Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really pretty but not so strong
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I would recommend to a friend but with some modifications... The bed frame is really poor. In the second day my fiance sit in the bed (like with all his weight) and the frame dislodged. It happened twice in less then one month.. He is not fat. We are always careful to not break or dislodge the frame again. I would like to change for a stronger one. If you have children for example, don't buy it. On the other hand, the bed is SO pretty.... And the price is not bad. I still like it =)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks rich
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Assembled fairly easily by myself. Had to wait 2 weeka to get it (ground shipping). Mismatching headboard was sent so had to wait another 10 days. Looks great. Very bright clean white. Doesn't have a fake look to it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Arizona,  Oct 6, 2013

I was a little worried after reading a few of the reviews with complaints about the wooden slats. I'm not sure what the fuss was about - the slats work perfectly fine if you install them correctly. I think those saying their mattress fell to the ground installed the slats upside down. The slats are bowed, and you nee to install them curve side up. The headboard is beautiful - looks and feels like leather. The structure is sturdy and well made. My only complaint is one of the supporting legs is flawed making it impossible to bolt to the center bar so I'll be calling customer service in the morning. Easy to put together - my daughter and I did it in an hour, and I could have easily assembled it myself. As far as mattress size, again, I'm not sure why the complaints. I put a queen-sized memory foam mattress on the the bed and the fit is perfect. Love this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie tufted faux leather platform bed
 from Newport, MI,  Mar 13, 2012

Very pleased with this product. It was everything I thought it to be. Tufting on headboard was done very nicely and there was no loose material on framing. I worried it may look cheap, but that was not the case. It looks wonderful. Very happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style of the bed
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2014

Awesome bed only bad thing is the slats that the mattress sits on

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2014

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. The headboard is a little shorter than it looks in the picture online, but true to the dimensions given. The bed actually looks nice with a boxspring and a mattress, though the boxspring is not necessary. Bad came quickly and was relatively easy to assemble with 2 people. The color is as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from baltimore. MD,  Sep 26, 2014

great for bedroom activities. The quality and style are awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will break under weight of +225lbs
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 23, 2014

Free shipping was fast, received the bed five days from placing the order. Packaging was OK, they used regular clear packing tape and some of it had ripped, I think they should use something thatís a bit stronger. The boxes are large but not impossible to manage the heaviest of the two boxes at 90 lbs is about 6 feet and the weight is distributed evenly. One thing I really like is there is no exposed wood, all the wooden parts are covered by some type of fabric, even the wood thatís facing the inside is covered in fabric... it's nice. The headboard does sit much higher than I anticipated but it works with the overall look of the bed. The bedding hides nicely in the 1 1/2 inch gaps between the mattress and the frame of the bed. Also the frame of the bed clips together with preinstalled brackets. There are two bags of screws and bolts (one in each box). Make sure to pay close attention to the two long screws in each bag, these screws hold the feet of the bed in place. I wasn't paying attention when I assembled the headboard and had to go back and check all the screws until I found the longer screws that hold the feet together. The bed took me 2 1/2 hours to assemble, I think in part was because I misplaced one of the screws and had to go back and look for it and it. There is a big problem... I'm 225 lbs, the wooden slants that come with the bead are weak and will bread under the weight. Once I finished setting up the bed I carefully laid on it and one of the slants broke under my weight. I had to buy 12 boards and laid them across the metal frame and now that holds my weight just fine. I wasn't sure if two star review was a fair evaluation of this bed. Other than the support issue the bed isnít bad and looks nice once assembled. But what good is a bed if you can't sleep on it? That's why I wouldn't recommend this bed to anyone.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous Bed, Great Price!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Aug 30, 2014

Bought this for a 17 year old girls bedroom. Love the look! The tufted leather is so elegant and gives a modern hollywood glam feel. It took two 17 year olds about 2.5 hrs to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Francisco, ca,  Aug 20, 2014

The slats that came with the bed were poor quality so we changed them out and have been happy with the bed since. It is quite stylish looking and (with new slats) well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the wood is thin
 from houston TX,  Jun 4, 2014

the fist day it the board sinked in...it does not have a good thick board at the end

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie tufted white faux leather platform bed
 from Atlanta GA,  May 23, 2014

Very nice bed. Did not have any of the problems with the slats or putting the bed together. So far it has been an excellent product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but.....
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 4, 2014

I was extra excited when the bed arrived. It started out easy to assemble, but then it got tricky. The headboard holes on one leg were not aligned correctly so screwing the connector piece proved difficult. Once I settled on selecting what will make it work, I moved on to the rails and footboard. Again, it started out easy to put together. This time the little foot wouldn't screw in because the hole in the footboard wasn't finished. I had to get a drill to finish the hole and use glue to make sure it stayed together. After the second night, the slates would fall out there slots. Scared the crap out of me in the middle of the night. Had to pull out the glue again to keep that from happening. But again...it's a really lovely bed. All that had work I put it to keep that bed together, I'd be darn to return it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

I was very apprehensive to order a bedframe online without seeing it in person; however, took the risk since Overstock had the best price. I was in the process of furnishing my new condo from scratch and didn't want to spend an exorbitant amount of money. I wanted quality pieces at an affordable price. Ikea sells a platform bed that is similar, but the headboard isn't as high or as nice and costs **, plus another ** for delivery. I'm so happy I took the risk and ordered it online. The bed is BEAUTIFUL. I love it so much more than others I found online and am really happy I took the plunge. It's sexy and sophisticated, which is exactly what I was looking for. I really wanted something different, bright and modern. This bed is perfect and I'd recommend it to anyone. It's quite simple to put together and my two brothers were able to assemble it in less than thirty minutes. Overstock has it in different colors, but I chose the white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Bed
 from Brentwood, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful and elegant...this bed is gorgeous! Perfect for my master bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply fabulous!
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 28, 2014

The bed was easy to assemble but I'm glad my parents and room mate were here as extra hands. Once assembled it didn't squeak or wiggle. Very solid and safe. Leather looks great and the wooden shafts the mattress sits on work great for me but I'm a small woman. Love this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from DC,  Mar 8, 2014

No Complaints. Everything arrived on time. All of the pieces were included and it was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking but keeps breaking
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

The bed is nice looking, affordable and was easy to assemble however the wooded bed slats and metal retainers do not work. I am a normal sized male 6 foot and about 200 lbs and when I move around at night the bed falls apart which will require me to get up and reconnect the wooden bed slats. I have seen many other reviews with the same issue. Currently I have stacked books under the bed to try and keep it from falling. Not the way anyone would like or expect the system to work.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 6, 2014

I love the bed it looks absolutely fabulous but the planks or a little skimpy and they slide out a little easy but they're easy to put back in. The value is great it's a great looking bed for an extraordinary price I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XXX XXXXXXX
 from Orl. Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

the bed looks nicer on line then it is in person, yet when you dress it up it looks nice. Not bad for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top