Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 212 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hotel Chic
 from durham, nc,  Feb 27, 2012

My bed finally arrived and it is absolutely fab! I initially thought it was a suede material but it is indeed leather, which makes it easy to clean. It took me and a friend approximately 2 hr to put the bed together because all the pieces weren't properly labeled. The packaging wasn't the best because the boxes were very dirty from being on the truck. It comes in two pieces so be sure to have assistance because it is VERY heavy. My only dislike with the bed were the wooden slates that should have come with more screws/nails for reassurance. Overall the bed is a grreeeeaaaatttt choice for the money and its the perfect height and touch to my city chic inspired room, I would definitely recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tony the tiger greattttt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate`
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jaime mulgrew
 Feb 25, 2015

My room looks amazing now and rhe bed is made very well ,quality is better then I tought its a must have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CTresnow
 Feb 15, 2015

This bed was well made, looks elegant and was easy to put together. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bed for my 11 year old daughter as part of the design for her new room. It did take a good hour and a half to put together ( not a huge deal). After approximately 5 mos of use, the bed literally collapsed with the weight of three 11 yr old girls on it...to never be fixed properly again. The product does have a weight limit of 300 lbs which is probably right about the amount of weight that was laying on the bed when it collapsed. After no reply from the manufacturer about replacement parts, I had a handyman come attempt to fix it. Short of being soldered back together, the bed remain very unstable and collapsed agin with the weight of approximately 220 pounds about a month later. We finally rigged a fix (as my daughter does love the look) with a piece of heavy plywood under the mattress, but I would definitely not purchase this product unless you strictly follow the 300 lb limit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Jan 12, 2015

I was a little apprehensive about buying the bed and putting it together myself...I am 110 Ibs and was able to put all of it together with no help. The bed looks amazing. I did not use the slates since I had just bought a new Sealy Posturepedic hybrid bed so I used the box spring instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bed
 Jan 8, 2015

Very Happy with the bed, it is low to the ground, and the headboard is very high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 27, 2014

Well packed for shipping. Arrived intact. Looks better than in the photo. May take about an hour to put it up. I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek bed
 Dec 24, 2014

Very easy to put together .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed was purchased for my 15 year old daughter. Its an elegant looking set for a reasonable cost. Platform appears sturdy. There is a gap around the mattress and frame but its not an issue since it's covered up by the bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Ny,  Dec 22, 2014

Good quality modern ,exactly to the picture. Recommend,good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Llives in Oklahoma from California,  Dec 21, 2014

This bed is beautiful very sturdy I'm about 150 5'5 n my husband is about 250 5'10 And we didn't need extra planks it holds up fine we also bought an 5inch base along with the mattress and its not too high u can still the headboard beautifully! It's very stylish and I paired it with white night stands and white vanity set... I always get compliments from visitors they can't believe I paid under $** for this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read beautiful bed
 Dec 20, 2014

This is the cutest bed that I've ever. Someone said that they used a regular bed frame instead of the support that came with the bed. I took their advice and used the regular bed frame. As I result, the construction was super easy and I have not had one problem. And the price was awesome. Bang for your buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Exactly Like the Photo!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2014

I fell in love with this bed as soon as i saw it! The only thing i did was i purchased another matress support frame and used that instead of the wooden planks. It was a nice white that matched my room perfectly. Assembly was not difficult at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bloomington, il,  Dec 10, 2014

I love this bed and saves money so you don't need a box spring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 6 month
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 8, 2014

I loved this bed when I got it - it was a great price. But now, 6 months later, the legs on the middle frame shred to pieces. Everything else about the bed is great, just don't expect to disassemble the bed and move it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slats Not Stable
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 5, 2014

Despite the fiasco with trying to reroute the delivery, we got the bed without defects and all parts included. Unfortunately, it didn't stay together very long as the slats have the tendency to slip/pop out of the holders and makes for an uncomfortable slump. We are average sized people and even then sitting on the bed should be a delicate endeavor. This is a daily occurrence to the point where we've just gotten too lazy to reinsert the slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego,  Nov 12, 2014

My daughter LOVES the bed!! We took her from tween to teen and the bed was a perfect addition for this look. Easy to put together! VERY SATISFIED!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed hard to put together
 from Dale City, VA,  Nov 12, 2014

The bed is beautiful and great quality. It is horrible to put together. The wooden slats that are the spine of this bed were splintered on some so I had the pleasure of getting pricked a couple dozen times. The instructions could be clearer on assembling the bed frame. The spine has already come apart once so I'm hoping that it will not continue to happen. I really love the bed and it looks great in my room but man I could do without the assembly issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and True to picture.
 from Miami, Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

The bed is very elegant and easy to assemble. I would recommend to anyone. It's new, so I can comment on its endurance, but hope I have it for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Oct 20, 2014

This product was received just as described. This is my first order from overstock and my first online purchase of furniture. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 212 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought