Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed and great delivery
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2013

The delivery was made on time and the bed is just how it looks on the website. Overall, it was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for my grand daughter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2013

My grand daughter wanted to up her bedroom to a more adult look. This bed - came fast, was easy to put together and looks very nice in her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

This bed is simply stunning, can't stop looking at it. Wasn't hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YESYESYES
 from mizzou biaatch,  Oct 8, 2013

this bed is amazing , i put it together all by my self , and it is beautiful! seriously buy it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 7, 2013

Ordered this bed and waited almost a year to review. It's standing up perfectly to a teenagers use. It looks elegant and receives compliments. It really gave character to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 6, 2013

If you want an inexpensive bed that looks nice -- this is it! The bed looks nice. The faux leather has a pretty decent look to it. It's pretty sturdy construction wise. I didn't rate it Excellent because I don't care for the look of the bed where the headboard meets it's supporting structure (the "legs" for lack of a better term). The support is covered in the same faux leather, but where the two meet -- just about where the top of the mattress is -- it is not attractive and is evidence of the fact that the bed is inexpensive. I suppose you can arrange your comforter to cover most of this. After reading other reviews, I did not even bother with the bed slats that came with the bed. I did not want to deal with the mattress/foundation falling out of the frame. So, after putting the frame together, I measured the inside of the frame and went to my local big box hardware store and had them cut 6 slats to the desired length. It cost less than $**. They fit perfectly and I have had no problems with the mattress/foundation slipping or falling. If you're thinking about this bed, I think you'll like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed for the money!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

This bed was easy for me to put together by myself and I'm a petite, noodle armed woman of a certain age ;). This style was a bit outside of my comfort level but I went for it and it is a very sexy bed that adds a lot to a room. Very happy with my purchase. The footboard did get marred during delivery but I took a photos as I was putting it together, sent to Overstock via chat, and have every confidence that they will make it right for me. On a side note, I am using the Hotel Grande 14" queen mattress on this bed. It is an awesome combo! On a side note, I haven't had the issues others had with the slats (not yet anyway). They are bowed and I installed them, for lack of a better description, like the golden arches as opposed the other direction. I tried them flipped over at first and had issues so, hopefully installation is the key. Fingers crossed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

This bed met my expectations. It looks great in bedroom. My husband spent 2 hours to install it without any complain. The curved wood support is fine and I don't feel any problem from it. Overall it's a very good product compared to the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

It is a great value and looks great..it does however have a terrible smell that lasts for about a week after unpacking, and the slats that hold mattress do tend to come apart a times but..all in all I have had it for about a month and the smell is gone and it looks nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from MD,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this bed some time ago and put it together last night. The boxes it came in were a bit heavy, so make sure you have someone to help you carry them. Assembly was very easy, and took much less time than I was expecting. I suggest setting every piece, tool, part, etc. out on an open floor first, reading the directions, and then assembling. Once everything was out of the boxes, I could have assembled it by myself, but it helped that I had someone to assist me. The bed came with one small rip in the "leather", about an inch in length, on one of the sideboards. Because this is going to be on the side of the bed that no one will see, I'm not worried about it and didn't feel that it necessitated a return. The material is not real leather, and I don't think it could be mistaken for real leather, but it is nice and exactly what I had expected. I got the "white" color, and it is true to description. It is not a bright, stark white, or "diamond" white, but it is definitely not cream or ivory. Think soft, paper white. I love the look of this bed. My fiance commented that it looks like it came from the 70's. I think that the style of this bed is very modern retro, is sharp and elegant but fun. The slats, as others have commented, worry me a bit, because they are essentially two curved pieces of wood connected in the middle and sides by a plastic piece that slides on the ends of the wood and 'snaps' into holes in the frame and center support of the bed. They do provide enough slats to cover a large portion of the bed. Strength in numbers? Thankfully, there is about an inch worth of a metal ledge (where the plastic pieces snap) around the bed on which my fiance believes we could rest a piece of modified plywood, in place of the slats. We'll see how these work first. Overall, I'm very happy with the look of the bed, very happy with the ease of assembly, and I'm okay with the quality of the product. It's not a luxury piece of furniture, after all, so I didn't expect something of super high quality. But, it is not bad by any means. I am happy I purchased this bed, believe it was definitely worth the money, and would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I thought the style and material of this bed is high quality. It is beautiful and lights up the room with the bright white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so white and clean
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy To Put Together
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

I was able to put this bed together by myself in less than 2 hours, It went together easily and the instructions were easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 31, 2013

Well there was a tear on one of the side of the frame, but luckily I am not too finicky and didn't feel like sending it back. It took awhile to put together because there are a ton of pieces, but it wasn't overly difficult just time consuming. The planks do seem very flimsy, and I will most likely have to replace them. My Queen mattress fit perfectly into the frame, which was a concern of mine based on prior reviews. Overall, for the price I am very pleased with my choice in this bed, and would 100% recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White- the exact same as it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The planks seem flimsy and most likely will have to be replaced, and there was a tear in the side of the frame, but everything else was in good condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality and looks.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 29, 2013

Arrived clean and damage free. Easy set up. Most difficult part was installing the rails and even that wasn't so hard. (I didn't read directions carefully at first and had them upside down!). I read complaints that the rails were flimsy and didn't suppor the mattress so I was prepared to go to the home improvement store to buy lumber. The rails provided did in fact look very flimsy, but once installed properly are secure and support the memory form mattress I also purchased on Overstock. The bed has been used for 2 weeks. No squeeking, no wiggling. It's solid. The look is clean and elegant. Would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but needs more slats
 from florida,  Jul 24, 2013

It is not a bad bed it is nice but the slats are not enough to support the bed and boxspring. Not bad for the price and it looks good in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Alabama,  Jul 21, 2013

I have to admit I was on the fence about buying this bed. I read the reviews for this bed and saw it had complaints about the slates giving out. I've been sleeping on this bed for about 2 weeks and I have not fallen through yet. I was also worried it wouldn't look like it did in the picture but it does!!! The bed looks really expensive and chic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with purchase
 from NYC,  Jul 21, 2013

I read a lot of reviews on this product and was nervous when I ordered. I thought it would be cheap looking, poor quality, and too large for my queen size mattress. I'm not sure where all of those bad reviews came from. I am beyond happy with my new bed. The leather looks high quality and is a great soft white color. It fits my mattress perfectly and is sturdy. For this price, you can't beat this bed. Highly recommend the product and urge you to not focus on the bad reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely happy with this purchase and highly recommend! I got the white color and was worried that the faux leather would look fake/tacky, but I am incredibly happy with how it looks. I am 5'1 and was able to assemble the product in 2-3 hours. I have had this frame for about 6 months and it still looks good as new/is solid. I do not have a box frame, just a mattress and the height of the bed is ok. Great buy, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Slats very POOR quality
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 11, 2013

My ranking is 1 Star because the beams are the support which makes up the point of sleep. I read the reviews about the wood slats/beams being of poor quality but did not care since the bed was beautiful. I should of listened. I have had the bed for a few months and sat at the edge of the bed and one of the beams cracked and split. I am only a 180 pound man. A few days later I heard another one crack towards the bottom. We bought a plush mattress and since the beams are flexible it sinks in the middle of the bed and causes me back pain every night. This should be addressed by this company since their are multiple complaints about this problem. I am not happy about this purchase AT ALL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is good EXCEPT the wood beams that the bed actually rest on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed, horrible support
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I purchased this bed 2 months ago. The bed frame & headboard are awesome quality (it's faux leather but doesn't look cheap at all). My real issue is with the wooden slats that are suppose to support the mattress and ultimately you. They are horrible quality and are constantly falling down. I'm a small framed female, 120lbs, there's absolute no reason why every time I sit, lay, roll over, or do anything on the bed slats start to fall off one by one. As I mentioned previously I only had the bed for 2 months, this is completely unacceptable. Considering the price I guess this is expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual bed and headboard is great quality, the slats that come with the bed are cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 208 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought