Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 228 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely table
 from Oak Park, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

This table is the best wood I've seen in most higher in dept. stores! Very heavy, sturdy and built very well. It's more on the simple clean line style but it works for me right now and was very affordable. I love my table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, color variation
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 22, 2013

The quality and ease of assembly of this product was great. However, the color varied pretty significantly from the picture. In the picture, it is a dark wood finish. In reality, it is a medium brown wood. Unfortunately, my chairs are dark wood, so it doesn't match very well. Other than that, the table was a good value for the price-- It is sturdy, and heavy, making it a good investment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain table
 from Atlanta,  Sep 8, 2013

It's a great table and very substantially constructed. I can't believe it was that cheap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table especialyy for the price
 from West Hollywood,  Jul 26, 2013

This table is really worth the money! Well finished, good size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 21, 2013

I bought this for our lunch table at the office. It is fairly heavy and extremely sturdy. It has a nice classic look, neither too contemporary or too traditional. Has held up very well. Good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably amazing table
 from TN,  Jul 18, 2013

I spent a lot of time to find out a good dining table. And, the review comments were so helpful. Finally I choose this one, and my husband and I were surprised at its quality and study body and legs! You can't imagine how pretty this is, and the color is awesome! I am very glad that I choose this table! Love it so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The top isn't white; top is the same color as body and legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except the top color picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Purchase!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

Barely got it and already getting compliments. Solid table. Wish they made a larger size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely !!!!
 from Houston,  Jun 28, 2013

This had great reviews hence my order. For the price its a great table. The colour is described as Wenge ( what the hell is that ! ) but from the pic it looks like a dark brown/red/black. I received the table and the colour is really a walnut tone. lovely colour actually. It has modern lines and simple which is what i was looking for. Great value for money i think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter colour more walnut tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged.
 from Ponte Vedra, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

I didn't realize that there was a dent at one corner of the very dark table top until after I assembled it. I examined the packaging after discovering the damage and, sure enough, there was a small hole in one corner of the cardboard box and inner Styrofoam that corresponded to the location of the dent in the table top. The package was so heavy and difficult to maneuver that I dreaded the thought of exchanging it and having to start all over again. The problem is that you can't repair damage to the synthetic laminate top like you can with real wood. I filled in the hole with a dark wood repair product, but it doesn't look good. Keep this in mind if you buy this table. Any damage to the top will result in a permanent and obvious scar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Synthetic laminate surface, not wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 6, 2013

Very beautiful, , heavy, well made table. It does look a bit smaller than I hoped, but goes great in the space I have for it. Beautiful, deep colors and it's really, really heavy, so you know it's of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color that was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 30, 2013

The table is sturdy. We were looking for a sturdy table to place on our porch, and this table fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento dinng table
 from Philadelphia,pa,  Apr 29, 2013

My husband put this table together in no time and he is not mechanically inclined.I like it ,not too big and its sturdy.6 chairs can work,I have four. And it's enough room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's actually brown all over
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy,not cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was okay,but the picture makes it seem white on the top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Table
 from Glen Allen, VA,  Apr 28, 2013

Some how I missed reading the length of the table so I was disappointed when it arrived. The table is solid and sturdy but seats 4 comfortably not 6 which was what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from NYC, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

The table is a wonderful value. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy and attractive. Would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Apr 11, 2013

I love this table. It is beautiful in person. It was also packaged VERY well compared to other items I have purchased on Overstock. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorrento Dining Table
 from Wisconsin, usa,  Apr 6, 2013

Purchase with confidence. This table is the right size for our smaller dining area and comfortably fits 6 smaller sized leather parsons chairs around it. The quality is much higher than we would have expected it to be at this price. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site, the color of the top looks white. Entire table is a rich, expresso color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not include Chairs
 from las vegas, nv,  Mar 28, 2013

To me its not as long as it long as it looks in the picture, so now I decided to use it in another room than its original purpose. I felt I totally overpaid for just a table but decided to keep it and make good use anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a sturdy rich deep color block table with no style or pizaaz about itself. Foollishly thought the chairs were included. Without the chairs this table should really be areoun $199.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it should be more clear, Chairs not Included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood color not what I expected
 from Northern California, CA,  Mar 24, 2013

The table is solid and came together 1, 2, 3 very easy. The color is rich, but with a dull shade to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 70% okay but it had more gray than dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood and very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok but not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 20, 2013

I did not realize that the table was going to be so sturdy. I was very pleasantly surprised by the weight and look. I would absolutely buy this again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loves this table!!
 from Omak, Wa.,  Mar 3, 2013

We are on a tight budget and wanted a solid wood dinning table and this one fits perfectly in our small area. After reading other reviews, I made sure to open the box with the table top facing down so that its ready to have the legs attached. The box comes with 3 heavy plastic straps holding it together and I was able to move the box around myself using those straps. It took only a few minutes to attach the legs and tip it up into place. Each leg has 2 heavy duty bolts that hold the legs securely & allows this heavy table to be very stable. It arrived in perfect condition with no scratches nor any blemishes in the finish and my wife loves how it looks with the dark brown stain. The table top itself is nearly 7/8" thick and has two vertical center supports under the table top. We already had chairs that have height adjustment with arm rests. Usually sold as student desk chairs. Six of them fit perfectly around the table. For those familiar with wood working techniques, the table top is made up using pieces of wood jointed and glued together which in some cases uses finger joints. The wood work is very high quality and the finger joints are almost invisible. The only minor issue is at one corner there is very small crack of the glue joint which is difficult to see. So we are very pleased with this purchase. My wife loves it :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 228 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top