Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We bought this for our guest bedroom. It was easy to put together and it has enough support for the mattress without the box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 Dec 29, 2014

For the price, this bed is great. Easy to assemble, just don't get in a hurry and wear some gloves to avoid splinters. Love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed.I like the color
 from Raymond,NH,  Dec 18, 2014

Good bed.I like the color.Takes me about one hour to put it togather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 18, 2014

Lovely color, texture, and look. I put together the entire bed by myself - only took about 75 minutes solo. Also, I accidentally spilled some water on the velvet but it dried up fairly quick and it was not stained or blemished at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than what I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2014

This bed is fairly easy to put together (nothing too complex) and I haven't had any issues yet of the wooden slabs breaking that others have had (have been using for about a month). I LOVE this bed, I searched everywhere for a velvet tufted bed (did not like the linen look that most beds have) and this one did not disappoint. For the price, i think its more than what I expected. I do have this bed on carpet so it's a bit more sturdy than on hardwood floors I would imagine. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, and definitely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge indentatio
 from columbus ohio,  Dec 1, 2014

I will change my review is my issue is fixed. I just purchased this bed last week and it came with a huge indentation on the headboard! Poor packing and not well taken care. The dent looks like the piece of wood was sitting on it for year! This is not something that happens overnight. I think that i was better off not ordering online, can not seem to learn from my mistake. Lets see if the replacement is broken too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the bed!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 11, 2014

After a long deliberation, I decided to buy the bed. Its beautiful. I'm 5-foot 2, 120 pounds and myself and a roommate easily walked the two separate boxes up a flight of stairs. The boxes came in great shape and speedy delivery. All the parts were in great shape and nothing was missing. I was able to put it together by myself in an hour or so. The only tools youll need come with. Ive read a read a review that the bed looked green in color, its not, the beige is as described. My only concern are the wood slats and how flimsy they look. Im not quite sure if im suppose to use a box spring with this bed frame if anyone knows let me know. I have a box spring but i am buying a mattress, so i obviously havent slept on it yet, but i will comment again once i do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Lorton, VA,  Oct 8, 2014

I had been looking at this bed on the website for months and finely decided to buy it. BIG MISTAKE! I did not read the reviews until after I ordered the bed. I was optimistic and thought it can not be that bad. WELL IT IS! I got the bed yesterday and already hate it! The slats that come with the bed are trash! I ended up have to unscrew the metal bars on the inside of the bed base. I had to put my old bed frame and box spring for my mattress not to be on the floor. I am looking for a new bed already :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Sleek
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 4, 2014

I first would like to start off by staying, I am a very precise and meticulous shopper! I was extremely nervous about purchasing a product I have never physically seen before. However, I heard great things about Overstock and decided to give it a shot! First, my order was delivered in a timely manor within 4 days to be exact! It arrived in two huge boxes, one weighed about 50lbs and the other was around 90lbs. It took approximately 45 minutes to set up the bed, the instructions were simple and straight-forward. My biggest apprehension when purchasing this bed was the material. After setting up the bed it is safe to say, this product is nicely crafted! The frame itself is wrapped in a velvet material that can be gently wiped with a warm wet cloth. There are about 13 bed slats that are used to hold the mattress up. The part of the slat that connects to the side rail attaches to a metal rail! This is MUCH better than the cheap particleboard that most beds use. I was pleasantly surprised that this product came with such a sturdy base (considering the price I paid!) Secondly, with this being a platform bed, there is no need for a box spring. I am using a 10in memory foam mattress and the bed sits at a pleasant height! Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this product! I am looking forward to purchasing from Overstock in the future!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Loveland CO,  Sep 18, 2014

I love this bed! It looks great and is nice. I was worried about the color because of the other reviews but it looks good. Not green at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Indiana,  Sep 14, 2014

I got this bed 5 months ago and at first it was great and then after awhile the wood slats started to fall down and we would just fix them and we would end up having to fix them about every other day which got really annoying. I would like to first state that my husband and I together weigh only about 375. One day we sat down on it and all the wood slats fell of and two of the legs in the middle that helps hold up the slates broke. This bed looks nice and maybe if used in a guest room it would be okay. I am always one who looks at reviews to purchase and I always give the good reviews the benefit of the doubt and buy it. But if you are wanting to use this bed every night and plan to have it for awhile I would not recommend on buying it. I would like to mention thought when we finally called and complained overstock was very nice and willing to send us new bed if we sent our broke one back and they would pay shipping or they would give us some money back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and sturdy
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 6, 2014

I have owned this bed for over a year now and I can't stress enough how much I have enjoyed it! It's a great value and will make your bedroom look fancy. The velvety texture and the taupe color feel very soothing while the structure has held up pretty sturdy. It was easy to install. Although it was not required, I added a box spring for stronger support. This is for my guest room and all my guests are always impressed by how nice the bed looks and feels. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice, Needs Better Hardware
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

This bed arrives in two large boxes and it is pretty easy to assemble. I was doing it alone, so it probably took me about an hour. When the boxes first arrived, one issue that I had was that portions of the fabric were slightly mildewed. The head board and other velvet parts of the bed come wrapped in plastic, essentially to protect it. However, the bed was delivered while I was not home and the boxes therefore had to sit in the sun which I can only assume caused the velvet to sweat .That was rather displeasing to find, but a minor issue. The main issue that I had is the same as others have already stated. The middle support of the bed frame is poorly and cheaply made. About seven months after purchasing the bed, it collapsed. I am the only person sleeping in the bed, a woman of average height, average weight. I ended up going to Home Depot and purchasing a wood plank that I had cut to the length of the middle legs of the bed that had collapsed and screwing the wood blocks into the places where the feet once stood. It was a hassle, but at least it was a cheap solution (cost me about $10), but it was a definite inconvenience. I would urge anyone looking to buy a platform bed to buy one of greater quality in terms of the bed frame support. Beautiful bed, bad craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with Product
 from Bossier City, LA,  Jul 24, 2014

Delivered quickly, easy to put together (did by myself but would be even easier if you had another person to help). I love the way it looks. I love platform beds, but I also like the height of beds so I kept my box spring and it worked out great!! Comfy and I have had for over 1 year now and no squeaky boards or loose ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from NJ beach,  Jun 5, 2014

Very happy with the bed and softness of headboard. The slats are not great and may need a bunge board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Platform Bed
 from Detroit, Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Overall, I am pleased with this product. However, the slates are not stable and continually fall out! I am seeking a remedy for it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but cheap design
 from atlanta,  May 25, 2014

I've only had the bed for about a week and it collapsed on me. if you have wood floors as I do, the bed will slide around and because the center spine is only connected to the bed by 2 screws it just gives. I purchased 2x4's to replace the flimsy metal legs which actually bent when the bed collapsed. i Like the style but, your going to need to invest another 30 dollars in lumber, heavy screws and added support to enjoy this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure what to think.
 from Stamford Connecticut,  May 14, 2014

This bed is not made well, the support for the bed frame is made out of wood which looks like ply wood. I doubt that it will last a year. I received a defective leg, screws were not properly going into the leg. I called overstock and their customer service was GREAT, ordered me a new replacement part. Only bad thing about it is that it takes 10 days to get to me. I do believe because of the cheap wooden supports for the bed this bed will be better suited for a child and not an adult. I am going to give it a try and hopefully it proves me wrong. The style of the bed is very lush and elegant and the color is more of a beige than a gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed frame for value
 from GA,  Apr 25, 2014

Bought this bed frame for my 14 y/o daughter and she loves it. She has been inviting all her friends over to see it. It is a solid frame and easy to assemble. The packaging was pretty beat up from shipping and handling, but there was no damage to the bed and all the parts were there. Took about 25-30 minutes to install after we got everthing out of the boxes. We shopped around and could not even find a good headboard for the price of this entire bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Northeast Kingdom, VT,  Apr 23, 2014

Elegant, stylish, easy assembly, seems of very good quality. Very attractive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought