Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell apart in 2 days!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

I will start off by saying that this bed is very nice looking. It was closer to the ground than anticipated, but that was probably my lack of measuring. However, after about 3 night, the bed broke. We were literally laying in bed when we heard a noise and quickly after, the bed fell out from under us. We are not heavy people, but the design was poor as the middle support is only supported on one side and not both. I guess I'm happy it happened sooner rather than later! Over stick provided amazing return customer service!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 5, 2013

Great and stylish platform bed. It was fairly easy to assemble. The head board is quite high compared to the base. We used a foam mattress with the bed and we are quite happy with the entire piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS BED IS DANGEROUS
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

This bed is a serious safety hazard. The wooden slats that support the bed are extremely weak (I"m only 150lbs, it should have no problem holding my weight) and continuously breaks apart from the bed frame. The wooden support beams are extremely difficult to assemble. Its a shame because the head/foot board are very nice, but the quality of the bed frame is terrible. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BED.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so much nicer in the picture
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 24, 2013

Was really underwhelmed by this bed, but was too expensive to send back, so I am stuck with it, sadly. It is extremely wobbly because the middle supports are made out of plastic and break off when weight is applied (when you sleep in your bed)..... it is much shinier than what is pictured.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied gift purchase
 from CenterPoint , La.,  Oct 15, 2013

Purchased this bed for my 33 year old son as a birthday gift. It arrived as expected in 2 boxes, was easily & quickly assembled by him. Very nice looking bed for a bachelor pad & he says it seems to be more durable than he expected since he does weigh approx. 280 lbs. I would recommend this bed . I personally was not as pleased as a previous bed I had purchased for a child's room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Rialto, ca,  Oct 15, 2013

Great bed. Easy to put together. Seems sturdy. Fast free shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE BED.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 4, 2013

LOVE THE STYLE OF THE BED. IT'S NOT REAL LEATHER, BUT IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE PLASTIC. PRETTY GOOD BED FOR THE MONEY. THE SLATS, HOWEVER ARE A BIT FLIMSY AND THE FEET THAT ARE SUPPOSED TO SUPPORT THE SLATS ARE PLASTIC. 1 BROKE DURING ASSEMBLY. I EVENTUALLY REMOVED ALL THE SLATS AND REPLACED THEM WITH A COLLAPSIBLE METAL BED FRAME THAT I HAD IN THE BASEMENT. IT FIT RIGHT INSIDE OF THE ORIGINAL LEATHER BED FRAME. PROBLEM SOLVED!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed but not the foundation.
 from Indian Head, MD,  Oct 4, 2013

I love the way the bed looks. It was very simple to put together. I only needed my husband only had to help me hold up parts so that I could screw in the screws. The only thing that I don't like is the slats that come with the bed. You have to put them in these rubber pieces and Conner to the bed. I thought the foundation would be much more sturdier. They slide out of the plastic pieces a lot so you are lifting your mattress to put it back together. But that is not a huge problem for us. Overall we love the bed and I will buy another one for my guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bunkie, LA,  Oct 4, 2013

Well made and perfect for the look of my room. I find it to be very sturdy and durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from DC,  Oct 1, 2013

Easy to assemble. Beautiful. Style and quality - purchased approx. a year ago. No complaints. Great purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy enough
 from VT,  Sep 29, 2013

you get what you paid for! Not a sturdy bed at all. Looks very stylish though. In brief, this is the bed for you if you are only planning on gently climbing into bed and night and going to sleep. If you planning on anything else, the legs will most likely snap and you the bed will fall apart. If you have an active lifestyle I would not recommend this bed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 from Colorado,  Sep 27, 2013

I LOVE everything about this bed...except that our standard queen size mattress does not fit AT ALL snug! I realize that there is meant to be a little room for tuck in of blankets and such...but there is way too much space and it annoys. I think the mattress should fit snug so that you don't have to tuck in a bulky comforter just to make it all look good...like in the picture, which is so deceiving. We looked up specs for a standard queen and that is what we have. I just wish it fit. I would not order the same bed for another room because of this issue...even though the style and color are perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY BAD QUALITY
 from jersey city,  Sep 18, 2013

The board is very difficult to assemble, and then when you finished it. The bed board will drop down, unstable in its position. And I need to put it on its position again, and again it will drop down. I think it is the design problem. Very inferior. never recommend

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new bed!
 from Cle elum, WA,  Aug 16, 2013

Love our new bed! It was a great price for a wonderful product. Not to mention, fast shipping! The wooden slats are a bit of a pain but overall I'm very happy with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from San Francisco,  Aug 14, 2013

I wish the bed can fit the frame. There big space between it and look kinda light and cheap

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaky for the price
 from Corning ny,  Jul 23, 2013

Could have kept my old squeaky bed for about 375$ less. Only buy a nice bed to look good and not squeak during ***. It looks good but not very quiet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bed sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from BROOKLYN, NEW YORK,  Jul 18, 2013

PLEASE DO THE FAVOR FOR YOURSELF AND GO TO A LOW COST FURNITURE STORE AND BUY A BED IN PERSON. I SPENT IN TOTAL OF $600 ON THIS BED FRAME PLUS A MATTRESS FOR NO GOOD REASON. I WAS EXCITED ABOUT THE BED, AND THEN WITHIN THE FIRST WEEK THE STUPID BED FRAME STARTS TO FALL APART. WHO EVER DESIGNED THIS BED FRAME SHOULD BE FIRED IMMEDIATELY ON THE SPOT. ITS MADE BY WOOD PLANKS GOING INTO SLOTS THAT ARE NOT EVEN SECURE. NOW I AM LAYING ON MY FOAM MATTRESS ON THE FLOOR AS A WRITE THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM ON THE FLOOR AFTER I SPENT $600 DOLLARS OF MY HARD EARNED MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY DO NOT BUY !!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and headboard and footboard are perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate about the box spring at all!!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 11, 2013

Very nice bed, pretty easy to assemble. I bought an 11in thick memory foam mattress to go with it and although you could go thicker I definitely wouldn't recommend getting a mattress that is any less deep than 11 inches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent looking not very well made
 from east coast,  Jul 10, 2013

Looks good from afar. The wood paneling seems to be to long as it pushes the box part too much causing the metal to bend where it attaches to the headboard. The headboard looks nice. The wood panel can give u splinters as you are installing. If the fitment was better after fully assembled id say its a good product. however aesthetically it looks fine and functions fine id like it if the fitment was a lot closer. Its off by a few inches on each side and the pieces arent very forgiving in terms of fitment. id give it maybe 2.5 or 3 out of 5 stars at best. Seeing how it isnt the most expensive option i guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its pretty close to the picture. It really seems more black than dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wooden slates are too long and stretch the bed support very wide. the side that creates the box to the headboard is so far stretched the metal is bent to compensate for the stretch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate however the quality is so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Higher than I thought
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 6, 2013

The headboard is too too high than it actually described. I measure the hight from my floor to the window, so the headboard doesn't disturb window. From the description, I thought bed has a perfect hight. When it arrive, the headboard is about 10 inch higher that what it says, and blocked 10 inch of window bottom. It was very disappointing. Headboard looks as good as picture.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top