Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hotel Chic
 from durham, nc,  Feb 27, 2012

My bed finally arrived and it is absolutely fab! I initially thought it was a suede material but it is indeed leather, which makes it easy to clean. It took me and a friend approximately 2 hr to put the bed together because all the pieces weren't properly labeled. The packaging wasn't the best because the boxes were very dirty from being on the truck. It comes in two pieces so be sure to have assistance because it is VERY heavy. My only dislike with the bed were the wooden slates that should have come with more screws/nails for reassurance. Overall the bed is a grreeeeaaaatttt choice for the money and its the perfect height and touch to my city chic inspired room, I would definitely recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tony the tiger greattttt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate`
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Francisco, ca,  Aug 20, 2014

The slats that came with the bed were poor quality so we changed them out and have been happy with the bed since. It is quite stylish looking and (with new slats) well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2014

Nice product but came with tears and dirty spots. Very high maintenance because it is not the best of the best quality. Decent for the price, but I will be complaining because it came with tears in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic!
 from NJ,  Aug 4, 2014

This shipment came in 2 parts and I assembled it with 2 other people! Amazing look amazing style. Saw the same bed in bloomies for $$$$ Good buy! Was worried the wood would brake but it's pretty amazing and not cheap looking at all. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from NYC,  Aug 1, 2014

Great bed. Minor issue is that there is some space left on the edges of the mattress as everyone mentions. But not a big deal. Looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed frame!
 from brooklyn, new york,  Jul 30, 2014

Very beautiful bed frame. It brings a sense of style and class to the bedroom. It also looks very expensive! goes great with my new paint job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything you'd expect
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 23, 2014

The description of this bed frame is exactly what I received. The strongest pro is that this bed is steady and quiet when moving around in the middle of the night. The strongest con is that I had to give away my box spring, since together with my mattress, the bed was way too high! I recommend this bed frame to those who wish to spend a bit less on vinyl instead of leather. You will get exactly what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE CAREFUL! DIMENSIONS GIVEN ARE NOT STANDARD
 from EDISON, NJ,  Jun 11, 2014

HORRIBLE DIMENSIONS GIVEN. THE DIMENSIONS THAT THEY GIVE ARE NOT STANDARD IN THE INDUSTRY. IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL SEE A GAP. NOW I AM DEALING WITH TRYING TO FILL IN THE GAPS AND CALLING MATTRESS COMPANIES TO SEE IF THEY HAVE ANY PRODUCTS THAT CAN HELP ME. I ALWAY S THOUGHT THAT A QUEEN BED WAS A QUEEN BED SIZE OR THE COMPANY WOULD SAY WEATHER IT WAS STANDARD SIZING, BUT I GUESS I HAD TO FIND OUT THE HARD WAY. THE BED IS BEAUTIFUL, DON'T GET ME WRONG, BUT THE SIZING IS OFF BY 2"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed frame
 from Rochester, New York,  May 28, 2014

very stylish and got a great deal with its price. very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but non-functional
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 14, 2014

I ordered this bed because it was beautiful. It is beautiful in person as well. I put an 8" memory foam mattress on it but after the first week of sleeping on it the legs of the support beam gave out. I reported the problem to Overstock and they sent me replacement parts but unfortunately after a week of sleeping on it the same problem happened again. I'll have to find some sort of solution because I love the look, but functionality sucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from GA,  May 14, 2014

The bed was a bit challenging to put together, but i also was doing it myself. Make sure that you have the slat boards with the curve facing UP, and that you have the platform bars on correctly. Otherwise, you'll have a mess of problems :P It's a great bed, especially when you have multiple animals, many of which who drool. Easy cleanup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed....But
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  May 13, 2014

Great looking bed. However, if you plan to really use it, it will be necessary to do modifications, as it falls apart just sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth money!
 from Alaska,  Apr 23, 2014

Was looking and reading reviews for this bed, couldn't decide black or white, bought white for my daughter, it's hard to order online bed when you live in AK, because nobody wants ship here:(( I was surprised when bed arrived in 3 days, was easy to assemble looks just beautiful , was worried about white color but can say now it's perfect , not too white but not too yellowish or ivory! Absolutely gorgeous , passed three weeks already and I'm happy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 7, 2014

This bed is really nice and easy to assemble. However, one look at the slats for the platform bottom told me that it would not be very supportive. I skipped using those and used a regular bed frame. Note, if you decide to go this route you must remove the frame bars on the side board or the bed frame won't fit in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sucks
 from Fredericksburg va,  Feb 24, 2014

I am very disappointed with the bed.. When I opened the box to assemble I noticed the about 6 screws were missing...the holes on the back to set up the bed did not line up... The medal piece in the middle to hold up the wood slates was crappy... The wood slates are only about an inch thick they are very poorly made...and they wouldn't stay up... The bed does look great but again I am very disappointed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My luxx bed
 from Miami, Fl,  Jan 28, 2014

I ordered this bed despite the negative reviews and I'm glad I did. The packages came together on the same day, at first I thought I was gonna have to hire someone to put it together but after reading the directions over and over I put it together. It was surprisingly easy to assemble coming from someone who never put anything together. It's pretty sturdy no complaints, I've tested it out many times;). I love my bed so far I just need to keep it clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, great value!
 from Beautiful Downtown Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2014

After reading the reviews about the size/gap around the mattress, I was hesitant, but finally ordered the bed. It arrived, and a friend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. Simple. Two of the screws were not the length shown on the instructions, but they worked, and the bed is together and study. The slats were not a big deal, just need to make sure they are curving up and not down. As to the "gap" that a number of people experienced, I have only the slightest gap between the mattress and the footboard/sideboards.. Not even a quarter of an inch on each side. The interior measurement, side-to-side, is 61". So, I guess, measure your mattress. Don't know if my queen size is wider than average or not, but I don't have a problem with the size. The bed looks fabulous; elegant, dramatic. Makes quite the statement in my bedroom! So glad I took the risk and bought the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from rockford, il,  Jan 7, 2014

bought this for my teenage daughters room. it is so pretty and elegant. very sturdy too. would recommend to anyone wanting an elegant looking bed without paying too much$$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is Beautiful and easy to Assemble
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2014

The bed arrived only a couple days after I ordered! I was able to put the bed together by myself. Simple to put together. The most time spent was on the boards that make it do you do not need the box spring. I am used to beds with a couple pieces of wood but this has a lot of support beams! Also very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Value
 from Crown Point, IN,  Dec 20, 2013

I have never written a review - this was such an exceptional value; beautiful piece; easy to assemble; I couldn't be happier with Overstock! I did take someone else's advice here and when I put it together I used the frame I already had; I did have to remove one side piece from one side to get the mattress to fit inside the frame. I didn't use the slats and I have no gaps. Perfect and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 188 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought