Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2013

I did not realize that the table was going to be so sturdy. I was very pleasantly surprised by the weight and look. I would absolutely buy this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this table!!
 from Omak, Wa.,  Mar 3, 2013

We are on a tight budget and wanted a solid wood dinning table and this one fits perfectly in our small area. After reading other reviews, I made sure to open the box with the table top facing down so that its ready to have the legs attached. The box comes with 3 heavy plastic straps holding it together and I was able to move the box around myself using those straps. It took only a few minutes to attach the legs and tip it up into place. Each leg has 2 heavy duty bolts that hold the legs securely & allows this heavy table to be very stable. It arrived in perfect condition with no scratches nor any blemishes in the finish and my wife loves how it looks with the dark brown stain. The table top itself is nearly 7/8" thick and has two vertical center supports under the table top. We already had chairs that have height adjustment with arm rests. Usually sold as student desk chairs. Six of them fit perfectly around the table. For those familiar with wood working techniques, the table top is made up using pieces of wood jointed and glued together which in some cases uses finger joints. The wood work is very high quality and the finger joints are almost invisible. The only minor issue is at one corner there is very small crack of the glue joint which is difficult to see. So we are very pleased with this purchase. My wife loves it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

The table is of solid construction and is a great deal for a 5 x 3 table of this quality. Everyone who's seen it is impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2013

A very simple brown table. We ordered a custom glass top to protect from scratches bc it scratches easily. ($***) Makes the table look a lot nicer. A little smaller than I would have liked. Make sure you measure the chairs you buy with table to make sure it fits. We purchased Ethan Allen overstock white chairs with square backs and fits perfectly. Seats four comfortably. We also purchase white overstock leather/chrome bench to use as extra seating for six. Would like a more modern look but chandelier, chairs, art and paint help it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 14, 2013

Perfect size for NY size rooms which are somewhat small. This table is sleek, modern and sturdy! Nice contemporary style that would fit in to many decors as it is simple but classically shaped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels solid and sturdy and overall nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from Canada,  Jan 3, 2013

This table was an excellent choice. Very solid construction and stable legs. Easy to assemble. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very similar to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Does It Again w/ this Table
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 19, 2012

The table is very sturdy, it comes in about five boxes (three for chairs, one for table top, & one for legs). It was relatively easy to assemble. My wife actually put it together while I was on my way home. The only thing missing from this table is expandability, there's no leaf or extension for this table. Other than that, we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Durham, NC,  Dec 9, 2012

This is a very heavy table, which is a good thing. Beautiful color, overall great quality table. Didn't take my husband long to put the legs on it. It was packaged very well. Wish it was just a little longer it really only holds 4 large chairs. There is no way to make this a six person table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 from New York, NY,  Dec 3, 2012

This table is a lovely color and was really easy to put together. It didn't take more than 10 minutes to assemble, just screw in the four legs and I was done. We've really been enjoying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Boston MA,  Nov 25, 2012

This table is heavy and sturdy. Couldn't ask for a better value! Definitely exceeded my expectations. Easily seats 6 for dinner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!!
 from new york,  Nov 8, 2012

Great purchase. I love this table it adds a lot to our dining room. The color is really pretty. The size works amazing and fit so nicely. Go get it great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

This table seems great and half the price of comparable tables in retail stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quite durable and arrived in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2012

This table looks like the Very High End Tables that cost much much more than what I originally paid at Overstock. My Dinining & Kitchen Area look as if it came from a Custom Made store. I am truly very happy with it all, color, size and delivery, not a mark on it, Just Beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Superior, WI,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this table 4 years ago and after regular use in our dinning room it is still in great condition! We have taken it apart and put it back together several times and it is still a solid table! the only complaint I have is that it does seem to scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is of very good quality. We have had to unassembled and reassemble several time and it is still as sturdy as ever! The only thing I will caution is that it does seem to scratch easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heavy Table
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 3, 2012

This dining table was exactly what we were looking for. Nice dark brown, heavy, well made product. Perfect size for my kitchen breakfast nook. Not over sized, but big enough for 4 large chairs. We love the modern design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't really show the actual tabletop due to a reflection.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. No flaws. Very heavy. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 from North Dakota,  Oct 3, 2012

Great quality, great look for a great price!! Love our new table. It fits 4 chairs around it nicely. Overstock is so fast at shipping for $2.95.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy table.
 from California,  Oct 1, 2012

I love this table. It is very solid and sturdy with a beautiful finish. It was very easy to assemble. It required only screwing the legs on. This took less than 10 minutes. It is a good medium size. I have six parson chairs that fit around the table (they just fit) It is cramped for all six so six people for dinner maybe be pushing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table has a very dark brown finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent table
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 12, 2012

I don't typically give 5 stars on a product, but this table gets them. It's sturdy, beautifully made and looks so nice in my dining room. I have purchased tons of furniture from Overstock in the past year, and I have to say this table ranks in the top 2. You can't go wrong with this table with this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ver nice table
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2012

Excellent quality for the price! My family and Iove this table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento dining table
 from San tan valley arizona,  Aug 14, 2012

I absolutly love the look of the table, look amazing with the tiffany brown chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was exactly the same on te website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Im was surprise of the quality of the table for the price, i wish it could come in different size but fit perfectly in my dining room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought