Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pretty but not so strong
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I would recommend to a friend but with some modifications... The bed frame is really poor. In the second day my fiance sit in the bed (like with all his weight) and the frame dislodged. It happened twice in less then one month.. He is not fat. We are always careful to not break or dislodge the frame again. I would like to change for a stronger one. If you have children for example, don't buy it. On the other hand, the bed is SO pretty.... And the price is not bad. I still like it =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks rich
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Assembled fairly easily by myself. Had to wait 2 weeka to get it (ground shipping). Mismatching headboard was sent so had to wait another 10 days. Looks great. Very bright clean white. Doesn't have a fake look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Arizona,  Oct 6, 2013

I was a little worried after reading a few of the reviews with complaints about the wooden slats. I'm not sure what the fuss was about - the slats work perfectly fine if you install them correctly. I think those saying their mattress fell to the ground installed the slats upside down. The slats are bowed, and you nee to install them curve side up. The headboard is beautiful - looks and feels like leather. The structure is sturdy and well made. My only complaint is one of the supporting legs is flawed making it impossible to bolt to the center bar so I'll be calling customer service in the morning. Easy to put together - my daughter and I did it in an hour, and I could have easily assembled it myself. As far as mattress size, again, I'm not sure why the complaints. I put a queen-sized memory foam mattress on the the bed and the fit is perfect. Love this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie tufted faux leather platform bed
 from Newport, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

Very pleased with this product. It was everything I thought it to be. Tufting on headboard was done very nicely and there was no loose material on framing. I worried it may look cheap, but that was not the case. It looks wonderful. Very happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectation
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

Based on the other reviews I knew what to expect regarding the bed being slightly smaller than the frame. The screws for the headboard are a bit difficult to put in due to the angle, but still manageable. I was able to assemble the entire thing by myself. I love the style and am thrilled that it met my expectation for how it would look and what I wanted for my home. I would recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie bed
 Feb 3, 2016

Absolutely perfect! It's more of a cream off white but I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rip in back
 Feb 2, 2016

Love the bed itself- had a rip in the back when shipped. I put against a wall, so not a huge deal, but still super disappointed with the purchase. Only item from OS I've had a problem with... CS has not contacted me back...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Materials
 Jan 30, 2016

The bed slats broke within two weeks because the plastic legs they used could not handle 150 pounds. The pleather stained very easily. I sold it on craigslist three months after getting it. I wish I would have had a better experience with this product, I really wanted it to work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Jan 28, 2016

The slat fall out all time. Bad product for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little more cream than the picture
 Jan 27, 2016

good quality. Looks amazing. not as white as in the pic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 Jan 20, 2016

Looks good. My daddy put together and he said wood is not enough sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Sophie-Tufted
 Jan 12, 2016

Great item and easy to set it up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 Jan 1, 2016

This bed is elegant and beautiful. The only thing that could be better is the base board. Not very strong and the sticks used to reinforce it constantly fall down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Dec 20, 2015

The queen size is definitely too large for a queen bed... You can see the slats which really stinks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful but the slats are cheaply made
 Dec 4, 2015

I love the design of it, but the slats are made of cheap wood and thus got broken in a few months so I had to try different things to make that work like buying new slats and bed frame..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 Dec 4, 2015

The style of the bed is so elegant & for a great price! The only thing I would change is the posts that are under the frame. They need to be sturdier, but other than that great & beautiful bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Internal mattress frame is not well made
 Dec 3, 2015

The bed is an impressing looking peice of furniture but the metal peices that hold the mattress bent beyond repair. One adult was sleeping in the bed nothing outrageous and I certainly expected it to hold up better. I contacted customer service and they sent, replacement peices which also bent within a month. I had to order a free standing platform frame to put inside of the bed which cost me over another $***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive!
 Dec 2, 2015

This looks like I paid a couple thousand dollars for this bed.the headboard is very impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Dec 2, 2015

The bed came quickly. It was was fairly easy to put together by myself. It looks very nice and high quality and is sturdy. Overstock provided great service. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price, easy to clean
 Dec 1, 2015

Unit is easy to clean, but we have had lots of issues with the wooden slats that go under mattress breaking or coming out. This is frustrating to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 277 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought