Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this bed! Here's how it went down. I live on a second story and this cannot be brought up by just one person, it is heavy! All the parts were there and it was a bit awkward to put together myself (I'm pretty petite), but I did manage and got it all done eventually. There was only one thing, one of the panels that connects the rails to the headboard should have come connected with 5 screws, well it was missing 4 of them. I had to call a friend to come over and predrill holes so that I could get screws in there so the rail wouldn't disconnect from the headboard. I use a boxspring with my mattress which makes the bed pretty high, however there is still probably two feet or so of headboard showing. Overall, this bed is great and I'm really happy about it. It definitely looks more expensive than what it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very silmilar, but more on the grey side.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed looks Elegant when sheets are on
 from Brooklyn NY,  May 30, 2012

I ordered the queen size taupe , the color was alright, the slats that it came with seems very inferior in quality, I got wood chips all over my floor. there are 4 plastic sticks that are supposed to fit under the slats, well the keep falling off, so i had to order slats from IKEA. If someone really want a tuft bed , then I would recommend it , but know that the slats are very poor, but overall it is a very nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color taupe darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the head board and foot board are great, ut the slats are very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Glam Headboard
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  May 30, 2012

Beautiful headboard. Very pleased with easy assembly. Looks as good as others twice the cost. Color is darker,but we knew that might be the case from other reviews so not real surprised. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description correct except color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Little Rock, AR,  May 29, 2012

I am pleased with this purchase. For the money, this is a great buy. It certainly does not look like a $XXX bed. I was worried about the velvet looking tacky, but it looks rich and tasteful. Only word of caution is the color. It looks beige in the picture; it is definitely taupe. It looked terrible against my brown walls, so I repainted them blue. It looks greaat now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared more beige than the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Bed
 from Long Beach, MS,  May 22, 2012

Really like the bed, the headboard is very tall but overall the bed is very nice and sturdy. The quality is very good for a $*** bed. It's very stylish and modern, yet can be used with antiques as well. Overall, I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good, the slats could be a little sturdier but overall pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2012

I love this bed! So easy to put together and it is sturdy! I love it and for the awesome price, I could not be happier!!!! I am using the bed with a box spring for right now...its a littel high, but I love high beds and I am using a king comforter with it, so it covers the box spring

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is much higher quality than any ikea bed (Ikea beds are in a similar price range)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be very careful about the color of this bed
 from Washington DC,  May 2, 2012

The bed is really nice when put together, but it is not taupe - more of a light and sort of mossy green. I was really looking for taupe/tan. Other than causing some issues with the color scheme I had picked for the room, I am happy with the product. Bed is on trend and looks high end. Price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate - the product is much greener than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Looks Fantastic, Slats Suck
 from Michigan,  Apr 14, 2012

The bed is really nice. It has a great look for the cost. I only marked it down a star because of the weak and terrible support system. I only weight 112lbs. It should support my weight and it doesn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like a Greyish Taupe (Perfect for my color scheme)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is great. The slats and support system are terrible though. The bed has crashed down serveral time and I will have to spend more money to either get a boxspring or corrent the issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the overall bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective item
 from Kansas, KS,  Mar 17, 2012

We received a defective footboard, otherwise, the bed would have been a great one, it was such a hassle to return the product, essentially impossible to have carrier pack and ship since once you opened up the boxes and started assembling, you simply couldn't put them back in the box, plus we had to damage the box to get the bed out anyway... Overstock offered partial store credit and settled the issue that way., we could only use the headboard ... The color isn't same as shown online, it is more of a muted green than taupe but it worked okay, quite neutral to any decor, putting it together took some work, instructions that came with the item weren't very clear unfortunately. I thought it was a good price but after looking more at other places, we figured there were other retails that offered the same bed for just about the same price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my screen, it looks more like a creamy beige color, but it has quite a bit of green to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I suppose good if I didn't receive a defective item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from NJ beach,  Jun 5, 2014

Very happy with the bed and softness of headboard. The slats are not great and may need a bunge board.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Tufted Taupe Velvet Platform Bed
 from Detroit, Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Overall, I am pleased with this product. However, the slates are not stable and continually fall out! I am seeking a remedy for it!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but cheap design
 from atlanta,  May 25, 2014

I've only had the bed for about a week and it collapsed on me. if you have wood floors as I do, the bed will slide around and because the center spine is only connected to the bed by 2 screws it just gives. I purchased 2x4's to replace the flimsy metal legs which actually bent when the bed collapsed. i Like the style but, your going to need to invest another 30 dollars in lumber, heavy screws and added support to enjoy this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure what to think.
 from Stamford Connecticut,  May 14, 2014

This bed is not made well, the support for the bed frame is made out of wood which looks like ply wood. I doubt that it will last a year. I received a defective leg, screws were not properly going into the leg. I called overstock and their customer service was GREAT, ordered me a new replacement part. Only bad thing about it is that it takes 10 days to get to me. I do believe because of the cheap wooden supports for the bed this bed will be better suited for a child and not an adult. I am going to give it a try and hopefully it proves me wrong. The style of the bed is very lush and elegant and the color is more of a beige than a gray.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed frame for value
 from GA,  Apr 25, 2014

Bought this bed frame for my 14 y/o daughter and she loves it. She has been inviting all her friends over to see it. It is a solid frame and easy to assemble. The packaging was pretty beat up from shipping and handling, but there was no damage to the bed and all the parts were there. Took about 25-30 minutes to install after we got everthing out of the boxes. We shopped around and could not even find a good headboard for the price of this entire bed frame.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Northeast Kingdom, VT,  Apr 23, 2014

Elegant, stylish, easy assembly, seems of very good quality. Very attractive!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy!
 from Queens, NYC,  Apr 22, 2014

The bed may look great, but the support boards (that are found under the mattress) were constantly falling off the bed when any kind of pressure was placed onto the mattress. The new wooden boards were splintering and crumbling. Since I was unable to return the item I had to use carpenters glue to adhere the wooden pieces together with binder clips—which worked. Once the boards dried I went ahead and reinforced the boards to the bed frame's center support beam with 8 in. clear nylon cable ties from TheHomeDepot. Honestly, I would not recommend buying this item. It is just not worth the money, time or effort.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete garbage!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Apr 5, 2014

This bed is so poorly constructed, it is mind-boggling. My bed started falling apart within months of purchase. The bed frame has no cross-bars that stop the frame from twisting every time the bed needs to be moved slightly, or when adjusting the mattress. Because of this, the wooden slats that form the platform of the bed constantly fall out. The wooden slats are also of very poor quality, and are already starting to splinter. Do not buy this bed. Yes, it looks nice, and the price is great, but it is basically unusable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from VA,  Mar 26, 2014

I LOVE my new bed....so classy and chic, this add so much to my bedroom. My boyfriend assembled bed in less than an hour. Shipping was fast! Thanks UPS, came in 2 heavy boxes. With my mattress and box spring the bed sits really high up, but I like it...I didn't like the look of the exposed box spring, but I used a bed skirt and tucked it in the bed frames and looks fine to me!!! I recommend this bed to everyone! Great price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Picture
 from Oak Ridge, NC,  Mar 15, 2014

The bed looks exactly as its pictured. It is soft and has the right amount of cushion in the headboard.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary looking bed
 from atlanta, ga,  Mar 10, 2014

Great looking and very affordable. Easy to clean. The color is labeled taupe but it looks more of a gray to me. Love everything about it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top