Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Fontana, CA,  Sep 23, 2011

Bed is amazing very stylish the headboard is perfect for reading a book, watching TV or say writing a review.... easy to assemble a perfect match with my memory foam mattress. Haven't had any problems with the strength of the wood slates feels very solid and a very sturdy bed. I would say go get one but they are all out at the moment so darn better luck next go around if lucky enough to grab one you should love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dead on with picture looks almost black but it is a deep dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate with the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The wood and the plastic stands are super cheap and flimsy. If you slightly pushed the bed, the plastic stands fell off and roll on the floor because the plastic stands are let loose (no glue, no nails to attach them to the bed). We have to constantly pull out the mattress to fix the plastic stands almost every night. We can't stand this anymore, then we use tapes to stick it to the wood, hopefully they will stay there and not fell off again. One night, the bed was slightly moved just a bit, the plastic stands broke and the whole bed collapsed. They all happened within one month!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy wood frame without center support. The flimsy plastic stands are lleft there loose. The bed collapsed in a month!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than before
 from Ohio,  Aug 5, 2013

I ordered this in spite of the negative reviews concerning the wood slat support system. I figured I could make it work somehow. The one I received appears to have been redesigned. The central support bar is now metal with metal, adjustable legs. The slats seemed to be nicely sanded and not splintered. Bed is rock solid. Very pleased with this purchase...bed is gorgeous and construction was a snap. I defy you to find a better looking bed in this price range. Don't hesitate to buy...just hope that you get the newer model like I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed looks great but there are a few things that's wrong. First, I dont really like the one slat on the bottom with the plastic legs holding it up. The bed moves frequently because of this. I have to make sure I hop in it carefully so that I dont accidently move it. I dont wanna have to sneak in my bed.....i wanna flop down on it without being afraid it might sink in on me! Other than that, everything else is fine. The head board is so elegant and rich. It's a very masculine, "King of the castle", kind of bed. The only downfall is the support of the 13 slats the mattress sits on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, below average quality
 from Washington, DC,  May 7, 2012

If you go for the look this is the product for you. The slat that comes with is is basically not usable. Unlike those sold at IKEA, the slat is made of lowest quality plywood usually used for roofing. When you handle the slat make sure you have thick glove on since the plywood have wood chips that may hurt your hand. Also don't try to sit on the slat it will break. The mid beam used to give support is also the same kind of plywood. The mid beam support legs are not attached plastics. Once in place do not move the bed since the mid beam support legs does not go with the bed and will fall. I would suggest to go to big box store to get real slat and mid beam to make sure accidents not happen at night. It almost happens to me with the center caved in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship is less than average. Slat materials made of low quality plywood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-Made, Great Looking Bed!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 23, 2013

Bed arrived 9 days after I placed my order. Make sure you have someone to help you move the boxes to your desired room as they are not only heavy, but also extremely oversized/bulky. I assembled the bed in a little over an hour. Very simple to put together although, the directions could have been alittle more clear. The only cheap seeming part of the bed is the slats, but i have not had a problem with any of them breaking and have owned the bed for about a month now. Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase, as the bed is great looking ! The only thing I don't like, is the bed is so low to the ground it is impossible to use under it for any sort of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nearly identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid, does not creak or wobble. all components are made out of thick material that look to be built for the long haul
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase love the bed frame
 from irving,TX,  Jan 11, 2014

Ok so reading the reviews it took me a week to decide to buy this bed . Hands down i am glad i bought it , the manufacturer must have already fixed the issues that most people were having , ok so the wood slats are great they work . The middle part holding the slats is now made of metal so no more wood for ththagose that complained that the support was wood the issue has been fixed because i was fortunate to get a metal support in my package,so i was happy about that ,also the bed was so easy to put no tools required. Good price looks better in person , woods slats are sanded down good so you wont cut yourself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

The bed looks gorgeous and like real leather. The bed came in the mail in 2 large boxes. The pieces came well-protected and in-tact. There was no damage to any of it. They are very heavy. My boyfriend and I took apart the boxes downstairs to carry the individual pieces upstairs. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. Despite some of the other reviews, I didn't find it difficult to put together following the directions. Surprisingly, the headboard has to be assembled first. The only thing that was a bit difficult was fitting the large frame pieces together. The locking pieces are tricky to fit together and you definitely need two people to do it. The other thing that had me a bit nervous is that the center support only attaches to the bottom end of the bed rather than to the bottom and headboard. However, once you put the supporting slats in, it seems to hold up quite nicely. Watch for splinters when putting in the slats! Once we got the whole bed together, I put my mattress on it without a box spring and it's very comfortable. I may opt to eventually get a box spring, but for now, the height and comfort is perfect. I'm really happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, and the price is unbeatable!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Received this platform bed 1 week ago and it is much prettier that the actual picture. It was so easy to put together, it took my husband and I one hour exact. We are a bit on the heavy side and must I say this mattress is extremely sturdy. This platform bed looks more expensive and I love the chocolate leather. The headboard is taller than I expected and I love it! We purchased a king size memory foam mattress to go along with it. The only thing is that... we had to purchase two large pieces of wood to go over the 5 slats so that the memory foam mattress does not sink between the slats. We sleep like a king and queen, thank you overstock for this affordable leather queen-size platform bed! THIS WAS A SUPER DEAL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Center support legs are bad!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 16, 2013

As always you get what you pay for. This bed is not all bad but you should either get a box spring or spend more money on a bed with better slats. I live in a doorman building in NYC and delivery went without a hitch. Not sure things would go as smooth for a walk-up. If you're in the burbs then I guess take a day off. As noted by others, the bed looks really pimp. It is dark chocolate with faux leather. The headboard is a little loose at times but otherwise the frame is overall sturdy. You can tighten the head board easily though with an allen wrench. The slats and center beam are in issue though. I've had an Ikea full size bed with slats before and didn't have any issues, so thought it would be the same. Not sure if the Queen size brings in other elements though. The horizontal flats are cheap wood which I expected. The center beam though uses plastic leg supports which don't fit into the beam. The supports are circular and there are pre-cut circles in the center beam to essentially hammer in the legs, however they don't fit. I tried to stick them in somehow, figuring the horizontal slats would provide support, but as mentioned earlier the wood is cheap so it's not sturdy enough to support the mattress well (I have a foam mattress). Because the legs in the support beam do not fit the pre-cut circles they easily fall out and the mattress sinks in the middle (don't jump onto your bed!). The legs are cheap plastic so they break easily. Your options are (1) buy a box spring, (2) maybe find stronger queen slats or (3) buy center support beam legs. I chose option (3) since it was the cheapest and found some on Amazon. It took me a while to install them, having to drill holes in the center beam and use wood screws to stabilize the legs but now I think my bed is sturdy. I can easily fall/jump into bed without worrying about slats breaking or legs kicking out. Bed is now sturdy enough for other *ahem* bed activities. Also in terms of size, my mattress fits fine. There's a small gap around the edges but not terribly noticeable. May depend on your mattress brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, although picture has dim lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was skeptical after reading the reviews but the bed is just so pretty and classy I couldn't resist. I know things happen, accidents, mixups, etc. But I'm glad I took my chances. Once the bed was put together I was hoping it would have been a tad bit more sturdy. But in reality it is very sturdy. If I was ever worried any more about the weight capacity (which i wont be, I'm 120 plus my toddler at 40 lbs.), there is room to screw in your own slats if you get some more wood. The vertical support system is the part that worried me because it is what the horizontal slats are screwed into, but the vertical wood piece is not screwed into the bottom or the headboard. Once everything was put together it wasn't as bad as I thought though. Also, the bed came in two boxes. In each box there was a paper set of instructions. These are the absolute worst instructions you will ever come across, I promise. There are about 4 steps listed for the whole process! Also, the instructions in one of my boxes was not for my bed. After all is said and done and after all the hesitation and worry I am extremely glad I purchased this bed. It's higher than my last platform bed, but it gives me room for storage under my bed. It is very classy looking and completely changed the look of my room for the better. It's a beautiful bed. My son jumps on my bed and the bed doesn't squeek or shift or anything. I only use a mattress, no box spring. Completely satisfied overall. Thank you overstock! Also, somewhere from the warehouse to my house the box also picked up a HUUUUGE SPIDER!!!! So watch out for that kinda thing!! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 95% Satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never delivered
 from Houston TX,  Feb 24, 2012

O.com failed to ship me a headboard, gave me a run-around for a week, tried to sell me the bed without the headboard, and finally handed me off to UPS to play their "guess when we will come to pick up your item, and hope you see us out the window because we don't knock or ring doorbells" game. I'm sure the item itself is just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is Awesome
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 16, 2011

My first experience ordering furniture on line. it was great . I received this item. Had it put together in about 50 min without rushing. I am very happy with my choice because it looks better than the picture. It is for a secondary bedroom and to be honest whomever my company when they visit or stay a few days, i know they wil be be comfy. Thanks O.com. First experience AWESOME....You guys ROCK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, EXACTLY what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice including the fact the instructions were included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point no misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 14, 2014

I love the bed, it was fairly easy to put up. It needs better instructions and labels on items. Overall everything is good, me and my boyfriend jumped on the bed to test the wood slacks and everything is fine I received it about 2 weeks ago!! It exceeded my expectations for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from Michigan,  Aug 21, 2013

I dont ever write reviews but I had to for this. Fell in love with the bed on the website so I decided to order it after moving. Fast shipping and the bed is AMAZING. Its soo stylish and comfortable, as I like to sit up in bed and use my laptop. I'm a 5'10 145 chick and I was able to assemble this bed ALONE and its perfect. I cannot say enough how amazing this bed is and how much I love it. The "leather" feels extremely "of quality" and the color is great. The only issue I did have was that the 1st night the headboard smelled like a warehouse lol. I wiped it down and its been fine ever since. I also like the platform feel to it so when I'm sitting on the bed, my feel can rest on the edge. You wont regret purchasing this bed. Its great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as described
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 20, 2013

The bed looks fantastic. Good quality. I am not dissatisfied with the bed at all but I did run into two issues, and one issue will echo similar complaints from other customers: 1) If you are wanting a platform bed (no bed spring), its important that you get more slats. I went to lowes and had a board cut. I used all 3 slats plus 2 bigger pieces to fill out nearly the entire section. 2) The screws that hold the slats in weren't long enough for one side. I had to buy screws that were 1/4" longer so it would stick into the wood. Other than the issues ($35 total spent at lowes), this is a good bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 31, 2013

this bed has a support bar under it but the posts dont fit in it at all... its pretty worthless if you need to sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice aesthetics, poor quality
 from new york,  Apr 14, 2014

purchased the bed and within 4 days of construction the metal support legs gave out. The wooden planks that are used for support are cheap and get popping out as well. The bed collapsed while my daughter was on it and it could have seriously hurt her. I would never recommend this product. The bed looks nice but is cheap and poorly made. The entire mattress support beam system needs to be redesigned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Quality of the Slates is Poor
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 7, 2014

The backboard is nice but the actual slates for the bed are very poor and I purchased the warranty and they were not able to fix it. The slate broke and it was on the side of the bed I do not even sleep. Keep in mind I am only 130lbs and I sleep on one side, the opposite side of where the slate was broken. I am just very disappointed because I really looked into this bed before purchasing. Would not recommend to others.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2014

Love this bed. I wanted a bed lower to the floor since I have a thick pillow top mattress which doesn't require the base or box springs. This is perfect. Now I don't need a step stool to get into bed. I was uncertain after reading some of the reviews saying the bed needed better support. My husband and I put it together in no time and found the support slats to be just fine and sturdy. The headboard is beautiful, no smell as some reviews state. Very good purchase. Love Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top