For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Amherst, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

Love the look - bed is a focal point of my bedroom, and I love it! Wanted a leather bed at an inexpensive price as I expect to upgrade to a king size mattress when our current mattress needs replacing in 3 more years or so. So...this is exactly what I was looking for. Is it super study? No. The headboard does not secure tightly, but it doesn't effect sleeping on it! Looks beautiful, and will last with 2 adults taking care of it. Lots of supports under mattress, no trouble there...very comfortable! I would recommend to anyone, but for a very modest price, don't expect a $X,XXX equivalent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

I am definitely mechanically challenged and even I found this beautiful bedframe easy to put together. It's everything we wanted it to be!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible and cheap bed frame
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

The first night we put this bed together it broke! The middle metal rod completely bent and snapped off where it is connected at the foot of the bed. The major problem is that this metal rod only connects at the foot of the bed and not the head so it easily moves around thus making it snap. Not happy with this product at all!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even more elegant in person
 from ontario, canada,  Oct 25, 2013

first of all this bed is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. i have received so many compliments on it.it is identical to the photo. the headboard is an off white and looks absolutely gorgeous with my white bedding. i did not put the bed together myself, my younger sisters did. took them about an hour, they did not have any problems with it. you do NOT need a box spring for this bed. I ordered a low-profile box spring and mattress set (cheaper than purchasing separately) and even with the box spring being of a lower height it would have been way to high. with the mattress on the bed it is about 25" high. there are only two downfalls with this bed... 1) is trying to clean underneath the bed. the white panels that surround the base sit about 6" from the ground making it really tricky to get a vacuum underneath. 2) the base of the bed is quite light in weight, without the mattress on it I was able to move it around extremely easily. with the mattress on it helped to weigh it down but i would not recommend jumping on this bed (keep your kids away from it!). overall, i'm so glad i purchased this bed. absolutely beautiful. if you're thinking about purchasing the Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Queen-size Platform Bed, just get it. you'll thank yourself later!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophie bed
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 14, 2013

I bought this bed for my daughters room. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. The pictures are accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed and great delivery
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2013

The delivery was made on time and the bed is just how it looks on the website. Overall, it was a good purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed for my grand daughter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2013

My grand daughter wanted to up her bedroom to a more adult look. This bed - came fast, was easy to put together and looks very nice in her room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 10, 2013

This bed is simply stunning, can't stop looking at it. Wasn't hard to put together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YESYESYES
 from mizzou biaatch,  Oct 8, 2013

this bed is amazing , i put it together all by my self , and it is beautiful! seriously buy it!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 7, 2013

Ordered this bed and waited almost a year to review. It's standing up perfectly to a teenagers use. It looks elegant and receives compliments. It really gave character to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 6, 2013

If you want an inexpensive bed that looks nice -- this is it! The bed looks nice. The faux leather has a pretty decent look to it. It's pretty sturdy construction wise. I didn't rate it Excellent because I don't care for the look of the bed where the headboard meets it's supporting structure (the "legs" for lack of a better term). The support is covered in the same faux leather, but where the two meet -- just about where the top of the mattress is -- it is not attractive and is evidence of the fact that the bed is inexpensive. I suppose you can arrange your comforter to cover most of this. After reading other reviews, I did not even bother with the bed slats that came with the bed. I did not want to deal with the mattress/foundation falling out of the frame. So, after putting the frame together, I measured the inside of the frame and went to my local big box hardware store and had them cut 6 slats to the desired length. It cost less than $**. They fit perfectly and I have had no problems with the mattress/foundation slipping or falling. If you're thinking about this bed, I think you'll like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed for the money!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2013

This bed was easy for me to put together by myself and I'm a petite, noodle armed woman of a certain age ;). This style was a bit outside of my comfort level but I went for it and it is a very sexy bed that adds a lot to a room. Very happy with my purchase. The footboard did get marred during delivery but I took a photos as I was putting it together, sent to Overstock via chat, and have every confidence that they will make it right for me. On a side note, I am using the Hotel Grande 14" queen mattress on this bed. It is an awesome combo! On a side note, I haven't had the issues others had with the slats (not yet anyway). They are bowed and I installed them, for lack of a better description, like the golden arches as opposed the other direction. I tried them flipped over at first and had issues so, hopefully installation is the key. Fingers crossed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

This bed met my expectations. It looks great in bedroom. My husband spent 2 hours to install it without any complain. The curved wood support is fine and I don't feel any problem from it. Overall it's a very good product compared to the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 3, 2013

It is a great value and looks great..it does however have a terrible smell that lasts for about a week after unpacking, and the slats that hold mattress do tend to come apart a times but..all in all I have had it for about a month and the smell is gone and it looks nice!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from MD,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this bed some time ago and put it together last night. The boxes it came in were a bit heavy, so make sure you have someone to help you carry them. Assembly was very easy, and took much less time than I was expecting. I suggest setting every piece, tool, part, etc. out on an open floor first, reading the directions, and then assembling. Once everything was out of the boxes, I could have assembled it by myself, but it helped that I had someone to assist me. The bed came with one small rip in the "leather", about an inch in length, on one of the sideboards. Because this is going to be on the side of the bed that no one will see, I'm not worried about it and didn't feel that it necessitated a return. The material is not real leather, and I don't think it could be mistaken for real leather, but it is nice and exactly what I had expected. I got the "white" color, and it is true to description. It is not a bright, stark white, or "diamond" white, but it is definitely not cream or ivory. Think soft, paper white. I love the look of this bed. My fiance commented that it looks like it came from the 70's. I think that the style of this bed is very modern retro, is sharp and elegant but fun. The slats, as others have commented, worry me a bit, because they are essentially two curved pieces of wood connected in the middle and sides by a plastic piece that slides on the ends of the wood and 'snaps' into holes in the frame and center support of the bed. They do provide enough slats to cover a large portion of the bed. Strength in numbers? Thankfully, there is about an inch worth of a metal ledge (where the plastic pieces snap) around the bed on which my fiance believes we could rest a piece of modified plywood, in place of the slats. We'll see how these work first. Overall, I'm very happy with the look of the bed, very happy with the ease of assembly, and I'm okay with the quality of the product. It's not a luxury piece of furniture, after all, so I didn't expect something of super high quality. But, it is not bad by any means. I am happy I purchased this bed, believe it was definitely worth the money, and would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I thought the style and material of this bed is high quality. It is beautiful and lights up the room with the bright white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so white and clean
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Easy To Put Together
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

I was able to put this bed together by myself in less than 2 hours, It went together easily and the instructions were easy to follow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 31, 2013

Well there was a tear on one of the side of the frame, but luckily I am not too finicky and didn't feel like sending it back. It took awhile to put together because there are a ton of pieces, but it wasn't overly difficult just time consuming. The planks do seem very flimsy, and I will most likely have to replace them. My Queen mattress fit perfectly into the frame, which was a concern of mine based on prior reviews. Overall, for the price I am very pleased with my choice in this bed, and would 100% recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White- the exact same as it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The planks seem flimsy and most likely will have to be replaced, and there was a tear in the side of the frame, but everything else was in good condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality and looks.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 29, 2013

Arrived clean and damage free. Easy set up. Most difficult part was installing the rails and even that wasn't so hard. (I didn't read directions carefully at first and had them upside down!). I read complaints that the rails were flimsy and didn't suppor the mattress so I was prepared to go to the home improvement store to buy lumber. The rails provided did in fact look very flimsy, but once installed properly are secure and support the memory form mattress I also purchased on Overstock. The bed has been used for 2 weeks. No squeeking, no wiggling. It's solid. The look is clean and elegant. Would definately recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but needs more slats
 from florida,  Jul 24, 2013

It is not a bad bed it is nice but the slats are not enough to support the bed and boxspring. Not bad for the price and it looks good in my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top