Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Marshfield, WI,  Mar 31, 2008

The table had a couple small nicks but nothing real noticeable. It is very sturdy and stylish looking. Love it!!! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2008

This table is so beautiful. The wood looks so expensive. The only problem is you will need two people to set the table upright after putting the legs on--and that is really a very minor problem. I got the brown leather chairs also available at Overstock for a beautiful and very expensive looking dining room set. I love everything I have ever bought from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood and good looks
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Mar 28, 2008

Arrived without a scratch. My only complaint is that the stain on the legs did not evenly hide the different shades of 'fingered' wood (the wood is joined in multiple pieces). Customer service took care of that by sending me an additional set of legs. Color is very much like the picture. This table is very sturdy and looks more expensive than I paid. It is solid wood throughout, albeit 'finger-jointed' in spots, but the stain does a great job of hiding that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorento Table
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 22, 2008

We love this table - its very elegant in appearance. The only complaint we have is the lack of description of the color/stain of the table. On the picture it looked more cherry and once we got it, it looked more chestnut/chocolate. Good, sturdy and high quality table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Table
 from Vermont,  Mar 19, 2008

I also hesitated to buy furniture online but after finally finding this one which is solid rubberwood and reading all these wonderful reviews I bought it...Then afterwards thought of cancelling! I'm so glad I got it! It looks much better in person than the picture. I think it looks very dark almost that dark brown black in the picture--but it is actually more of a dark walnut color --which is beautiful..also I thought it looked a bit too boxy in the picture but it really does look extremely beautiful. Mine does not really have any blemishes--I really looked closely and noticed a minor scratch on the side and on the top but nothing that you can even notice unless you are really staring at the table 3 inches away from it. I also got the dark brown cosmopolitian chairs and they really look beautiful with the table. It looks so elegant and seems heavy and solid and worth so much more....Also I only bought 4 chairs but might get two more...I'm not sure why some people say it is smaller than they thought ....it's actually larger than I thought ....and would fit 6 comfortably. You won't be disappointed! It is really very nice....The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 for apperance was because it did have a slight blemish...but as I said not noticable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento tables
 from CA,  Mar 18, 2008

I purchased three of these tables to use in adult classroom situations (more homely, less institutional). they were VERY easy to assemble. One of the three came with a scratch on the top which is disappointing, but dismantling it and sending it back were too much of a hassle so we kept it. The other two look nice and we are happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPERB VALUE! FABULOUS PRODUCT!
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 12, 2008

On the strength of the overwhelmingly positive reviews for this table, I purchased it recently hoping that it wouldnt' be one of the few (per the reviewers) to arrive with a small scratch or ding. First, it arrived in only one week even though it shipped from Utah and I'm in Maryland. Second, it arrived extremely well-packed and without as much as a blemish. Third, it looks and feels solid and as if I paid four times as much as I really did pay. Fourth, it was easy to assemble. Final conclusion: do not hesitate to get this table at all if you like the dark brown finish! You'll get many times your money's worth. Also, I got 6 dark brown leather dining chairs to go with this table and they arrived together and matched PERFECTLY! Now my dining room looks luxurious, modern, and comfortable at the same time. NOTE: The table very comfortably seats 4 but will accommodate 6 if need be. I ordered 2 extra chairs for other uses around the house because the chairs were such a bargain. For those who might be interested, the chairs I ordered were "Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)," sku number 421558. You can search for these leather dining chairs on Overstock.com by typing in 421558. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from PA,  Mar 9, 2008

I'm using it as a desk. Easy to put together, looks great and is very sturdy. I was worried (given the price) about whether it would be flimsy or uneven; it's neither. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Myrtle beach, SC,  Mar 7, 2008

I would like to say that this is a very nice table. very sturdy and large enough to fit six chairs comfortably. Would recommed to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Washington DC,  Mar 5, 2008

I have owned this table for about three weeks and I am very happy with it. It came quickly and was very well packaged. Assembly is easy - you just need to screw the legs in ( the table is heavy so I needed some help turning it over once the legs were in). I have no complaints about the size - it is exactly what I expected, the measurements were accurate. The table seats four comfortably. You can also seat six, but it may be a little tight. Overall it is a great sturdy table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good - great price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 3, 2008

I use the table as a desk and it works beautifully. It's large enough to hold a computer and still has room to layout architectural plans. Though the finish isn't flawless, (I'm very picky) I believe the table's quality exceeds its price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Table
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 27, 2008

The table quality is excellent and was easy to assemble due to great instructions. The quality of wood used was nicer than I had even hoped. However, during shipping a corner was marred. I used a furniture marker to cover it satisfactorally, but will always know that my beautiful table has been flawed from the beginning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 25, 2008

This table is solid and sturdy. The color is good to us. It's a good deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table, great value
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 25, 2008

I did some research on rubberwood and found that (contrary to its name) it is a high quality hardwood. It's also eco friendly! Other tables at a similar price were made from particle board with veneers, whereas this table is solid wood. The size is perfect for my small dining area and the finish is beautiful. My only complaint is that my table had a small imperfection in one corner of the surface (I plan to get a touch-up marker to fix it). Overall, I think this is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Miami,  Feb 14, 2008

This table is AWESOME!!! It's perfect for a smaller kitchen or dinning room. It does look just like the picture in terms of size, however it functions much better with 4 chairs. Assembly was a breeze!!! A child could put it together. I looked at many tables online and at furniture stores from $300-$1000 and this table is a STEAL!!! Buy It!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 4, 2008

I've had this table for over 2 years and I absolutely love it. It is gorgeous, sturdy, heavy, very rich looking and a great value. The color is a deep brown - espresso is actually a great way to describe it (the trend seems to be to call very black furniture espresso - this is actually brownish like the pictures). I had issues with the matching chairs (the seat colors were hideous and I had a hard time putting them together), but the table is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from Toledo Ohio,  Nov 27, 2007

I liked tyhe look of this table, and it is well built. It did have two small marks on the top, maybe it was dropped or rubbed against something. I believe it had to have happened before it was put in box. The box it was shipped in is protected not to get damaged. All in all this is a beauitful table, and I would recommed anybody interested to buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Content
 from Tennessee,  Nov 22, 2007

The table is beautiful BUT is SO MUCH SMALLER than it actually looks on website. It is extremely small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Berkshires, MA,  Nov 17, 2007

and regardless of price, its a great piece. solid. sturdy. good finish. We have only unpacked one, so far, of 4 and are going to use them in a real estate office as desks, but first impressions are all thumbs up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!!
 from wisner, ne,  Nov 13, 2007

i love the table. i like color and it is very well built. nice and strong for kids who like to climb on things. i cant wait to afford the chais to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 227 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top