Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 17, 2013

This bed was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. By myself, I was able to set it up in an hour and the process didn't frustrate me. It's not a platform bed, but I still love it. No need for a box spring. Elegant, comfortable and stylish for any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few dirty parts....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

Great bed, great quality, great price! There were a few parts that came dirty and I mean extremely dirty. One of the pieces that connect to the headboard looked like it was buried in dirt. I got most of it off with baby wipes but it still left a huge stain. There was another piece, but the mark is so tiny it didn't matter to me. It was just a hassle to have to request just that piece and wait for it to come in, so I'm dealing with the stain. You can't see it anyways, since the side rails cover it for the most part. Otherwise everything was great, it was fairly easy to put together and it shipped pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first site!!!
 from Owings mIlls, MD,  Oct 10, 2013

I absolutely love my new bed. Its just right for me. Installation was simple. I installed it myself. Its structurally sound and elegant at the same time. I am happy I made this purchase. This bed should last me a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Looking Bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2013

I was very happy with this purchase, it looks more expensive then it actually is. Looks great in my bedroom. I had someone assemble this for me and seemed like a pain, but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GOOD
 from New Milford,CT,  Oct 7, 2013

The bed is very nice looking .....But not steady at all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ft Stewart, GA,  Sep 30, 2013

Well, my husband was deployed and we spent almost our entire marriage being apart so I needed lots of furniture to get ready for him to come home. I was on a budget so I got this bed and an 11 inch memory foam mattress for the total of 700 bucks (SCORE) so I thought lol. The bed is beautiful but was quite a hassle to put together but the color went great with my bedroom colors so I saw no problems. Few months in and my husband and I are CONSTANTLY snapping those insanely cheap boards under the bed lol. Literally almost every night if I turn a certain way POW POW POW! Three boards have popped out and we have to wake up, lift the mattress, and place them back in. We're gonna invest in thick boards from lowes and place them on top so we're not worry about popping them out! I would say, if you're on a tight budget but need something that LOOKS nice, this is the bed for you. I do get tons of compliments on the headboard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Utica,NY,  Sep 29, 2013

Wonderful bed! The color, design and sleeping on this bed it's so much better than on the old bed we used to have. It was also easy to put it together. It took my husband and me about 30 minutes to set up the bed. We are so pleased with this bed and would recommend to our friends too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Queen-size Platform Bed
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

We are very pleased with this bed. It has been a great addition to our bedroom. We recently moved and split our current bedroom set up between two rooms. So this bed was a nice change and went with our furniture perfectly. It added a soft clean look with a contemporary traditional look and style. The color is very neutral and will go with any other colors chosen for you room or keep it neutral and relaxing as we have choosen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from BH, NY,  Sep 2, 2013

Bed is beautiful. Easy to put together with 2 people. I have had it for 11 months and the slats that hold the mattress have come apart if I throw myself on the bed, or do other vigorous activities on the bed on occasion. I am going to try and support it in some other manner. But seriously it does not happen all the time. Great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!!!!
 from NY,  Aug 18, 2013

So it's been month since I've had the bed and I couldnt be more pleased. After hesistating about gettin it for weeks I finally decided to purchase it. The assembly process was ridiculously easy I built that bed in hour the directions was simple enough to follow and the parts werent heavy at all ( 5foot 7 petite female). Except one of the legs would not screw in properly to the footboard but that didnt seem to hamper the overall process .. Once all parts are locked, snapped and screwd in it is one of the most sturdy beds I've owned . My girlfriends are now considering getting one as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

Looks beautiful and the price is great. I did a lot of research on tufted beds and you can't beat this price. It was also easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very supportive and comfortable
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 13, 2013

I got the medium firmness version of this bed. At first I was worried that I would be able to carry it myself (I am a petite woman), but it came rolled in a big tube, so I easily could drag it into my bedroom. The fabric is very soft on the bed, and yes, there is an odor when you first "unleash" the bed, but it feels terrific and the smell dissapates after a while. It felt very supportive of my body, and is made of good quality dense foam. It's very comfortable and I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super buy
 from West Coast,  Aug 13, 2013

This bed was a fantastic buy and it seems very sturdy. We did not have issues with the plastic feet some spoke of. It came with four wooden feet and a center metal support with metal legs that are adjustable. The fabric does appear to have a slight greenish undertone to it, but appears mainly to have a grey tone overall. It is much lower than our previous bed which will take some getting used to, but we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture.
 from Bloomington, IN,  Aug 12, 2013

Looks great in the room, good quality and easy to mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Quick
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 6, 2013

I was a bit worried when the product arrived as the packaging for the bed rails with the screws had a large hole in it so I was afraid some screws may have gotten out but luckily everything was in place. The instructions were clear and it took little time to put it together. The headboard and rails are in perfect condition and exactly what I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK bed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2013

I fell in love with this bed. put it together and got a foam mattress. very comfortable. However, I was doubtful with the support that holds mattress and last night I was right, because my boyfriend and I were being intimate and the metal and and wood pieces that hold mattress broke. I will now use a box spring. overall, bed is beautiful and does not take much space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from new york, ny,  Jul 29, 2013

I had been perusing the tufted platform beds on Overstock for some time and finally made a decision to buy this particular one. I actually thought I bought the linen one but this one is like microsuede. The color is a bit off, it's darker than in the photos. it took my husband and I about an hour to put it together and all the parts and pieces were included and wrapped well. We are fairly satisfied with the bed, so far it looks and holds up great. I just wish I had ordered the linen one instead, but my mistake, there are two almost identical product listings and I accidentally picked the wrong one. Can't beat the price and shipping if you don't mind assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed at an amazing price!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 25, 2013

I love my new bed! It got here super fast, I unpacked it and put it together myself and i'm a 37 yr old women 5'3 and my weight is 120 so goes to show how easy it is to put together. I actually also looks bigger then a Queen because of the frame. It's made well and the color is a little darker then the picture and more of a green tint then brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE FOR THE PRICE
 from GUEST ROOM,  Jul 18, 2013

JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR GUEST ROOM. SOME FABRIC PUCKERING ON STICHING. HAVE BEEN USING FOR GUESTS SINCE DECEMBER AND IS STURDY. LOOKS VERY NICE IN THE ROOM, ALSO PURCHASED COMFORTER SHOWN IN PICTURE. VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, CARRIED IT UP STAIRS (IN PIECES) AND PUT IN TOGETHER ALL BY MYSELF (58 YEAR OLD WOMAN).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Nice Bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Love the bed! Super nice. Color is an exact matches. Goes really well with all the other furnishings in the room. Can easily be paired with dark woods or metals. Definitely a recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought