Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Apr 21, 2015

I was worried about packaging based on some other reviews, however bed arrived promptly and was packaged well. It was easy to assemble. Had it for 7 months now and I love it!!! For the price couldn't do better! It is slightly bigger than queen size so when I make up my bed I push in my flat sheet/ secure it in the gap and push mattress over a bit towards the door so unless someone walks around they see about .5" gap. In my opinion not as dramatic of a gap as others described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 Apr 16, 2015

This bed is amazing. It is the statement piece of our bedroom. The quality is amazing. It was not hard to put together. Took about an hour. Would buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Apr 14, 2015

Just like the picture...love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not GREEN at all
 Apr 11, 2015

This is a nice tan looking velvet. Easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this platform bed in November and, after +3 months of use, am very pleased with the purchase. Despite some initial problems (spot on footboard and poor stitching, one thread insert missing), quickly rectified by Overstock, I have no complaints with the bed. Apparently the manufacturer responded to complaints about support slats and now provides a middle rail that runs the length of the bed and connects 26 shaped slats to make a total of 13 supports across the width of the bed. Very solid with two adults and adult activity. The color remains uncertain - looks grey to me but also complements the tan carpet and green/linen wall color. I would definitely buy this bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 23, 2015

It looks exactly like the picture and goes perfectly in my bedroom. I love this! Assembly seemed to be fairly easy (although someone put it together for me). Definitely recommend this product. Quality is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this bed for about 3 months now & I love it! It's sturdy, easy to assemble and adds a nice modern elegance to my bedroom. I saw reviews of people being dissatisfied with the slats but I've ran into no problems with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 Mar 11, 2015

Great quality, great price. Not too hard to assemble. Highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedtime
 Mar 3, 2015

I love my platform bed. It was easy to assemble and a great fit for my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not difficult to assemble, just time consuming. Missing a piece and had an extra of another piece, so maybe some quality control is needed. It's very pretty but my 10 in. mattress sits very low, so it looks a little awkward with that much of the headboard showing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is not a strong strong type of frame but I love its soft edges and headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crow in Alaska
 Feb 23, 2015

This bed made it all the way to rural Alaska. I love the headboard, but the middle support beam is weak and broke right away, so my mattress is on the floor until I can repair it. Some of the parts had rust on them, but still worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received my bed within 5 days, including weekends (ordered on Friday and got it on Wednesday). It comes in two heavy boxes but everything individually is easy to lift. I put it together within an hour and 20 minutes. I didn't follow one direction so really and had to backtrack; a good hour is all you need if you follow instructions carefully. I love the look of this bed. It's high but not too high (I have a 12" memory foam mattress). It looks great. The color could be gray or beige, depending on what colors you pair it with. I'm going to pair it with a nice sea foam green so it's going to come off in the brown family. The directions could use a little more detail but anyone could figure out how things go just by examining the parts. I love the middle pegs, they give an extra stabilization. So far, this bed is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this and put it in a guest room. It was a nightmare to put together. I literally had sweat pouring down my face. I put a queen mattress, no box spring on it. The first time it was slept on by two young girls, no problems. The second time when two adults (both under 200lbs) used it, it caved in in 10 minutes. All the legs in the middle broke, all the slats came out, and the screws were even bent. It's clear I will have to get some type of plywood to put under it now which is really disappointing. Overstock said the return period had ended so no returns. Then they gave me a $** credit, which was a nice gesture, but come on, the second time it is used it breaks? Overstock is usually awesome, but they missed the mark on this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Feb 14, 2015

Thought the velvet would look better but still good stuff and good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cee Cee
 Feb 6, 2015

Bed is nice. I initially was afraid to purchase b/c wasn't sure of the color. But it is a light taupe (not green or beige or sand- as some stated). It is very stately and the high headboard looks nice. The material of the headboard is a cheap microfiber (not the kind of plush velvet that is soft and changes pattern when you rub you hand over it). But for the price- it still looks very nice. I've only had it for a week- so I will see if it holds up. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for our guest bedroom. It was easy to put together and it has enough support for the mattress without the box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 Dec 29, 2014

For the price, this bed is great. Easy to assemble, just don't get in a hurry and wear some gloves to avoid splinters. Love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed.I like the color
 from Raymond,NH,  Dec 18, 2014

Good bed.I like the color.Takes me about one hour to put it togather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2014

Lovely color, texture, and look. I put together the entire bed by myself - only took about 75 minutes solo. Also, I accidentally spilled some water on the velvet but it dried up fairly quick and it was not stained or blemished at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought