Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and large enough for my kitchen.
 from Washington D.C. area,  May 8, 2012

The table looks perfect in my kitchen, I like the size of it and the color. I can't think of anything negative to say. Well, it was heavy for me alone to get it inside the house and put it together, but a friend helped a little. It was easy for 2 people to do this job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertized -- perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality -- well made and loks nice for the price. Easy to take care of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from tampa, fl,  Dec 20, 2011

I love this table. Fits perfectly in our space. Elegant, but not overkill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table.
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2011

This is my 2nd sorrento table. The first got damaged in a move 4 years after I bought it. I like this table, which I why I purchased another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Table
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 5, 2011

We just had it delivered today. Piece of cake to assemble. Beautiful dark stain. Has appearance of high end furniture. Very satisfied with purchase. Can easily fit six chairs. We matched it with the Keitaro Dark Brown Modern Dining Chairs from Overstock. Excellent match. Highly recommend both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table for a Great Price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 23, 2011

Love this table. It is wonderfully priced and long enough to seat 6 chairs. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 13, 2010

All of the customer reviews on this table were right on. This is a GREAT table for the price and for what it's supposed to be-- an affordable, smallish table that isn't meant to last for generations to come. If you purchase the table knowing that, you will be pleased with your purchase. I received the table in about 3-4 days after ordering. I am the least handy person in probably the entire world, and I was able to put it together all by myself in about 15 minutes. It looks great-- looks higher quality and more substantial than what it probably is, but I will be mindful of the fact that it probably scratches easily. Although it says it can seat 6 people...the people better be tiny. I think 4 people at the table is more realistic, especially on a daily basis. You could seat 6, but no one will be comfy for long, and there will be no room for any extra dishes on the table. However, I do think it could work for 6 people in a pinch and if you didn't plan to have serving dishes on the table as well as individual plates, cups, silverware. The style of the table is clean, simple, contemporary, and very attractive. For my use, it's perfect. When we buy a larger house and have a formal dining room, I will buy a more permanent, longer lasting table. For now, this is exactly what I needed for my large eat-in kitchen and it was worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DARK BROWN.. very STURDY
 from staten island ny,  Feb 22, 2010

I purchased this 4 years AGO, and it takes a real beating. excellent for the price. and value. this is not cheap at all. so keep in mind when you purchase .... 5 pc dining sets, they are usually the lowest quality. this i have the table and 4 of the matching chairs. very heavy, and easy to assemble. great for buffet entertaining, since it's got plenty of width. seats 4 easily. 6 with a little cramping. an excellent buy, for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY MODERN LOOKING!
 from Virginia Beach,  Mar 18, 2009

If your looking for something modern and contemporay..i suggest getting this table. It look awesome with the Wenges chairs. I wont recommend this if your looking for a big dining table because it will only sit 6 ppl max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but small
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2008

This is a great little table with a nice dark chocolate finish (more brown than black), very similar to most wenge finishes you'll find out there. Very easy to assemble and surprisingly sturdier than some other more expensive tables I found at huge home furniture stores. So it's a great value especially if you are going for a more modern look (aka Calligaris) for much, much less! Goes great with the black dining chairs that I also ordered from Overstock. The only problem is that while 6 chairs fit, when pushed all the way under the table there's about a 4-6 inch gap at the ends and about 2 inches on the sides between the table and the back of the chairs (and we have small chairs). If only it was just a few inches wider and half a foot longer it'd be perfect. But it fits our smallish kitchen nook so it works well for us and has stood up to our two little kids so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorento Table
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 22, 2008

We love this table - its very elegant in appearance. The only complaint we have is the lack of description of the color/stain of the table. On the picture it looked more cherry and once we got it, it looked more chestnut/chocolate. Good, sturdy and high quality table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Table
 from Vermont,  Mar 19, 2008

I also hesitated to buy furniture online but after finally finding this one which is solid rubberwood and reading all these wonderful reviews I bought it...Then afterwards thought of cancelling! I'm so glad I got it! It looks much better in person than the picture. I think it looks very dark almost that dark brown black in the picture--but it is actually more of a dark walnut color --which is beautiful..also I thought it looked a bit too boxy in the picture but it really does look extremely beautiful. Mine does not really have any blemishes--I really looked closely and noticed a minor scratch on the side and on the top but nothing that you can even notice unless you are really staring at the table 3 inches away from it. I also got the dark brown cosmopolitian chairs and they really look beautiful with the table. It looks so elegant and seems heavy and solid and worth so much more....Also I only bought 4 chairs but might get two more...I'm not sure why some people say it is smaller than they thought ....it's actually larger than I thought ....and would fit 6 comfortably. You won't be disappointed! It is really very nice....The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 for apperance was because it did have a slight blemish...but as I said not noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Washington DC,  Mar 5, 2008

I have owned this table for about three weeks and I am very happy with it. It came quickly and was very well packaged. Assembly is easy - you just need to screw the legs in ( the table is heavy so I needed some help turning it over once the legs were in). I have no complaints about the size - it is exactly what I expected, the measurements were accurate. The table seats four comfortably. You can also seat six, but it may be a little tight. Overall it is a great sturdy table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 14, 2007

The table went together very quickly and very solid. I've had it around 3 children and 3 adults (it really gets used) not a wiggle in it yet, inspite of catching my 9 year old granddaughter trying to make it wiggle and the 5yr old and 13 yr old wrestling with the dog under it. As the title indicates, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, it's a good deal, with pros and cons: Pros: Inexpensive; easy to assemble; sturdy; solid wood; realtively hip; will be easy to take apart and reassemble when moving. Cons: Looks *significanlty* bigger on the website - 6 chairs will be super tight with not much room for serving trays, tho great for 4; had ding in top, but I can live with it for the price; dark chocolate color is making it somewhat tough to find chairs with same wood color (don't like the ones that come with it, just personal taste). Overall I'd recommend, especially for smaller dining rooms (like apartments).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Orange,  Jan 30, 2006

I simply love this dining table. Believe it or not I put it together in 5 minutes. It is sturdy and it fits pefectly in my family room with a comfortable sofa. No one recognizes that it is a dining table, paired with a chic look of those rich leather chairs purchsed also from overstock. Thanks again overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Orange Park, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a simple yet beautiful solid wood table. It's a little on the small side to fit 6 chairs, but it can be done as long as you aren't afraid to be close to the person next to you. The finish is very nice and it's a good solid piece of furniture. It was super easy to put together. I bought 6 of the matching Sorrento chairs to go with it and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 Apr 25, 2015

I ordered new dining room chairs and they did not fit properly with my current dining table so I decided to just buy a new one. This is a great table and the price can't be beat! It arrived in 2 separate packages (table top in one, table legs in the other) without a single scrape or dent and took me only about 8 minutes to assemble. It is solid wood and is very, very sturdy. I have 4 parson upholstered dining chairs around the table and they fit quite comfortably. I could maybe fit 2 chairs on the ends if I had to entertain 6 but it would be a very crowded table. This table is very nice looking and it both looks and feels like an expensive table. I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy assembly. One natural looking imperfection on the table top. Otherwise a nice addition to the town house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic table
 Mar 24, 2015

This classic table suits many decors. The quality and style is topnotch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Table
 Feb 23, 2015

Love this table! I received it today and already put it together. Did not order the chairs but another reviewer gave a number which I need to look up. I will need to review them before order. Again I could not be more pleased, the quality and color just beautiful. Tks Overstock another great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought