Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed but....
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

While the bed looks amazing, it is VERY unstable. I believe that in a carpeted room the bed would do wonderfully, however I seriously do not recommend it for anyone with Hardwood floors. I have hardwood floors and the lack of traction caused one of the cheap plastic supports to crack and eventually break off completely, the others are sure to follow. Sleeping on this bed we are afraid that any moment it may collapse. We now have to figure out a way to build a new support bar or just get a new bed entirely. Its a shame since it is such a beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality. The supports for the bed are constructed from unfinished wood and the support legs are plastic, cheap and don't fit snugly enough to offer adequate support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembled bed after it took almost 2 weeks to receive. During assembly, center support legs didnt fit together very well. They didnt press fit into the wood very well.. After assembling and using the bed for the first time, 2 of the center support feet cracked. I attribute this to being used on a hardwood floor, it doesnt have any padding on the feet, so any unevenness in the floor will cause the feet to crack. After getting into the bed a second time, one of the cracked supports completely shattered which put a larger load on the other ones causing them to crack and soon after completely shattered them also. I replaced them by cutting up some new wood posts which are so far working great. Other comments on the quality, the slats are a very rough cut (I got slivers from handling), cheap pieces of wood which I wouldnt trust to hold a lot of weight. The footboard side, I wouldnt trust holding someone standing on them. I put some weight on them when assembling and it made a slight cracking noise. The headboard is nice. I wouldnt recommend this bed for Hardwood or uneven floors. It would probably work ok on carpet floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality parts
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard
 from Issaquah, WA,  Nov 29, 2012

I got an amazing deal on this headboard/frame set during the Black Friday/Cyber Week Sale! I just received the tufted headboard and it is beautiful and everything I expected and hoped it would be. It looks well-made and of high quality and looks more expensive than what I paid for, similar to other more expensive tufted headboards at other retailers. I was able to put together the headboard in 15 minutes, and now I am just waiting on the bed frame which is being shipped separately. I hope it is just as easy to assemble as the headboard. So far, I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Affordable, Comfortable.
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

This came in 2 boxes that the UPS guy dropped off at my front door and complained at how heavy they were. I lugged them up a flight of stairs myself. The boxes came very secure and had no damage. Really easy to put together, took us about 30 minutes. I added extra screws to support the slats, but other then that we've been sleeping on it for about 3 weeks now with no problems. We did purchase the Mattress that came with the bundle and it's wonderful as well. My husband and I probably have a combined weight of 450 pounds. It holds us securely and is very comfortable. The headboard is nice to sit up against, soft. I would recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter. More beige then Taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what you expect from furniture made overseas. But it looks stable and well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% Accurate aside from a slight color difference.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks great, great price I think because there is a little puckering on the top of the headboard. the colour is more grey than taupe

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY BED
 from texas,  Mar 21, 2013

MUSHROOM COLORED BED. VERY PRETTY. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT AFTER A YEAR IT IS KINDA FLIMSY. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT WHEN THE BED MOVES IT ROCKS... IF I COULD BUY AGAIN I WOULD FOR THE LOOK BUT NOT FOR THE STURDINESS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CLOSE TO THE PICTURE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PRETTY BED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great prices, looks really nice
 from Ballston Lake, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

i like the bed, im glad we bought it, it looks really nice, and our bed seems more comfortable somehow! maybe it is lower to the ground than it was when we had it on a metal frame and boxspring

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of picture seems true to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really nice, the fabric feels nice, its not super high quality, but it looks great and works for us
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am truly in love with this bed! It makes a huge statement to the ro yet the taupe color is very soft so it's easy to play around with different mood colors. It's very easy to assemble and sits at perfect height. You have a 8-10 inch mattress it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site compared perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality so far is great very supportive and the velvet is marvelous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed looks just like it does in the photo!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal So Far!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

Great deal for the money. You will have to assemble. It took two of us about 30 minutes. I would definately recommend having help during assembly! Also, we already had a box spring for our mattress when we made this purchase. However, you do not have to use a box spring with this bed; the support system seems to work great with only the mattress. So, save yourself the additional purchase price of a box spring if you are purchasing a new mattress for this bed. This bed looks very nice and we are pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true with the color that was displayed on my monitor from the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality of this product seems quite acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Excellent Features.. Looks Elegant
 from oxnard. ca,  Dec 22, 2012

Love the bed.. looks feels great. Compliments from everyone I take in my bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is a 4 star outta 4 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

hard to put together, holes for screws did not match up for headboard, very unstable, falls apart easily,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful girly bed
 from MA,  Dec 19, 2012

I love my new bed- it is very feminine and girly. The color is light grey- darker than the picture, but a nice color. The bed was very easy to put together (my sister did it in about half an hour) and seems very sturdy and of good quality. I have been very pleased with my purchases from overstock- this is a good company

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a light grey color- darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very good- I have no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate- other than the color being a little darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

I'm happy with the bed. I hadn't planned on purchasing something this formal, but it's perfect. We did not screw the slats to the rails at first, and they tended to shift on the queen bed. Now, it's very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly the color we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophie tufted taupe velvet
 from bowie, maryland,  Dec 11, 2012

the bed came and was very impress with the color and the texture and looks very expensive for the price...i love it and looks very elegant.....it is very secure and stable...friends love it .....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? actual size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 10, 2012

I really like this bed and it was easy to assemble. The color was accurate as what was shown on the site. My only drawback is that I have wood floors and it slides a bit (as any bed would) but I plan on remedying that with a rug. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived as described
 from KY,  Sep 10, 2012

Absolutely beautiful. I love my bed. It gives the room a soft elegant feel. I purchased a 14" memory foam with aloe Vera pillow top off of overstock to go with it and it is the perfect duo. Makes it very difficult to wake up in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More light grey than taupe or olive like it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really soft velvet, sturdy. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. No need for a box spring. It is a true platform bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Maryland,  Aug 27, 2012

This bed is a very nice color and stylish-it did not take a long time to put together with two people working on it. On a carpeted floor it is sturdy. I really like that I don't need a bed skirt with it. Even though the parts to assemle it were slightly different, nothing was missing and it did not confuse the instructions. I am happy with this choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed looks just like the online photo however the parts to put it together were a little different from the instructions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT NEW DESIGN TO CHANGE ANY BEDROOM.
 from La Habra, California,  Aug 21, 2012

I was able to put this bed together by myself, I just added a custom size plywood platform to put the matteres on. I have been wanting to redesign my bedroom, were I use the headboard as the main focul point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a greyish green, it is not exactly taupe, I really like the color. It matches my coverlet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bed is excellent, a simular bed at a furnisher store cost alot more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed, okay quality
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

Bed looks great but those plastic support pieces along the middle make it not worth it. Those broke immediately while assembling the bed! My male friend helped me put it together and when he gently went on the bed to go across it, two of those plastic pieces broke. He's around 200 pounds but was on it for just 2 seconds or so. Unbelievable hearing that cracking sound already. So he ended up using some screws to help secure the middle, vertical platform boards to the horizontal planks. Now that I use the bed (just me for now and I weigh ~130 lbs), those middle plastic pieces keep falling off and then a portion of the bed goes lower. Scary and NOT cool feeling the whole bed is gonna break and fall. I've lifted the mattress on my own to put those plastic pieces back into the holes (not easy), but they are never secure. I ended up super gluing them and it seems better. Though I feel I need to be extremely gentle on the bed and that also is NOT cool. I feel if I jumped on it once, it'd break. So because of that, I would not recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has a bit of a green tint to it vs. the taupe/beige I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good headboard and footboard and material on those; platform boards are okay, the plastic support along the middle is extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 22, 2012

Overall I am pleased with the bed. It looks like the picture which was my main concern. The only issue I have , I thought the bed would be deep enough for my box spring to sit in but its not. So the bed sits really high and the box spring shows. But I plan on covering the box spring with similar fabric. Besides that if you want a nice looking bed without the high cost, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks pretty accurate.The headboard and side panels are a little different from each other though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Its whats expected at the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top