Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2014

Nice product but came with tears and dirty spots. Very high maintenance because it is not the best of the best quality. Decent for the price, but I will be complaining because it came with tears in it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic!
 from NJ,  Aug 4, 2014

This shipment came in 2 parts and I assembled it with 2 other people! Amazing look amazing style. Saw the same bed in bloomies for $$$$ Good buy! Was worried the wood would brake but it's pretty amazing and not cheap looking at all. Enjoy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from NYC,  Aug 1, 2014

Great bed. Minor issue is that there is some space left on the edges of the mattress as everyone mentions. But not a big deal. Looks beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed frame!
 from brooklyn, new york,  Jul 30, 2014

Very beautiful bed frame. It brings a sense of style and class to the bedroom. It also looks very expensive! goes great with my new paint job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything you'd expect
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 23, 2014

The description of this bed frame is exactly what I received. The strongest pro is that this bed is steady and quiet when moving around in the middle of the night. The strongest con is that I had to give away my box spring, since together with my mattress, the bed was way too high! I recommend this bed frame to those who wish to spend a bit less on vinyl instead of leather. You will get exactly what you pay for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE CAREFUL! DIMENSIONS GIVEN ARE NOT STANDARD
 from EDISON, NJ,  Jun 11, 2014

HORRIBLE DIMENSIONS GIVEN. THE DIMENSIONS THAT THEY GIVE ARE NOT STANDARD IN THE INDUSTRY. IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL SEE A GAP. NOW I AM DEALING WITH TRYING TO FILL IN THE GAPS AND CALLING MATTRESS COMPANIES TO SEE IF THEY HAVE ANY PRODUCTS THAT CAN HELP ME. I ALWAY S THOUGHT THAT A QUEEN BED WAS A QUEEN BED SIZE OR THE COMPANY WOULD SAY WEATHER IT WAS STANDARD SIZING, BUT I GUESS I HAD TO FIND OUT THE HARD WAY. THE BED IS BEAUTIFUL, DON'T GET ME WRONG, BUT THE SIZING IS OFF BY 2"

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed frame
 from Rochester, New York,  May 28, 2014

very stylish and got a great deal with its price. very easy to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but non-functional
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 14, 2014

I ordered this bed because it was beautiful. It is beautiful in person as well. I put an 8" memory foam mattress on it but after the first week of sleeping on it the legs of the support beam gave out. I reported the problem to Overstock and they sent me replacement parts but unfortunately after a week of sleeping on it the same problem happened again. I'll have to find some sort of solution because I love the look, but functionality sucks.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from GA,  May 14, 2014

The bed was a bit challenging to put together, but i also was doing it myself. Make sure that you have the slat boards with the curve facing UP, and that you have the platform bars on correctly. Otherwise, you'll have a mess of problems :P It's a great bed, especially when you have multiple animals, many of which who drool. Easy cleanup.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed....But
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  May 13, 2014

Great looking bed. However, if you plan to really use it, it will be necessary to do modifications, as it falls apart just sleeping on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sucks
 from Fredericksburg va,  Feb 24, 2014

I am very disappointed with the bed.. When I opened the box to assemble I noticed the about 6 screws were missing...the holes on the back to set up the bed did not line up... The medal piece in the middle to hold up the wood slates was crappy... The wood slates are only about an inch thick they are very poorly made...and they wouldn't stay up... The bed does look great but again I am very disappointed..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My luxx bed
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 28, 2014

I ordered this bed despite the negative reviews and I'm glad I did. The packages came together on the same day, at first I thought I was gonna have to hire someone to put it together but after reading the directions over and over I put it together. It was surprisingly easy to assemble coming from someone who never put anything together. It's pretty sturdy no complaints, I've tested it out many times;). I love my bed so far I just need to keep it clean.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible bed- stay away
 from exeter nh,  Jan 19, 2014

My wife bought this bed about six months ago from Overstock.com. We are throwing it away tonight because after 6 months of frustration the bed collapsed with both of us on top of it. The supporting wood planks held together by cheap plastic fell apart months ago and like many users on this site we decided to replace them with some bed planks from the Home Depot. Now the metal frame supporting joint has broken off rendering the bed completely useless. We should have bought one from IKEA. The whole thing is total junk and I vow to never buy anything on overstock.com.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, great value!
 from Beautiful Downtown Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2014

After reading the reviews about the size/gap around the mattress, I was hesitant, but finally ordered the bed. It arrived, and a friend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. Simple. Two of the screws were not the length shown on the instructions, but they worked, and the bed is together and study. The slats were not a big deal, just need to make sure they are curving up and not down. As to the "gap" that a number of people experienced, I have only the slightest gap between the mattress and the footboard/sideboards.. Not even a quarter of an inch on each side. The interior measurement, side-to-side, is 61". So, I guess, measure your mattress. Don't know if my queen size is wider than average or not, but I don't have a problem with the size. The bed looks fabulous; elegant, dramatic. Makes quite the statement in my bedroom! So glad I took the risk and bought the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from rockford, il,  Jan 7, 2014

bought this for my teenage daughters room. it is so pretty and elegant. very sturdy too. would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant looking bed without paying too much$$$

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is Beautiful and easy to Assemble
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2014

The bed arrived only a couple days after I ordered! I was able to put the bed together by myself. Simple to put together. The most time spent was on the boards that make it do you do not need the box spring. I am used to beds with a couple pieces of wood but this has a lot of support beams! Also very beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value
 from Crown Point, IN,  Dec 20, 2013

I have never written a review - this was such an exceptional value; beautiful piece; easy to assemble; I couldn't be happier with Overstock! I did take someone else's advice here and when I put it together I used the frame I already had; I did have to remove one side piece from one side to get the mattress to fit inside the frame. I didn't use the slats and I have no gaps. Perfect and beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2013

I did not rate as excellent because the base of the bed is bad. The wood that holds the mattress keeps falling off. So the bed is GORGEOUS and looks good in any space. Makes any place elegant, but the quality is not all that good...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty but not so strong
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

I would recommend to a friend but with some modifications... The bed frame is really poor. In the second day my fiance sit in the bed (like with all his weight) and the frame dislodged. It happened twice in less then one month.. He is not fat. We are always careful to not break or dislodge the frame again. I would like to change for a stronger one. If you have children for example, don't buy it. On the other hand, the bed is SO pretty.... And the price is not bad. I still like it =)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks rich
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2013

Assembled fairly easily by myself. Had to wait 2 weeka to get it (ground shipping). Mismatching headboard was sent so had to wait another 10 days. Looks great. Very bright clean white. Doesn't have a fake look to it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top