Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice aesthetics, poor quality
 from new york,  Apr 14, 2014

purchased the bed and within 4 days of construction the metal support legs gave out. The wooden planks that are used for support are cheap and get popping out as well. The bed collapsed while my daughter was on it and it could have seriously hurt her. I would never recommend this product. The bed looks nice but is cheap and poorly made. The entire mattress support beam system needs to be redesigned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks, but sounds like the Santa Maria...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 7, 2014

The bed looks great, there is no doubt there. However, some minor parts were missing from the package and the locking mechanism was bent (and required handy work to fix). Overall is a good buy but be weary as the bed creaks like a wooden ship...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2014

Love this bed. I wanted a bed lower to the floor since I have a thick pillow top mattress which doesn't require the base or box springs. This is perfect. Now I don't need a step stool to get into bed. I was uncertain after reading some of the reviews saying the bed needed better support. My husband and I put it together in no time and found the support slats to be just fine and sturdy. The headboard is beautiful, no smell as some reviews state. Very good purchase. Love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2012

Fantastic bed. The quality is great, everyone thinks the headboard is real leather, and I love the dark brown/almost black color. Construction is sturdy and I don't have any problems with squeaking, etc. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is a little darker in person, which I prefer!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, no one will be able to tell it's faux leather. The design is study.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate. No surprises here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zaksmom
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this bed frame strictly from the beautiful picture for a guest room in our house. My husband did say there was a lot of parts to put together when assembling it. We did get the newer one with a metal support and are happy with the sturdiness of the bed. Our first guests had no problem and absolutely loved it so a good buy for the cost in our opinion. Also found a matching futon-Julia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Apr 29, 2015

Great addition to our bedroom love the headboard texture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very stunning bed. I love it! It definitely makes a statement and I'm so happy every time I enter the bedroom. Extremely happy and no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the actual frame !!! the support beams broke and were bent 2 months after i bought the frame ... Since i didn't get the warranty there was nothing i could do... nor could i purchase the support pieces separately. In the end i had to have my father (who is a contractor) build me a new support for the mattress ... NOW its perfect thanks to my dad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The.best.bed.ever
 Apr 21, 2015

After reading the reviews, I was quite confident about my purchase and I'm so glad I gave in! The best bed I've ever owned - seriously. My fiance put it together in less than 2 hours and it looks so classy in our bedroom. I get a ton of complements and it's super sturdy. Of note, you may want to get a box spring as this bed is rather low without it. I got mine from Ikea and was scared that the box spring would move around at first, but it fits perfectly without sliding. BUY THIS BED!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was looking for an affordable platform bed with a good look. This met the bill. Is a good looking bed. The connectors for the wooden slats are plastic and flimsy. I found the slats popped out of the connectors. Replacing the slats with a metal foundation worked perfectly and firmed up the support for the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is just as gorgeous in appearance as it is in the photo. It is very study despite reviews I read prior to purchasing it which I am so glad. My 6 year old loves jumping up in down in it just to prove it lol. That's skat provided serves as a platform for the mattress so a farmer nor a box screen is needed. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great and it was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Mar 30, 2015

looks great and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Mar 17, 2015

Easy directions, solid frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jojo
 Mar 17, 2015

The bed is beautiful, I just wish it held up better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 Mar 17, 2015

Me being a woman that built the bed, I can honestly say I love this bed. Very nice and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Mar 16, 2015

Bed fits perfect and comes with a nice frame to hold your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is garbage. If you plan on having *** on it, don't bother with the purchase. It looks great but that's it. The middle rail and legs break every time I lay on it. They are made of plastic and cannot be repaired. Spend your money on something else that is engineered with quality and durability in mind. I feel like I was ripped off...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set!
 Mar 13, 2015

Just order the set. It's a great mattress and the two side tables are perfect. We love the classic platform bed and the easy to clean vinyl/pleather. Its a comfy set up for sure! Assembly takes maybe an hour or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 7, 2015

I really love this bed! It was so easy to put together! It has a great modern look that I wanted. My main issue was the amount of splinters I got from the cheap wood panels and the frame is about an inch too wide on both sides for my queen size mattress set. I have both a mattress and box spring for extra height since without the box spring it would've been too low for my boyfriend. It was well worth the money spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought