Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth money!
 from Alaska,  Apr 23, 2014

Was looking and reading reviews for this bed, couldn't decide black or white, bought white for my daughter, it's hard to order online bed when you live in AK, because nobody wants ship here:(( I was surprised when bed arrived in 3 days, was easy to assemble looks just beautiful , was worried about white color but can say now it's perfect , not too white but not too yellowish or ivory! Absolutely gorgeous , passed three weeks already and I'm happy !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 7, 2014

This bed is really nice and easy to assemble. However, one look at the slats for the platform bottom told me that it would not be very supportive. I skipped using those and used a regular bed frame. Note, if you decide to go this route you must remove the frame bars on the side board or the bed frame won't fit in it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but.....
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 4, 2014

I was extra excited when the bed arrived. It started out easy to assemble, but then it got tricky. The headboard holes on one leg were not aligned correctly so screwing the connector piece proved difficult. Once I settled on selecting what will make it work, I moved on to the rails and footboard. Again, it started out easy to put together. This time the little foot wouldn't screw in because the hole in the footboard wasn't finished. I had to get a drill to finish the hole and use glue to make sure it stayed together. After the second night, the slates would fall out there slots. Scared the crap out of me in the middle of the night. Had to pull out the glue again to keep that from happening. But again...it's a really lovely bed. All that had work I put it to keep that bed together, I'd be darn to return it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

I was very apprehensive to order a bedframe online without seeing it in person; however, took the risk since Overstock had the best price. I was in the process of furnishing my new condo from scratch and didn't want to spend an exorbitant amount of money. I wanted quality pieces at an affordable price. Ikea sells a platform bed that is similar, but the headboard isn't as high or as nice and costs **, plus another ** for delivery. I'm so happy I took the risk and ordered it online. The bed is BEAUTIFUL. I love it so much more than others I found online and am really happy I took the plunge. It's sexy and sophisticated, which is exactly what I was looking for. I really wanted something different, bright and modern. This bed is perfect and I'd recommend it to anyone. It's quite simple to put together and my two brothers were able to assemble it in less than thirty minutes. Overstock has it in different colors, but I chose the white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Bed
 from Brentwood, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful and elegant...this bed is gorgeous! Perfect for my master bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply fabulous!
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 28, 2014

The bed was easy to assemble but I'm glad my parents and room mate were here as extra hands. Once assembled it didn't squeak or wiggle. Very solid and safe. Leather looks great and the wooden shafts the mattress sits on work great for me but I'm a small woman. Love this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from DC,  Mar 8, 2014

No Complaints. Everything arrived on time. All of the pieces were included and it was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking but keeps breaking
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

The bed is nice looking, affordable and was easy to assemble however the wooded bed slats and metal retainers do not work. I am a normal sized male 6 foot and about 200 lbs and when I move around at night the bed falls apart which will require me to get up and reconnect the wooden bed slats. I have seen many other reviews with the same issue. Currently I have stacked books under the bed to try and keep it from falling. Not the way anyone would like or expect the system to work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 6, 2014

I love the bed it looks absolutely fabulous but the planks or a little skimpy and they slide out a little easy but they're easy to put back in. The value is great it's a great looking bed for an extraordinary price I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XXX XXXXXXX
 from Orl. Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

the bed looks nicer on line then it is in person, yet when you dress it up it looks nice. Not bad for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for my Bucks!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

This bed is easy to assemble and it looks great! I brought the warrantee just in case there a tear on the material (I could see that happening after a wild night).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but has issues
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 8, 2014

This bed is absolutely beautiful and we get compliments on it consistently. The faux leather looks impeccable and is very easy to just wipe down to clean. The assembly is easy and we have moved a few times with this bed. Aside from all of this, there were a few things that were disappointing: 1- there are SIGNIFICANT gaps around the mattress once it's on the slats. Inches all the way around. Not a deal breaker, once our big down comforter is on you can't really see it but definitely wasn't expecting that when I ordered. 2- after having this bed for a few years now, I cannot begin to explain how annoying the slat/support system underneath is. The slats themselves aren't overly strong but the worst part is lining up the black PLASTIC supports down the middle. They have all now snapped or cracked and provide zero support. We ended up building a whole new system ourselves using wooden blocks Even with these problems, I would purchase this bed again simply for how chic it looks. It's problems are manageable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 27, 2014

I ordered this bed and it arrived within a week. It was so easy to put together and I did it all by myself. Despite other reviews I decided to give the slats a chance and they work perfectly fine, I was a little worried as they are thin, but they do the job! Maybe they corrected the slat problem or some are just defective, but not the one I received. The headboard is not really sturdy I have to say, this wouldn't be an issue if you are placing it flush against the wall. I have a vent behind my bed so I cannot and it does wobble every time I lean against it. One other thing I want to mention is that there is light padding under the "leather" along the frame and headboard posts and in a couple places the padding is missing and that is noticeable if you look closely. Overall I am happy with the purchase, I wasn't expecting it to be super high quality for the price I paid.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 4, 2013

This bed is a great buy, it's very nice, easy to assemble and great price. I highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Amherst, NY,  Nov 1, 2013

Love the look - bed is a focal point of my bedroom, and I love it! Wanted a leather bed at an inexpensive price as I expect to upgrade to a king size mattress when our current mattress needs replacing in 3 more years or so. So...this is exactly what I was looking for. Is it super study? No. The headboard does not secure tightly, but it doesn't effect sleeping on it! Looks beautiful, and will last with 2 adults taking care of it. Lots of supports under mattress, no trouble there...very comfortable! I would recommend to anyone, but for a very modest price, don't expect a $X,XXX equivalent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

I am definitely mechanically challenged and even I found this beautiful bedframe easy to put together. It's everything we wanted it to be!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible and cheap bed frame
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 28, 2013

The first night we put this bed together it broke! The middle metal rod completely bent and snapped off where it is connected at the foot of the bed. The major problem is that this metal rod only connects at the foot of the bed and not the head so it easily moves around thus making it snap. Not happy with this product at all!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even more elegant in person
 from ontario, canada,  Oct 25, 2013

first of all this bed is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. i have received so many compliments on it.it is identical to the photo. the headboard is an off white and looks absolutely gorgeous with my white bedding. i did not put the bed together myself, my younger sisters did. took them about an hour, they did not have any problems with it. you do NOT need a box spring for this bed. I ordered a low-profile box spring and mattress set (cheaper than purchasing separately) and even with the box spring being of a lower height it would have been way to high. with the mattress on the bed it is about 25" high. there are only two downfalls with this bed... 1) is trying to clean underneath the bed. the white panels that surround the base sit about 6" from the ground making it really tricky to get a vacuum underneath. 2) the base of the bed is quite light in weight, without the mattress on it I was able to move it around extremely easily. with the mattress on it helped to weigh it down but i would not recommend jumping on this bed (keep your kids away from it!). overall, i'm so glad i purchased this bed. absolutely beautiful. if you're thinking about purchasing the Sophie Tufted White Faux Leather Queen-size Platform Bed, just get it. you'll thank yourself later!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophie bed
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 14, 2013

I bought this bed for my daughters room. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. The pictures are accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed and great delivery
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2013

The delivery was made on time and the bed is just how it looks on the website. Overall, it was a good purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top