a problem. I couldn't be happier with this table, which compliments the brown leather chairs that I purchased on Overstock as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but small
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2008

This is a great little table with a nice dark chocolate finish (more brown than black), very similar to most wenge finishes you'll find out there. Very easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdier than some other more expensive tables I found at huge home furniture stores. So it's a great value especially if you are going for a more modern look (aka Calligaris) for much, much less! Goes great with the black dining chairs that I also ordered from Overstock. The only problem is that while 6 chairs fit, when pushed all the way under the table there's about a 4-6 inch gap at the ends and about 2 inches on the sides between the table and the back of the chairs (and we have small chairs). If only it was just a few inches wider and half a foot longer it'd be perfect. But it fits our smallish kitchen nook so it works well for us and has stood up to our two little kids so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  May 31, 2008

This table was so easy to put together, I did it by myself as I did the chairs that I purchased to go with it. It is a heavy , sturdy table and I Love the rich color of the wood. Not as long as I thought it was going to be, which is great. It is the perfect fit for my family and I. I actually took pictures to show it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dining table...
 from Orlando, FL.,  May 27, 2008

I received the table today, and it came in perfect condition, is darker than the picture (espresso shade) which was better for me, it looks more expensive than it is, made of solid wood, so... don't think it twice... buy it...you will be very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from California,  May 27, 2008

This table is a perfect size for my kitchen/dining room combo space at my cabin. The table is of very good quality, very heavy and sturdy. Assembly was a breeze since all that was needed was to attach the legs with the bolts and nuts provided. It's not quite dark enough to totally match my wenge color chairs, but it compliments it beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 25, 2008

I have nothing bad to say about this table except like all dining tables, I've never eaten at it. Table looks great, I paired it with white suede highbacks and created a very glamorous look. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cary, NC,  May 18, 2008

This table is great. We received it in perfect condition and it is beautiful! My husband said it was incredibly easy to put together. Just quit reading reviews and buy it already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 257 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought